Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: More insulation in walls. Man next door snored like a logging machine!
Location: Easy to find. Good location.
Good location. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Well located, nice staff, well cleaned, room had nice space as well as the bathroom, breakfast wasn't that much but always being replenished! Enjoyed the time and would recommend for friends! Holiday Inn is always a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast
We were first sent to an occupied room, other than that everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was a pleasant stay with a very nice staff. Close to target and cosco that save us a lot of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Review

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hallway carpets were stained, the room we were in had a leaking air conditioner. Staff was supposedly sent up to fix it, but it continued leaking. Asked to be moved to another room, but was denied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was alright ..! Not so good not so bad. For a holiday in I was expecting more but . Breakfast was horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Travel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We traveled to Clearwater for my friends wedding. The hotel was located in a very convenient location which was awesome. The only down side to our stay was the hot water only worked fifty percent of the time. I woke up the second morning and literally took an ice cold shower which was no fun. They also put us in a handicap accessible room which we did not request so that made it very difficult to hang up my long bridesmaid dress so it would not get wrinkled. The hanging pole was good for shirts or folded up pants but no types of dresses so that was disappointing. Overall, it was a decent hotel for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

good place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. Free wifi, breakfast, parking, and newspapers were all a plus.
Cons: Access to the pool, but I don't know if this is possible.
Location: close to places to buy food to use in the room, shopping, not too far from the beach, close to 2 baseball Spring training sites (bonus for us) good us
The hotel was clean but smells from painting and fresh paint around the elevator were a bit off-putting. I was disappointed that you had to walk through a parking lot to access the pool rather than direct access from the hotel. The morning breakfast was good but the pancake machine wasn't working for part of our stay. As it was March Break there was a bit of crowding at breakfast but we always managed to find a table. Lobby was attractive and we stayed there for a while one day when the cleaning staff did not arrive until well into the afternoon, after we had been out for a good portion of the day. all in all though a pleasant place to stay with friendly, attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Bad timing perhaps, not accommodating to visitors.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
A sweet 16 party was being held one night during our stay, loud music until 11:30pm not to mention young kids flooding the lower floor. Great location but certainly needs improvements to better accommodate visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
The heating/cooling in the room was unreliable - either too hot or too cold ZERO water pressure - couldn't even take a real shower There was a K-Cup coffee maker in the room, but no actual coffee K-cups My room key stopped working at night so I had to go down and get a new one made. The TV on wall didn't move so if you sit at your desk working, you couldn't see the TV