Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable nice hotel close to beach and attractio

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The room was clean and pleasant. There were a lot of choices at breakfast. When checking in I had to wait several minutes because there was no one at the desk. A different clerk gave me a hard time about getting towels for the pool. Over all we enjoyed the hotel but the staff could use some improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: We love the location its near the restaurants we love to dine in.
Cons: Some of the channels we love to watch was not available.
Location: we wanted to get access to the beach which was just a short drive.
pleasant staff clean rooms and great breakfast.A great place to get some rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to strip club

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Not worth the $, breakfast not the best, pool was disgusting, next to Strip Club & expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hotel was ok, not too close to beach about a 20 min drive. Rooms are small , guess you get what you pay for. It rained while there so that seemed to put a damper on our stay. Judy front desk was super polite however and random evening pancakes were a treat for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the amenities such as free breakfast.
Cons: The amount of time to get check in. The customers should not have to waited for an hour and half to get check in.
Location: The location is excellent!
I was disappointed for how long it us to get check in, but the room and condition of the hotel are clean and the Free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredoina, NY

overall disappointed with rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful
Cons: The rooms needs to be updated
Location: .location was ok, plenty of stores and restaurants close by
The first room given to me had a very strong odor of cat urine, had to asked for another room, carpets in the room appeared dirty and needed to be replaced. The lights and clock radio on the night stand between the beds stop working the second day of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Clean rooms fast check in I enjoy my state there and I would visit that hotel next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was ok. Breakfast items were very salty. I didn't find the location convenient. I'd stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Our location is sought out by so many guests because it is central and close to everything. We are sorry you did not think so. If you are on a low sodium diet, the perhaps the salt added by the manufacturer may be a bit much for you. We do not add additional salt, that is why we have shakers on every table. Thank you for staying with us. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
It's really nice hotel. Great breakfast and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you dear guest. We appreciate you recognized our excellent hotel and the complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Baltimore MD

Great hotel for the money

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
This place was nice and for the money we would definitely stay here again. This was the cheapest place we stayed at yet not the worst. The bed was the most comfortable bed we slept in but you have to enjoy a soft comfy bed. This place was clean and was serviced as needed. The breakfast was free and not too bad and was second best of the 5 places we stayed. Honestly the only issues with this place is well it was plain and nothing special the room was adequate sized and the hotel was not in a very good location compared to things around. Lastly we stayed during memorial day which made it packed up and we like more of a quiet place which if we would have realized it was memorial day when we booked it we would have known it was going to be packed. Overall this is a great option for your money I will return to a holiday inn express it was better then I had thought and better then some more expensive places during our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks again for your comment. We agree that ours is a great place and a good value. Thanks again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We agree that we are much better than most of the expensive places around her. Any long weekends we are packed, perhaps you can visit us during the week when we have more of a sedate business population rather that the fun loving weekenders...sometimes they are a bit louder....relaxed. Thanks for all your compliments. Manager