Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice and Friendly Staff
Cons: Lower prices in snack store
Location: Good Location
Room was clean and very up to date, bed was comfortable, A/C worked well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Kayla W., Hotel Management
Hi Sekella! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Best Wishes, Kayla W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Zoraida

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by Margaret

EXCELLENT HOLIDAY INN:)

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is either brand new or they just spent a lot of money on a reno! The finishing touches are high-end (Grohe faucets!!! = $$$). The entire place smelled like fresh paint and bleach (in a good way). The free breakfast was better than the average. We will definitely stay here every time we're in St. Pete.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonya

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We also stayed in a Hilton and a Comfort Suites during this trip and by far the Holiday Inn Express in St Pete was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Tonya for these fine comments. We are glad you think so highly of us and we want to earn that same rating for all our guests. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice stay, easy access to 275 and places we went to. Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Ron C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by john

like noise?

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a terrible stay primarily because the walls are paper thin and there is no sound proofing between rooms. Whether hearing your neighbor snore or discuss the cracker barrel next door or being subject to yelling down the hall is your cup of tea it is not mine. The staff were sympathetic and responsive but there is nothing they can do to alter the inner architecture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. I will contact your directly to talk to you about all of the issues you encountered. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and my hope is that your next stay review will be a five star. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Home sweet home!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Every time we visit the area, this is where we stay, the rooms are very nice, the staff is very sweet. I'm giving this hotel and Location a million stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Ron C, Hotel Management
Love it, Home Sweet Home! Thanks for the 5 Star comments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby was under construction so there were construction workers all over and noisy but it looks like it will be nice when it's done. The staff was very friendly and nice. Juanita was very kind and helpful at check in :)