Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Experience at this hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: New, clean, friendliness
Cons: No complaints
Location: It is close to a cracker barrel, I-275, Close to Northside Hospital.
We came here after our last hotel was disgusting on a last minute notice. The manager "Josh" was excellent, he helped us out and put us in a brand new room that was very clean, quiet, and perfect. Hotel is updated, has new appliances, new tv's, new lighting, USB plugs by the bed so you don't have to waste a plug. New up-to-date furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Room and sheets smell.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nothing around but a Cracker Barrel.
Room smelled like mildew and sheets smelled spoiled. The pics online are not accurate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated, but getting renovations

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is currently getting very needed renovations. The room we were placed in was very outdated, musty smelling, had no alarm clock, and the coffee maker wasn't working. Hopefully, the updates help get this hotel into much better condition. The hotel is located with an easy drive to the ballpark and there is an awesome yoga studio nearby (The Body Electric Yoga Company).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, but it had the room air conditioning unit was very noisy and the continual cycling disturbed my sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hotel Stay At Holiday Inn Select St. Petersburg Fl

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Be reasonable and have a refund policy for emergencies...when cancellations must be made.
Had to skip the 1st night stay of a 2 day hotel stay...because of an early delivery for my Daughter's Baby. I had to rush to Tampa General Hospital upon arriving by plane and spent the entire night at the hospital until my daughter delivered a Baby at 5:25 a.m. The hotel refused to refund the first night of my reservation even though I did not spend the night there. I will never use this hotel or any Holiday Inn ever again. The Front Desk Person was rude---telling me this was an issue to be worked out with Expedia. Expedia's Representative's did their best contacting the Hotel to resolve this matter and they refused to refund my one night's stay. I left a message for the Hotel General Manager and he never returned my call. This hotel has a rude, inflexible and unprofessional Staff.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by dawn grady from hollywood

overpriced room

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
the room was ok but very overpriced. hotel seemed old and room felt damp and musty. my son had allergies and the room did not do him goo. it was convenient to the stadium and that is why we chose it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Bathroom door handle was broke got locked out of bathroom
5 out of 5
by Aycan

temiz büyük oda

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Temiz oda, geniş oda, memnun kaldık, tavsiye ederim.
5 out of 5
by Paul from North Port, FL

A room away from home.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I'm a baseball fan that lives here in FL but my favorite team is the Angels. So I schedule time off every year they come to town so I can see all 3 or 4 games they play against The Rays. So I book a room for however many days I need to see all of the games. The good thing is if I don't want to park there is a shuttle that you can to and from the game. The breakfast buffet is awesome with so many choices.