Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton fla

just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: really can't think of anything
Location: the beaches aren't that far the Tropicana field Cracker Barrel restaurant in next door
We needed a place to stay close to the ball field and this was the perfect location. we got there early and it was raining but the host was great,he got us in our room the staff got us extra towels right away.the room was very clean and comfortable.. about 2hour before game time they had a free shuttle van to the stadium and after the game the van was right there waiting to bring us back. morning the breakfast was great very roomy even with all the guests check in and check out was fast and easy. very friendly staff. we will always stay here while in St.Pete
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

durchschnittliches Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Shuttle-Service zur Arena
Cons: Renovierung / Isolierung der Zimmer, Zimmerservice
Location: an der I-275. in der direkten Umgebung kann man nichts unternehmen und muss das Auto bemühen.
Positiv: Hotel liegt zwar verkehrsgünstig an der Interstate, jedoch in einer eher langweiligen Gegend. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück ist vergleichsweise gut. Kostenloser Shuttle-Service zur Baseballarena. Negativ: Leider war unser Zimmer bereits sehr verwohnt (z.B. fleckiger Teppich, Regelung und Lautstärke der Klimaanlage) und hat unangenehm gerochen. Hinzu kommt, dass es leider nicht am nächsten Tag gereinigt wurde. Auch war das Zimmer sehr hellhörig, was bei der Nähe zum Lift, Waschraum und Eismaschine sehr störend ist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

COMPLETELY unsatisfactory

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness.
We chose the HIX because it was so close to USFSP for my sister's orientation and all the hotels we preferred were booked. Changed hotels after one night (aka as soon as the Hilton had an available suite) All of the rooms at the HIX were supposed to be non smoking but our room smelled so strongly of smoke that it gave both me and the people I was traveling with headaches. We tried brewing coffee, putting the AC on the coldest setting to try to mask the scent but nothing worked. The staff was very nice though. There's no AC in the hallways so it was so hot, it was almost humid. The toliet also stopped working and the front desk said that it was because we had put something in the toliet but we hadn't put anything in it other than pee. There was no other room for us to be switched into either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

A quick night in St. Petersburg

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Location: The location is not the best although it is right by the freeway. It is on 54th Ave and I need to get to 62nd Ave to find only some fast food places.
Fly in from San Francisco with a red eye flight for a 3:30pm important meeting. I was hoping to get an early check-in when I arrived the hotel around 8am. Unfortunately, no can do. Then, I asked if I could check-in at noon. Still no can do. 3pm is the check-in time. OK, rule is rule. After the meeting, I checked in around 5:30pm. The room was clean and with good space. The bathroom was also clean and with towels for 4 people. However, the shower head water flow was restricted too much and without extension. The WIFI internet service was OK. I used the wired connection to get better speed. Next day, the breakfast was better than many similar chain hotel. OK to use this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
War lediglich zum übernachten, liegt direkt an der Schnellstraße. Im Zimmer hat es durch die Klimaanlage etwas gemüffelt. Aber sonst war es ganz ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manuela O., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience with the smell in the room. We are working diligently to have this solved and we appreciate the feedback. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Manuela O. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great hotel with convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast/location
Location: ok location
Great stay! nice staff and great breakfast! Stay pleasant and parking very accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manuela O., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We hope to see you again whenever your travels brings you back our way. Sincerely, Manuela O. Assistant General Manager