Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Room and sheets smell.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nothing around but a Cracker Barrel.
Room smelled like mildew and sheets smelled spoiled. The pics online are not accurate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hotel Stay At Holiday Inn Select St. Petersburg Fl

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Be reasonable and have a refund policy for emergencies...when cancellations must be made.
Had to skip the 1st night stay of a 2 day hotel stay...because of an early delivery for my Daughter's Baby. I had to rush to Tampa General Hospital upon arriving by plane and spent the entire night at the hospital until my daughter delivered a Baby at 5:25 a.m. The hotel refused to refund the first night of my reservation even though I did not spend the night there. I will never use this hotel or any Holiday Inn ever again. The Front Desk Person was rude---telling me this was an issue to be worked out with Expedia. Expedia's Representative's did their best contacting the Hotel to resolve this matter and they refused to refund my one night's stay. I left a message for the Hotel General Manager and he never returned my call. This hotel has a rude, inflexible and unprofessional Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Bathroom door handle was broke got locked out of bathroom
5 out of 5
by Aycan

temiz büyük oda

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Temiz oda, geniş oda, memnun kaldık, tavsiye ederim.
5 out of 5
by Paul from North Port, FL

A room away from home.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I'm a baseball fan that lives here in FL but my favorite team is the Angels. So I schedule time off every year they come to town so I can see all 3 or 4 games they play against The Rays. So I book a room for however many days I need to see all of the games. The good thing is if I don't want to park there is a shuttle that you can to and from the game. The breakfast buffet is awesome with so many choices.
3 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from New York

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks for the afriendly staff, clean room, great location close to ball park, fair price, just what we were looking for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn express. The beds were comfortable, AC cold, shower head nice! Location was great-Close to the Trop where my boys and I went for some baseball action!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last-minute booking and the only room left was a King with a sofa bed. The "sofa bed" was a twin size. We had 4 people (2A and 2 teens). Our teen daughter had to sleep in the King bed with us. So it was a little misleading that this room slept 4 - it was very tight.