Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Home sweet home!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Every time we visit the area, this is where we stay, the rooms are very nice, the staff is very sweet. I'm giving this hotel and Location a million stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good experience

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet place, very clean, good staff
Perfect place to stay, comfortable, clean, and good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Experience at this hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: New, clean, friendliness
Cons: No complaints
Location: It is close to a cracker barrel, I-275, Close to Northside Hospital.
We came here after our last hotel was disgusting on a last minute notice. The manager "Josh" was excellent, he helped us out and put us in a brand new room that was very clean, quiet, and perfect. Hotel is updated, has new appliances, new tv's, new lighting, USB plugs by the bed so you don't have to waste a plug. New up-to-date furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Room and sheets smell.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nothing around but a Cracker Barrel.
Room smelled like mildew and sheets smelled spoiled. The pics online are not accurate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hotel Stay At Holiday Inn Select St. Petersburg Fl

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Be reasonable and have a refund policy for emergencies...when cancellations must be made.
Had to skip the 1st night stay of a 2 day hotel stay...because of an early delivery for my Daughter's Baby. I had to rush to Tampa General Hospital upon arriving by plane and spent the entire night at the hospital until my daughter delivered a Baby at 5:25 a.m. The hotel refused to refund the first night of my reservation even though I did not spend the night there. I will never use this hotel or any Holiday Inn ever again. The Front Desk Person was rude---telling me this was an issue to be worked out with Expedia. Expedia's Representative's did their best contacting the Hotel to resolve this matter and they refused to refund my one night's stay. I left a message for the Hotel General Manager and he never returned my call. This hotel has a rude, inflexible and unprofessional Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Bathroom door handle was broke got locked out of bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and smelly

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Had to change my room 3x to get an acceptable smelling room. The first three rooms had an unbearable mold and cigarette smell that I refused to sleep in. I finally was moved to a middle room on 4th floor where the mold and cigarette smell was tolerable. In addition, the linens seemed as though they weren't changed, but I was so tired, that I just dealt with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

An OK hotel next to highway

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Good hotel to go to crash in on a pinch, it's not a Hyatt but it is also not a cheap/nasty Motel, right off the highway that is minutes from downtown Saint Pete, or across the bridge from Tampa. Cleanliness was OK but not excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but...

Posted Feb 10, 2016
location is good, but room smells not so good. overall, it is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Good location and access to main roads Excellent staff