Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Room and sheets smell.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nothing around but a Cracker Barrel.
Room smelled like mildew and sheets smelled spoiled. The pics online are not accurate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hotel Stay At Holiday Inn Select St. Petersburg Fl

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Be reasonable and have a refund policy for emergencies...when cancellations must be made.
Had to skip the 1st night stay of a 2 day hotel stay...because of an early delivery for my Daughter's Baby. I had to rush to Tampa General Hospital upon arriving by plane and spent the entire night at the hospital until my daughter delivered a Baby at 5:25 a.m. The hotel refused to refund the first night of my reservation even though I did not spend the night there. I will never use this hotel or any Holiday Inn ever again. The Front Desk Person was rude---telling me this was an issue to be worked out with Expedia. Expedia's Representative's did their best contacting the Hotel to resolve this matter and they refused to refund my one night's stay. I left a message for the Hotel General Manager and he never returned my call. This hotel has a rude, inflexible and unprofessional Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Bathroom door handle was broke got locked out of bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and smelly

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Had to change my room 3x to get an acceptable smelling room. The first three rooms had an unbearable mold and cigarette smell that I refused to sleep in. I finally was moved to a middle room on 4th floor where the mold and cigarette smell was tolerable. In addition, the linens seemed as though they weren't changed, but I was so tired, that I just dealt with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

An OK hotel next to highway

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Good hotel to go to crash in on a pinch, it's not a Hyatt but it is also not a cheap/nasty Motel, right off the highway that is minutes from downtown Saint Pete, or across the bridge from Tampa. Cleanliness was OK but not excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but...

Posted Feb 10, 2016
location is good, but room smells not so good. overall, it is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Good location and access to main roads Excellent staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg. PA

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
This hotel was very good. Clean and comfortable with an awesome staff. I have but a few small complaints, the room smelled musty but not unbearable, bathroom didn't have exhaust fan, and wallpaper was starting to separate. All in all a nice place and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton fla

just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: really can't think of anything
Location: the beaches aren't that far the Tropicana field Cracker Barrel restaurant in next door
We needed a place to stay close to the ball field and this was the perfect location. we got there early and it was raining but the host was great,he got us in our room the staff got us extra towels right away.the room was very clean and comfortable.. about 2hour before game time they had a free shuttle van to the stadium and after the game the van was right there waiting to bring us back. morning the breakfast was great very roomy even with all the guests check in and check out was fast and easy. very friendly staff. we will always stay here while in St.Pete
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

durchschnittliches Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Shuttle-Service zur Arena
Cons: Renovierung / Isolierung der Zimmer, Zimmerservice
Location: an der I-275. in der direkten Umgebung kann man nichts unternehmen und muss das Auto bemühen.
Positiv: Hotel liegt zwar verkehrsgünstig an der Interstate, jedoch in einer eher langweiligen Gegend. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück ist vergleichsweise gut. Kostenloser Shuttle-Service zur Baseballarena. Negativ: Leider war unser Zimmer bereits sehr verwohnt (z.B. fleckiger Teppich, Regelung und Lautstärke der Klimaanlage) und hat unangenehm gerochen. Hinzu kommt, dass es leider nicht am nächsten Tag gereinigt wurde. Auch war das Zimmer sehr hellhörig, was bei der Nähe zum Lift, Waschraum und Eismaschine sehr störend ist.