Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very roomy
We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to Tropicana Field. The fact that they offered a free shuttle to the ballpark was an unexpected plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Kayla W., Hotel Management
Greetings, We are thrilled to hear that the complimentary shuttle to Tropicana was an unexpected plus during your stay and that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We hope you will stay with us again when attending a Ray's baseball game at Tropicana. Warm Regards, Kayla W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice and Friendly Staff
Cons: Lower prices in snack store
Location: Good Location
Room was clean and very up to date, bed was comfortable, A/C worked well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Kayla W., Hotel Management
Hi Sekella! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Best Wishes, Kayla W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! Traveling with little ones can be stressful any time but especially when your rushing to a wedding and can't make your check-in time. The staff was so welcoming and reassuring that they would hold our reservation. When we arrived it was like coming home. Everything was so clean and fresh and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning just made our stay amazing! We will definitely be recommending Holiday Inn Express to our traveling friends!
4 out of 5
by Kendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zoraida

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by Margaret

EXCELLENT HOLIDAY INN:)

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is either brand new or they just spent a lot of money on a reno! The finishing touches are high-end (Grohe faucets!!! = $$$). The entire place smelled like fresh paint and bleach (in a good way). The free breakfast was better than the average. We will definitely stay here every time we're in St. Pete.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonya

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We also stayed in a Hilton and a Comfort Suites during this trip and by far the Holiday Inn Express in St Pete was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Tonya for these fine comments. We are glad you think so highly of us and we want to earn that same rating for all our guests. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice stay, easy access to 275 and places we went to. Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Ron C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your stay.