Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a pool side room looking out at the beach. It was our wedding anniversary! When we checked in & told them that we were celebrating 61 yrs. they gave us 2 drink tickets. We have been coming to Clearwater Beach since our move to the Villages in 1998 & bring our family every time they visit. First time at your hotel. It was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool towels and crowded beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Really frustrating that there are no pool towels at pool after 5. It is not good to have to run to desk half naked being wet and cold due to air conditioning. Pool to nice to not provide towels during hours of operation. Not hotel fault but beach is really crowded in Clearwater. Hard to keep track of kids in ocean. Location pretty good .5 mile to pier but anything you could want in between.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Christine , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time share your most recent experience with our hotel. We certainly understand the headache of not having pool towels readily available. We are reviewing our policy for potential changes. We do agree our pool area is nice and we want to ensure it is convenient for our families traveling with children as well. Thank you for your business and thank you for sharing your comments. Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 14, 2016
There is no beach, so beware of how the advertisement reads . I found Roaches in my room. The front desk asked why I was so upset and after insisting he finally moved us to a new room. That room had issues as well but thankfully no bugs. There are a lot of maintenance needs that don't seem to be addressed. The pool and outside grounds were the highlight of the property. The overnight front desk associate who checked us in was very helpful when we arrived 5 hour late due to flight delays. But none of that makes up for finding roaches crawling on the wall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Christine , Hotel Management
Dear Diane: Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to hear about the unwelcomed guests you found in your room. Sorry to had to experience this. We are working with our Pest Control company to ensure this is corrected. We are delighted to know that your encounters with our overnight associate was pleasant. Thank you for your business and sharing our experience. Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Next door to building site, rooms outdated

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: games room for kids
The hotel feels outdated in need of refurbishment, the building site next door is overbearing and impacts greatly on enjoyment the outdoor pool. The restaurant staff very slow...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
thought it would be closer to beach but not too far, u can walk to it. good location. lots of restaurants and activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, IL

Close to much 1000' from beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Encountered one extremely rude employee checking in. Went back later and switched rooms and that employee was much better. The view were used to is now obstructed my a monstrosity being built next door,complete shade at pool from 5pm on due to that. Had a 1am fire/exit the building alarm, which was a downer. Over still a good place but could stand to tighten things up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible Location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The person who checked us in.
Location: Terrible location,
Hotel is on beach. Dangerous walk through construction to get to beach. Overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice/clean hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
This was our first time staying at this hotel. We were pleased with the facility and how clean everything was for being on the beach. A couple things to note. They do not have their own beach. You have to walk about 5-10 minutes down the road, which is totally doable, but it's just something to note. The other thing is that there is a parking structure that is under construction now blocking a lot of the sun and Gulf views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerside, P.E.I. Canada

Clean hotel with awesome view from pool

Posted May 3, 2016
Just a quick trip to Clearwater Beach, but enjoyed our stay in this clean and very nice hotel with amazing views from our room and the beautiful pool. Will definitely be back and hope to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a great experience staying here

Posted May 3, 2016
A great time in the beach, the hotel was great like always. The pool is awesome.