Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel only valet parking

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Loved the hotel, did not like the $12 per day parking or the fact that there was no direct access to beach behind hotel. But everything was very clean and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hunter, ny

Well done... Good for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Parking is very much a problem and charging for it seems absolutely ridiculous however the hotel is clean.. The staff is professional... The price is good and it's location is very good. We have stayed twice and I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Car park very small, but still charged to park!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Although it says free valet, a parking fee was charged and tips expected. Hotel itself very nice and close to the beach. Construction work going on next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Holliday inn wasn't so good at Clearwater !!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We were staing at this hotel for 5dsys . It's was booked true Expedia. We were inform that there is additional fee for parking which is $12 per day.We agreed to that , but when we arrived I find out that is only valet parking . It was inconvenient. Even u have to pay $12 per day plus enforcement valet fee !!! No parking space at all ! There on a left side huge construction going on ! U gonna get all of sound construction job by your window if u going to have city view room . They have no access to the Beach from hotel . In my opinion the price they ask for the room it's too high for that kind of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Hotel, Clearwater Beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: On the beach strip, Close walking distance to Shopping and Beach.
Location: It set on the inlet area to the bay, so it doesn't have a Gulf beach, need to walk about a block up the street to get to the Nice white beach.
Very Nice Holiday Inn on Clearwaters Gulf Coast. We picked this based on Expedia's Great Price and Rating. Great food at the restaurant, they do a Sunset celabration every night on the deck. Close walking distance to shopping and Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Meer, allerdings kein Zugang zum W

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Leider befindet sich dieses Hotel direkt neben einer großen Baustelle, unser Zimmer lag nach vorne zur Straße raus in der Nähe der Baustelle und in der Nähe eines Lüfters. Gute Lage am Meer ohne Zugangsmöglichkeit zum Strand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Close to the beach, great staff, beautiful views, nice amenities, a lot of stuff to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction noise

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Too much Construction noise and traffic. The parking was inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Overall had a great time. The only issue was parking as there is no room and you have to pay for parking
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction on site

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Stayed there a few months ago an loved it. This time not so much. Construction ongoing on site. Parking is a struggle. Valet only. Noisy early. Room lost power to several outlets. Window leaked during rain storm. Mgmt was sorry and credited our stay some. Restaurant very nice and fun. Pool great.