Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

A Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the pool area, and Jimmy's Fish House.
Cons: Update the room decor and furnishings.
We stayed from 1/27 to 1/31. The hotel itself is fine. The pool area is very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jimmy's Fish House has very good food at reasonable prices. This location is away from the main hustle and bustle of the Pier and most of the shopping, but that was fine with us. There is no beach access but a short walk will get you there. Our room furnishings were a little outdated but the bed was very comfortable. We requested a City View room in Tower 1 away from the construction. We never had a noise problem with that. We did have a balcony and enjoyed sitting out there a couple of evenings watching the boats come and go. The only real complaint we had was the thermostat in our room #605 was not wired correctly to the AC/Heating unit. It was either freezing cold or so warm we could barely breathe. We set the heat to come on and it would warm the room nicely. Once the room temp reached the set temp, the air would kick on even though it was set for heat. It would get so cold, we were shivering. We did set the fan to auto but the unit would never shut off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Received a comlimentary upgrade. Very comfortable. Nice location too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Pre Christmas Gathering

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location was great Room cleanliness was terrific Front desk staff very hospitable.
Cons:
Our pre Christmas gathering was great however I was a bit nervous about the crane moving over our heads while in the pool. The construction was a little nerve racking. Not being the one to make the arrangements I would have chosen a different spot however the noise level was do able we made our own I suppose. Just watching the crane over head was sketchy. They had to do what they had to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Nice hotel on beach but construction next door was

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Power went out last morning. Staff were excellent dealing with a difficult situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, Wi

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Very good location. Family friendly. Close to the beautiful beach. out door dinning. It was all n all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good hotel. Walk to the beach.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Good hotel close to the beach. Walking distance to everything. Good restaurant with. Construction ongoing and annoying but nothing anybody could do about that. Overal good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

ok stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The location was good and it had a nice pool and great restaurant in the hotel. The room was clean and fairly large. Cons- the bed was hard as a brick...I couldn't sleep and never was able to stay asleep later than 6:30. I asked if they had any toppers, pads, anything...the staff said no. A friend stayed down the street at a hotel half the cost and they had much better beds. If I hadn't paid through Expedia...would have checked out and went somewhere else that wasn't as pretty but a lot more comfortable. If they change the beds...I would come back...if they don't...will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate Kent Uk

Nice hotel with gulf coast views from the balcony

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Nice hotel , staff very helpful , close to everything you need, live music most evenings. Restaurant okay, watch the sun set from your balcony or there terrace. If there was anything to complain about, the air con in my room was a little noisy and they charge for parking but they make that clear when booking. When I visit Clearwater beach again, I would book this hotel again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerrie O.

great location

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
The location is great and easy to get to from the airport. The pool on the water is great. We did have trouble with the TV set but they told us that there wasn't anything they could do for us. Also paying for parking is stupid with the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wesley from Toronto

Great Stop Enroute to Innisbrook

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Jimmys was the perfect place for the boys to unwind tip a few and watch the sun go down. Island Away Grille just ten minutes away...Best Sushi in Fla. We spent the night before departing for innisbrook...a great start to our Florida Golf Trip