Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be renovated

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and lobby decorations.
Cons: The condition of the rooms especially the washrooms.
Location: Lots of delicious restaurants and great beach nearby.
Hotel is nice and clean but the rooms need to be renovated and updated. Washrooms are run down with broken tikles, dirty grout and loose faucets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Best hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Cleaning service impeccable. Everyone is so nice and always helpful from Robert at the desk to the maid service to the women in the store (Marianne, Dee, Mary) to the woman in the coffee shop. And, of course, the Jimmy's staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location and good food and bar
Cons: needs a little face lift
Location: close to the beach..shopping and good food
great location...old hotel...but clean..good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great place to stay for family vacation.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel and restaurant staff. Clean and quiet. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff and perfect location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under construction...avoid!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We were given a room next to a new wing they are adding. Six floors taller..so our view was obstructed. There is no beach accesz. Roaches in room. Valet parking was required...and they were rude....stay elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, no beach

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Comfortable. Air conditioning very loud. Lots of construction. I thought being on the water there would be a beach, but no luck. Very nice restaurant, awesome sunset view. Clean rooms, but got a sewer smell in bathroom. Strong fish smell outside. I will go closer to the beach next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel was what I expected. The only disappointed was no beach around. Had to walk down the block, not far but still a walk. very good restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No beach at the hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: There is no beach at the hotel although you can walk to the public beach.
Location: shopping is nearby and we found a great little restaurant within walking distance named Gondolier.
The building is very nice and the staff we encountered were great. Our room was clean and looked new. The hotel has valet parking ONLY. You cannot park your own car. The valets got so busy sometimes we had to stand and wait a long time to get our car. The room we had was typical. I've stayed at other hotels that have implemented user friendly ideas that this hotel did not have. For example, one hotel I was recently at had two reading lights over the bed that allowed one person to stay up while their wife/husband slept. I stayed at another hotel that had phone charging ports and electrical outlets right next to the bed within easy reach. This allowed the guests to plug in their phones or tablets and use them while lying in bed. Another hotel room I recently used included two, separate spots where the guests could get ready at the same time (blow-dry hair, put on make-up, etc.). That was great because no one got stuck waiting on the other person. Each spot had a large mirror, electrical outlets and bright fluorescent lights overhead. My wife really appreciated that! It seems that some hotels are thinking of these little things that make their guests' stay easier and better. Our room had none of those things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice accommodations. Food service is ok...but slow.