Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views
Hotel is on the water and steps from the beautiful beaches. Parking can be a problem in Clearwater Beach. The nominal fee to park at the hotel was a huge advantage. Loved the pool! Wonderful and relaxing four days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish it was a little nicer

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pool was ok. No hot tub. Restaurant was dirty. Food was decent. Room out dated. Door locks broke. Carpet wore down. No immediate beach access. Had to walk a few blocks. Elevators were always broke. Valets were awesome! Overall I would try somewhere else for the price I payed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
I checked in late and was told that because of room availability that we were being upgraded to a Oceanside suite. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. We were also extended a late check out free of charge. Overall an outstanding stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel. Great location!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Love Jimmy's Fish House. Great food and venue. Staff was excellent. Great vacation!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorks U.K.

Great hotel for a short break

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: It was close enough to the centre of the action but far enough away to be pleasantly quiet.
Cons: Speeding up the room service timings.
Location: A short walk from the Marina and Pier 60 with a good choice of restaurants nearby. Dolphin Watch cruises available from the marina were good value.
Arrived before advertised check in time and were given a room immediately - very pleasing after a three hour drive. Had to pay for valet parking despite the parking garage being only yards from reception. Room very clean and tidy looking out over the pool area and onto the gulf - saw dolphins on one occasion from our balcony. Check in and check out procedures stress free. Room hadn't been serviced by 3pm when we returned on second day so we had to forgo that pleasure!! Jimmy's Fish Bar restaurant attached to the hotel was good though a little pricey. All in all an excellent two day break from the rigours of Orlando.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dissapointing

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The pool was wonderful and great location close to all amenities Wait staff at on site restaurant very nice
Cons: Manager Gary said he was just taking over and had heard there were customer service issues I believe this could be a very nice spot as was previously
Location: Location is directly on the water close to restaurants and many activities
first day sent to a room attached to garage so someone could step from garage to our balcony We were told by Miranda we couldn't change rooms because WE BOOKED ON EXPEDIA like it was a lower status and unwelcome We came back spoke to Darren he changed us to another room 3rd day a alarm was going off from 6 am to 3 pm I called the desk at 8 she says " yea we know it we have to get a engineer to come fix it" So no sleep from then on Never apologized never to us, don't worry not a fire nothing Each day room not cleaned till after 3 ,so last day we put up do not disturb till 1 since we were coming and going from room At 530 room still not cleaned I called desk Mikia at desk was unwelcoming and brash Said it was our fault since do not disturb was up till 1 I asked for towels and told we don't need cleaned too late for that 2 housekeeping people came to the door, very rude again no apology I got towels as asked and said thank you I went to desk to ask for later check out after all this and was told no even though other people with us were able to Each day food tray all day on floor by elevator Last day I spoke to manager Gary very nice man took our concerns seriously and said they would be addressed He had been off last 3 days so wasn't there to assist previously We have stayed her previously and felt very welcome and enjoyed so we came back Not sure we will again we come to Clearwater Beach 1 week each spring and stay on the beach for last 20 y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, NY

In the middle of everything.

Posted May 1, 2017
Restaurant on site with many tasty affordable options. Large pool with bar. Great for families. Reduced price tickets to local attractions. Short walk to Clearwater Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Slice of Pardi: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn CLEARWATER BEACH. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. All of us are delighted to hear that you loved our location. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future when in our area. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact us. Sincerely, Christine Bottger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Had a great time in Clearwater Beach Florida. Would recommend staying at Holiday Inn. Its walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Beautiful view; nice room; very comfortable accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good service, room clean, excellent view, nice pool