Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venice, fl

Nice, clean, friendly hotel, near the airport.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle service.
Cleanliness was apparent throughout hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Appreciated the shuttle to the airport early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Awesome staff, very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff really made our stay wonderful. Judy checked me in at the front desk and she was very personable, very friendly and even had our rollaway bed taken to our room before we could even get there. She made sure we had information on the local area, offered a late checkout and was just very nice to chat with. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and we were fortunate to have the whole pool to ourselves all morning. The hotel was so quiet, we weren't even aware of anyone else staying there. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I feel like I received an excellent value for the money. When we return to the Clearwater area, we will stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spencerville In

cloae to the airport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice rooms, nice pool and especially nice being that close to the airport since we had to be there at 6:00 AM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Additional $100 charge for pets not disclosed until check in but hotels.Com went above and beyond to make it right.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barry from Orlando

Very good

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a great price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I went home tired. I had requested ahead of time to be nowhere nea pool and my room was directly over and I front of pool. Every morning. Very early there were people on phone in pool area and loudness from the pool. I mean before 9 am. The room smelled like mildew from the air conditioner. Needed better mattresses.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Good pet friendly hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
In the area to look at short term living while in the market to buy a house. Stayed at this hotel because it is pet friendly. Was greeted by front desk that definitely was pet friendly. Room was at end of hall near door so I could go in and out often with my dog (good thought on the part of the hotel) and they have a door hanger to let housekeeping know when you are in the room with your pet. Only drawback is that wifi doesn't work hardly at all at that end of the hall so I had to use my own hotspot.
5 out of 5
by chiquita from Wyandanch Long Island

You can't go wrong with great service

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so helpful and generous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel couldn't find where I had paid for 2 adult breakfast buffets and said I must've thought wrong. Even after I showed them the email confirmation stating that, she argued with me. Finally someone else came up and found it. Then, they had no luggage carts available and no idea where any were. I had to wait for 20 minutes with a cranky baby and a toddler for one. They didn't even offer to help in any way. I only slept 2 hours that night!! The room was not insulated well at all. Every time a car set its alarm, it was loudly heard. Someone banged on my door several times around 10:45pm and woke up both kids. The hotel is right next to the airport and on a very busy road. You could hear loud cars and honking all night long.