Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for Tampa Bay area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here for 6 nights recently and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel. We had a problem with our room after a few days but it was dealt with efficiently and with minimum inconvenience to ourselves. All the hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful . Every member of staff just seemed to go out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The front desk staff in particular were exceptionally helpful and efficient, whilst also being friendly and courteous. Thank you guys!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the game

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good location for a football game and a trip to the beach. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no bathtowels

Posted Dec 5, 2016
late check in easy, staff nice, 5 am airport shuttle a bit late. Got up at 430am to shower and found absolutely no bathtowels in the room! Not happy drying with a hand towel to make my 5am shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

easy to get to from PIE airport

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: we were comfortable
Cons: a refrigerator would have been nice.
Location: convenient to airport
Very friendly, good for our one night stay. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice, fl

Nice, clean, friendly hotel, near the airport.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle service.
Cleanliness was apparent throughout hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Appreciated the shuttle to the airport early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Awesome staff, very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff really made our stay wonderful. Judy checked me in at the front desk and she was very personable, very friendly and even had our rollaway bed taken to our room before we could even get there. She made sure we had information on the local area, offered a late checkout and was just very nice to chat with. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and we were fortunate to have the whole pool to ourselves all morning. The hotel was so quiet, we weren't even aware of anyone else staying there. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I feel like I received an excellent value for the money. When we return to the Clearwater area, we will stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spencerville In

cloae to the airport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice rooms, nice pool and especially nice being that close to the airport since we had to be there at 6:00 AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Holiday Inn was very nice, comfortable & the location was convenient. The room was clean and it wasn't so noisey. The only downfall was that early the next morning, you could hear the airplanes landing or taking off. But I was very pleased. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Not sleeping in around here

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Nice place overall! Exterior not very desirable but interior was fantastic! Too close to airport if you like quiet time. Gets pretty noisy in the AM. Cool hotel bar a plus! Breakfast dining! For a quick stay nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The staff was nice. The shower/tub in our room wasn't working properly. The water temp would not say steady and the hot and cold settings were opposite of what they were supposed to be.We drove home to shower, as my wife is in wheelchair. The a/c unit in the room also would not keep the room at a level comfortable temp. We spent our wedding vacation nights at the Holiday Inn, because of its good reputation and it was close to Boscom's where we ate dinner. This stay was not pleasant.