Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service by a friendly staff!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to Saint Petersburg and surrounding cities and attractions on the West Coast of Florida
Cons: Our bathroom was small, however this is a "boutique" hotel.
Location: The hotel is very close to downtown Saint Petersburg and within a 30-90 minute drive of Tarpon Springs, Tampa, Clearwater, Bradenton, and Sarasota.
The entire staff provided outstanding service and were always available to provide timely assistance in a consistently friendly and positive manner. The housekeeping, dining, front desk staff, and everyone else at the hotel were 100% focused on making our stay pleasant and trouble free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Good location, very noisy

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, good location
Cons: Rooms need better sound insulation
Location: Downtown St Pete, restaurants, bars, Dali museum, pier
We stayed one night at this hotel. It has a cool, retro feel. The staff was friendly and the Taphouse restaurant on site was very good. Room size was somewhat small but comfortable and expected in an older hotel. The only issue was that the room was very noisy. We woke up repeatedly throughout the night to the sound of people passing and talking in the hall. It was probably in part because it was a Saturday night, but the rooms need better sound insulation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Close to downtown, friendly staff, cute coffee bar

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Room clean, quaint. I booked this hotel for a conference and so worth it. Parking is super easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hollander had a relaxed and old style feel. Art deco prevailed. The room was small but very comfortable. It was within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Early check in was possible. Staff was very friendly offerd free bottled water throughout the stay and shuttle service to museums though it is all close enough to walk! The restaurant food was outstanding , mention Glutenfree and very flavorful Vegetarian choices available. Must stop at the coffee shop and get a cappuccino and yummy freshly made dessert served with a great smile ! So good had to take some to go!!! The hotel offers a relaxing contemporary pool area. Attention Beer-lover ... 32 on Tap !!Spa services available! Perfect Getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel bien placé mais décevant

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cet hôtel est bien placé, l'équipe est sympa et le coffee-shop est bien pratique, mais les chambres sont bien défraîchies et surtout bien bruyantes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast FL

Great renovations

Posted Jan 5, 2016
An old place that has been renovated and it's beautiful. The hardwood floors throughout were a nice touch. The pool area and bar was the best feature. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Water pressure and showerheads
Loved the old Florida feel...loved the porch...rooms were decorated very nicely...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lille

hôtel accueillant et charmant

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: l'accueil, l'équipement, la piscine
Cons: mise à disposition d'un coffre fort serait utile
Location: quartier tranquille
chambre bien équipée pour diner ce qui est très appréciable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and comforter. Food and beverages. Atmosphere
Cons: Not that I saw
Location: We did the bike trail
What a wonderful surprise this hotel was. Stayed one night on our way to Ft.Myers and so glad we did. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Atmosphere, food, comfortable beds, linens ,food. And decor amazing. Just love this place.