Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Not impressed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel is okay but I expected a little more after reading reviews. Clean and staff was friendly. Hotel needs complete updating. Food is ok but over priced. Beds were hard and pillows small and both need replacing. I had read in reviews but they weren't kidding! Beds may be from original building of hotel! Parking is difficult on weekends. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
very convenient,fun place to stay,good food, great pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: Free tea and hot water available in morning. Free coffee is available for the guests but I had to pay for tea.
We loved our stay! Outstanding staff, located within walking distance of everything, excellent food. Hotel decor is a pleasant change from sterile, corporate feel of most chains. Will stay here every time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk sfeervol hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel, gezellig bar en uitstraling, op loopafstand van alle restaurants en de baai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Hollander is our choice for downtown St. Pete

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We regularly stay at the Hollander and have never been disappointed. The pool and outdoor pool addition have added so much to this downtown hotel. The staff are always friendly and the food and beverages never disappoint. St. Pete's downtown attractions are pleasant and short walk away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Aweful place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel is extremely outdated inside and out. Nicest looking thing there is the pool.We checked in and found the room to be extremely small, especially the bathroom. No counter space for toiletries, just a little cabinet. Found hairs in bathtub drain, bed, and fridge. We were moved to a king room which was similar in size, just bigger bed. Saw some hairs in there too. Room does not have a telephone to call front desk or a peephole on the door. Felt very unsafe when someone tried opening our door in the middle of the night and there's no way to see who was there. Location is good but parking is odd and feels unsafe. Would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Fort Myers, United States of America

Great Hotel with a Great Staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The people that work at The Hollander are the reason I keep coming back. It is just a cool weekend getaway destination for me and my Girlfriend. We love the Pool-Bar and the restaurant. The service is top notch. And, the location is close to a great artistic downtown area that always has something fun going on! It is also very close to Tropicana Field. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, United States of America

Exceptional boutique hotel. Completely refurbishe

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Staff was professional and pleasant. Older boutique hotels can show their age, but not this one. Mint condition. Building and fixtures are old, but highly polished and clean floors and furniture. Beautiful ambiance, character, and clientele. Would have loved to stay longer and will definitely stay there again. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, museums, and the marina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fun hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: staff, old time hotel
Cons: Coffee service in the room
Location: near the beach
We enjoyed our stay at the Hollander. Everyone was very nice and the room was pleasing. Good location too. Nice historic hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Loved everything!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We got in pretty late, around 10 or 11, and off the bat the guy at the desk was super friendly and informative without being overbearing, like he could tell we were tired as all get out and couldn't process much. Room was super cute and clean, I love that you guys had wood floor instead of carpet, which always gets so disgusting in beach towns. (Only thing I would suggest is some thick throw rugs to cut down on noise from floors above, they're pretty easy to clean/replace.) breakfast next morning was simple and delicious, and I was finally conscience enough to notice the decor. So charming! Loved all the fantastic art on the walls, and the painting on the restaurant wall was awesome. Pool was great. Only regret was not staying longer! Thank you Hollander staff!