Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful small hotel, very warm design

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Its a nice hotel to stay if you visit St Pete. It's very cozy, and located within walking distance to all downtown attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Fun hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice staff , resturant and bar serve good food , romantic , the pool was very inviting Internet did not work in the room so I used the lobby at the end of the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Maine

Charming

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The décor, a step back in time.
Cons: Parking is tight, but eventually I found a spot. The elevator is small, but appropriate to this historic building. Take the stairs if you are able.
Location: Be sure to visit the nearby historic post office (the first in the country).
A unique hotel, a break from the cookie cutter chain hotels. Nicely located in the arts district. Easy to find and easy access to the sights. The Tap Room served tasty meals and had outdoor seating. Free evening shuttle to nighttime activities. Parking was challenging, as I arrived late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

looked for "charm" but was disappointed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Not near enough to historic district or shopping
Room smelled musty, floors were "sticky" and dirty, a/c unit loud and not very effective. I was really turned off by the large number of people smoking on the front porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Fun and funky

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed 5 days. Super friendly staff. Very fun decor. Great restaurant attached. I really enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Charming! Excellent staff and relaxing pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Not your normal cookie cutter hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Charm and character of the place. Not your normal cookie cutter chain hotel.
Cons: Could use so more parking spaces
Location: Skip the shuttle and walk to downtown, which is about 6 blocks away where you will find great restaurants, bars, and an outdoor concert venue.
What a nice surprise this one was! Great boutique hotel located close to downtown St. Petes. We are so used to staying at the chain hotels and this hotel was a refreshing change. Not for everyone though...room are smallish and bathroom was tiny. Creaky hardwood floors and the water temperature in the shower changing all the time just added to the charm and character of this place. Covered porch where you could dine or hang out for drinks was nice. The breakfast we had both mornings at the restaurant was terrific. Bartender kept the bar open for us and hour and half after close which was much appreciated. Remodeled pool area looked really cool and fun although we didn't take advantage of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

interesting hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: ambiance not a chain , hard wood floors we were offered bottles of water liked the bar area
Cons: improve the air quality in the room smelly
Location: we liked the proximity to trolley that took us around town
nice old florida ambiance, furniture and setting. friendly staff, very nice porch. unfortunately our room smelled like an old attic or basement. we tried to prop the door open to air it out but it didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything was awesome.People were friendly and room was clean and nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Convenient to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly, convenient, great sitting areas, free internet, helpful staff
Cons: Maybe carpeting to mute some of the noise from rooms above....or just friendly, diplomatic reminders to guests to be considerate of other. ( or not!)
Location: Convenient to downtown/ beach area. Even the walk to the Dali was doing and enjoyable....just wear "smart" footwear!
Just a cool place. Availability of a complimentary shuttle service greatly appreciated when it rained or got too cool to walk. Would ask for the top floor next time....fortunately, the occupants of the room above retired at a decent hour and slept in, as they were "heavy footed"! Otherwise, our room was quiet and we slept great!