Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Good Value and good location in St. Petersburg

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Plenty of Parking, good price for a nice hotel, good restaurant and bar, good location.
Cons: Room was not real large, but fit our needs. We were out and about most of the daylight hours and much of the evening.
Location: Great location, about 5 blocks from the Bay and about the same from the Arts district South. Plenty of museums, restaurants and bars nearby.
The hotel is in a good location about 5 blocks west of Tampa Bay and 4-5 blocks from the center of the Arts District. We liked the bar and restaurant at the hotel and their bar and food specials are both very good and a very good value. We had good service from the front desk staff and the same from the staff in the restaurant and the excellent coffee shop that had great desserts after meals or just with a coffee break anytime. The pool is good for wading, but not for laps. Most people in the pool area were working their I-phones. There was a good sitting room with TV near our 3rd floor room to read or talk in. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, Fl

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good very good in restaurant and reasonable All staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! The pool, bar and restaurant- great!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Bar (inside and outside!), the restaurant and the coffee shop. The staff was very helpful and I believe the desk is open 24hrs.
Cons: Maybe beautify the rooms a little, perhaps a bigger TV.
Location: Location is awesome. If you want downtown St. Pete, its close to everything.
The room was a very good value for the money. There is a great outdoor bar/pool area, a nice coffee shop and a terrific restaurant on premises! It was our first time in town so we wanted to get out and explore. In retrospect I would have spent more time at the Hotel, it was that nice! While we thought the food in the St. Pete area was very good, the Hotel was perhaps the best we sampled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice location to experience downtown St Petersburg. Only problem too much second hand smoke in the lobby .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We loved the charm and the experience overall. Really great value for the price plus the beds, super comfortable! The pool view was lovely too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Great shopping and restaurants near

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great bar and pool area to relax.. also great location for restaurants and shopping.. hotel will shuttle which is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful small hotel, very warm design

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Its a nice hotel to stay if you visit St Pete. It's very cozy, and located within walking distance to all downtown attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Fun hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice staff , resturant and bar serve good food , romantic , the pool was very inviting Internet did not work in the room so I used the lobby at the end of the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Maine

Charming

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The décor, a step back in time.
Cons: Parking is tight, but eventually I found a spot. The elevator is small, but appropriate to this historic building. Take the stairs if you are able.
Location: Be sure to visit the nearby historic post office (the first in the country).
A unique hotel, a break from the cookie cutter chain hotels. Nicely located in the arts district. Easy to find and easy access to the sights. The Tap Room served tasty meals and had outdoor seating. Free evening shuttle to nighttime activities. Parking was challenging, as I arrived late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

looked for "charm" but was disappointed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Not near enough to historic district or shopping
Room smelled musty, floors were "sticky" and dirty, a/c unit loud and not very effective. I was really turned off by the large number of people smoking on the front porch.