Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Old, but clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is old and dated, but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Basically everything is old and heavily used. The sofa bed was unusable. The refrigerator was noisy along the with bathroom fan, which was the only thing you could hear while showering. All other aspects were excellent as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Not what I expected from a HIlton brand Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: 2 bedrooms
Cons: Freshen up the place as it had a must odor
Location: na
Check in was easy and the staff was nice,however our room although was clean had a dander like smell to it and the quality of the room was not as nice as we have come to expect with the Hilton brand. Overall it did the job for the short visit to see family however I could have stayed on the water for the same money at the Marriot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very kind and attended to all of our needs asap. The bed was stiff and the room furniture worn. The room was very clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Central location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel with pool. The hotel was close enough to St. Pete downtown area. Just 30 mins from Clearwater beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some maintenance issues, carpet tack strips

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Cheaper than staying by the water. Bed was good, except for the unsupportive pillows.
Cons: Carpet tack strips. TV reception. Towel bar location. Shower valve broke. TV reception poor. Worn outlets. Unsecure Wifi. Average breakfast.
Watch out for the carpet tack strips (jab into your feet, potentially spreading disease). Bed was OK, but pillows provided little head support for side-sleepers. TV reception was poor on both TV's (snow). No towel bars are near the sink, so had to lay the towel on the counter or leave a trail of drips to the toilet room after washing hands. Air conditioner was loud, but it helped to set it for constant fan. Shower valve had an issue, required tons of torque to stop the dripping. Breakfast was below average for a Homewood (scrambled eggs were always mixed with something yucky, sliced honeydew was squishy). Front desk said that we won an extra 500 HHonors points after spinning a dial at check-in, but we were credited nada. Room was mostly clean, with just a few hairs in the bathroom from previous guests. Free wifi but no security/encryption. Outlets in desk lamps were all loose (power adapter would just fall out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alachua, Fl

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Since we had a kitchen we accumulated extra garbage and I had a hard time finding any place to take bags.
Location: Very close to I-275, there are many restaurants and shopping very close. The beach is less than 10 miles from hotel.
This hotel is new, clean and well maintained. It is very close to I275 and easy to find. The breakfast had both hot and cold foods with a good variety. The rooms spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which comfortable for four people. There is a small kitchen and dining area. The kitchen has a refrigerator, stove top and dishwasher. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom. There is a outdoor pool with sitting area. The pool is not heated. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly. Another nice feature is that in the afternoon the hotel has a happy hour with food, wine, beer and other drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Large, spacious room.
Cons: A/C could be much better. It is limited to 68 degrees and the room never cooled off enough. Ceiling fan helped, full time A/C fan would be nice.
Location: We stayed here because it was close to a great beach bar on Gandy Blvd where our favorite local band was playing.
Great location, convenient to airport and St Pete businesses. Easy access from I-275. Very large suite with kitchen and comfortable bed. Strangely, the room looked like it had been tossed. Couch cushions upright and hassack on its side against the dishwasher. Bathroom was locked closed too. I guess housekeeping forgot to come back and finish up. No noticeable noise from the airport and just a bit of road noise from the 6-lane highway out front. Dual outlets in each lamp base for phone charging!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel, lots of room, great amenities

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: CLEAN! Roomy, Great breakfast. Coffee served anytime of the day or evening. Easy to get around in.
Cons: One of the front desk ladies were a little snooty but that's okay. She was probably born that way.
Location: We drove to the beach so to tell the truth I really did not pay too much attention about the surrounding area, but I did notice several areas to visit
We had a wonderful stay here. The room was exceptionally nice, clean and roomy. The breakfast they served was perfect and the hotel overall was extremely nice. The only thing I did not care for was the TV. My granddaughter accidently hit the wrong button on the TV and I ended up paying $16.00 for an unwatched movie. Other than that, I could not have been happier. The bed was even comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everything you may need near by

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Not that close to the beach but was fine by us. Much quieter. I read a review about how loud it was near the airport but we don't notice that at all. Breakfast was very nice. Waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt. We'd stay again.