Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Michigan

Great stay. Would definitely come back.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The bed was perfect
4 out of 5
by Sarah Moore from Sarasota, fl

everything but the moldy ac

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was what you'd expect for the price except we didn't use the air because it was moldy. if it had not been cool out most days it would have been a bigger deal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some maintenance issues, carpet tack strips

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Cheaper than staying by the water. Bed was good, except for the unsupportive pillows.
Cons: Carpet tack strips. TV reception. Towel bar location. Shower valve broke. TV reception poor. Worn outlets. Unsecure Wifi. Average breakfast.
Watch out for the carpet tack strips (jab into your feet, potentially spreading disease). Bed was OK, but pillows provided little head support for side-sleepers. TV reception was poor on both TV's (snow). No towel bars are near the sink, so had to lay the towel on the counter or leave a trail of drips to the toilet room after washing hands. Air conditioner was loud, but it helped to set it for constant fan. Shower valve had an issue, required tons of torque to stop the dripping. Breakfast was below average for a Homewood (scrambled eggs were always mixed with something yucky, sliced honeydew was squishy). Front desk said that we won an extra 500 HHonors points after spinning a dial at check-in, but we were credited nada. Room was mostly clean, with just a few hairs in the bathroom from previous guests. Free wifi but no security/encryption. Outlets in desk lamps were all loose (power adapter would just fall out).
5 out of 5
by Thais M from Georgia

Just Perfect

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alachua, Fl

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Since we had a kitchen we accumulated extra garbage and I had a hard time finding any place to take bags.
Location: Very close to I-275, there are many restaurants and shopping very close. The beach is less than 10 miles from hotel.
This hotel is new, clean and well maintained. It is very close to I275 and easy to find. The breakfast had both hot and cold foods with a good variety. The rooms spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which comfortable for four people. There is a small kitchen and dining area. The kitchen has a refrigerator, stove top and dishwasher. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom. There is a outdoor pool with sitting area. The pool is not heated. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly. Another nice feature is that in the afternoon the hotel has a happy hour with food, wine, beer and other drinks.
4 out of 5
by Niya from Clearwater

The Perfect Getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a perfect getaway for my family. It was great to just enjoy family time.
5 out of 5
by Carson from Myrtle Beach,S.C.

A great place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very surprised at the floorplan. Nice the way the room was broken into three areas. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by christina

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by kyndrea

Great stay

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for a girls trip. The room was roomy. The only thing is there is not much channels. I would suggest getting DVD players for the rooms. Overall great stay. The staff was warming and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by UiJung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels