Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was not very clean and the room was run down. It was also very small. The staff was welcoming. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Indigo was nice, Room was small but clean and comfortable; The bed was a little soft for my liking. The bathroom was even smaller, about the size of a closet! The room was great for an overnighter. The staff was lovely. Close to many things to do in St. Pete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing - had 5-6 nice visits previously

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I love the hotel's location, décor, staff and convenience to downtown. It has always been a pleasure to stay there. Valet service was excellent.
Cons: Housekeeping. Passing of messages correctly between shift changes. Attitude of the young slender man with dark, funky glasses frames.
Location: everything is nearby
Called on Wednesday to tell them I would be a late arrival, and desk clerk promised she'd pass along the info. I was marked as a no show but fortunately there was a room available. Was supposed to have a 3 night stay but showed only 2 nights - clerk corrected that as well. Had 2 dogs with me in crates while in the room alone. Requested towels and the evening desk clerk said he'd take care of it. I told him that there were dogs in the room and they were in their crates. Towels not delivered - new clerk said he'd heard there were dogs loose in the room. Asked him to take them up now (I was leaving hotel) and he seemed very put off about being asked. Towels were in my room when I returned; dirty towels not removed. Cleanliness of the bathroom was lacking, and I was surprised to see that. Previous visits - the rooms have been immaculate. Shower floor was dirty - stained tiles and grout. Hand shower head was leaking water and hard to hang; chrome baskets in shower twisted and dropped whatever was put in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Staff, and Breakfast EXCELLENT!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Loved the ability to park car and walk 3 days. Close proximity to downtown. Loved using their bikes (free to use!) To visit breweries further away (2 Miles). The hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I felt welcome every time I entered hotel. Loved the $50/stay (!!!) Minimal dog fee. Def lots of dogs staying at hotel. The lime/green blue decor in lobby made it feel swanky and south beach feel. Loved the breakfast menu, service and dining area. (def worth paying extra/night for free breakfast). The hotel shower was not best condition but i definitely would come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Puzzling

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Reason we stayed there is the Sun Dial Plaza is one block away.
WiFi code written on key holder was wrong so access was shut down for 28 minutes after 3 attempts. Bathroom has huge shower but everything else was cramped with lack of shelf space where there could have been shelves. Noise from adjacent rooms. Air conditioner set for 76. Tried fiddling with it but it felt like 68. Needed comforter. Corner chair held tray with ice bucket and glasses. Breakfast service was awful. etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel, accommodating staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
My new fav St. Pete (FL) hotel. Awesome staff, clean room, pet-friendly. Highly-recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proper

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff and great location in Downtown St. Petersburg!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky and fun, but a little noisy

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Hotel Indigo. The funky decor was charming, service was wonderful, and it was very comfortable. Our only complaint is that it is a very old building and not at all soundproof. Every sound from the hallway and neighboring rooms came through loud and clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room online was nicer than reality. It was over priced. We were left with an inadequate amount of toilet paper. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel....very boutique. Our only issue was the room was too hot.