Looks can be deceiving...
Posted Dec 15, 2016
Wow, I am incredibly disappointed in this hotel. It's literally right off the highway so all your hear is cars all day and night. The pool is right out front...ya know in front of the highway and the "hot tub" has no jets. This hotel looks like it's from the 60's. It's very run down looking, the patrons staying there are the drink all night, party in my room and fight in the parking lot type. Our room smelled musty, we assumed maybe they didn't air the room out after cleaning so we let it go BUT then my son, while brushing his teeth, found a huge spot under the counter area of bubbled up subfloor that was completely wet and moldy. They did move us to another room but it was still the same old style room. TAKE YOUR MONEY and spend it elsewhere. I did not feel comfortable with my children staying here and there was a NO REFUND POLICY. BEWARE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you felt our hotel is a "party" hotel. We do try to make sure that any guests who show up to "party" are removed from the property ASAP. We are NOT a PARTY hotel, and we want to emphasize this for any potential guests wanting to stay at this location. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your carpet. We are replacing carpets at the moment, and perhaps the room has yet to receive a new one.
I am glad to hear that we were able to move you to a new room. However, if you had wanted to check out of the hotel, we would re-fund any remaining nights not stayed on the property. A pre-paid reservation may take a couple of days due to paying a 3rd party site, but it can be done.
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will remain vigilante on any noise issues and continue with our property upgrades. All of the rooms have been newly painted with the new "retro" look that Howard Johnson company brand wishes to have at this time. I'm sorry that you don't enjoy the new look.
--Blessings Be With You--