Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very basic Hotel for the money you pay for the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Older hotel could use some updating

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The price is very reasonable. It was clean and the rooms are spacious. The outdoor pool area is very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Looks can be deceiving...

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: nOTHING
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild
Wow, I am incredibly disappointed in this hotel. It's literally right off the highway so all your hear is cars all day and night. The pool is right out front...ya know in front of the highway and the "hot tub" has no jets. This hotel looks like it's from the 60's. It's very run down looking, the patrons staying there are the drink all night, party in my room and fight in the parking lot type. Our room smelled musty, we assumed maybe they didn't air the room out after cleaning so we let it go BUT then my son, while brushing his teeth, found a huge spot under the counter area of bubbled up subfloor that was completely wet and moldy. They did move us to another room but it was still the same old style room. TAKE YOUR MONEY and spend it elsewhere. I did not feel comfortable with my children staying here and there was a NO REFUND POLICY. BEWARE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Brandy, I am so sorry to hear that you felt our hotel is a "party" hotel. We do try to make sure that any guests who show up to "party" are removed from the property ASAP. We are NOT a PARTY hotel, and we want to emphasize this for any potential guests wanting to stay at this location. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your carpet. We are replacing carpets at the moment, and perhaps the room has yet to receive a new one. I am glad to hear that we were able to move you to a new room. However, if you had wanted to check out of the hotel, we would re-fund any remaining nights not stayed on the property. A pre-paid reservation may take a couple of days due to paying a 3rd party site, but it can be done. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will remain vigilante on any noise issues and continue with our property upgrades. All of the rooms have been newly painted with the new "retro" look that Howard Johnson company brand wishes to have at this time. I'm sorry that you don't enjoy the new look. --Blessings Be With You--
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had a two night stay from Lakeland. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and the bed slept well. We had a pleasant visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enterprise, al

Could use some updating, but LOVE little hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel was a little dated, but other than that, we had a wonderful stay, great rates, clean rooms, and friendly service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

Perfect location for us.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close to family and easy to get to airport and beach. Motel is a little run down. Staff was excellent! Room was clean. Breakfast was fine. Great price. Price was right!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The picture was very deceiving

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hot tub had no jets controls just Stillwater The pool is very warm and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: IF THEY REPLACED THE RUSTED TOILET PAPER HOLDERS AND CLEAN THE FAUCETS HOLDERS, I THINK IT WILL MAKE THESE BEDROOMS PERFECT FOR THE PRICE!!
GOOD STAYING FOR THE PRICE WE MAY. HONESTLY, WE THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE ONE OF THESE CHEAP HOTELS, BUT NO. WORTH THE PRICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oc.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My family and I stayed on sat. night , the staff was friendly , the room was clean and the ambient of the hotel in general was quite and relaxing , we liked the location close to a lots shopping centers and reataurants . The price was also exellent .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel but stinky stuffed odor in the room.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I would recommend to pay $30 more and stay in Hampton Inn in Oldsmar instead (that is what I did for the second night) Milan