Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: The rooms would benefit with an update on furnishings the king size bed was very comfortable.
Very convenient for the airport. The room was comfortable and clean, the traffic in the parking lot was a little noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Poor experience

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room looked nice initially, but before we could get in bed the bathroom had a clogged toilet and we had to be moved to another room. The new room had cigarette burn marks on the furniture, and the sheets felt damp. Overall not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean . We arrived a few hours before check in and was able to go straight to our room. It's close to lots of good places . The drive to the beach with no traffic is approx 15-20 mins .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel is located in a very noisy area. There was an odor in the room and it did not appear clean. The "breakfast" was very sparse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Terrible location , bedding was damp, strip club galore, room smelled bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Old and worn down

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The place, for its age, is pretty clean. The bed was horrible and the sheets are so old and stretched they can no longer be considered "fitted" sheets. The breakfast was lame. I visited family but will not repeat a stay here in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by smarie, Hotel Management
Dear Greer, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I'm sorry to hear that you won't stay with us again. We do change out these sheets quite often, and I'm so sorry that you did not like the new Howard Johnson beds and that the sheet caused you any issues. Thank you for responding and have a blessed day.
1 out of 5
by vinaykumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

A good place to crash

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean room
Cons: Up grade to more current
Location: good
It was A bit old and run down but great staff. That is all I have to say about that. Please do not make me write anymore!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by smarie, Hotel Management
Dear Big Daddy, Thank you for writing to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy the new "retro" design of the Howard Johnson. I'm glad our staff was a bright spot in your stay with us. I hope we see you again. Have a Great Day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels