Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very helpful and polite. The restaurant is the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Air conditioner could be a little quitter.
Location: My wife's sister and her husband stayed at the Don Cesar, and we all had diner at the Rum Fish Grill , and breakfast at the Toasted Monkey.
Very comfortable, and clean. Close to beach and restaurants. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Strand, aber müsste renoviert werden.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Die Strandlage.
Cons: Ja, neue Badezimmer.
Location: Direkt am Strand.
Die Lage ist super, direkt am Strand von St. Pete. Hat auch genügend Restaurants in der Nähe, aber vor allem das Badezimmer sollte man renovieren, ist grauslig.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I'm gonna start off by saying my check-in experience wasn't good to begin with. After a 3 hr ride I arrive to the hotel at 5 pm to be told my room was not available yet. I'm then told as soon as the room was ready to be checked in I would get a call they couldn't give me an estimated time because they couldn't get in touch with housekeeping. At 7:15 I get the call from front desk that our room is ready. Even more disappointed once we get into our room because of poor maintenance work,old furniture and linen and for housekeeping to take as long as they did to clean it didn't smell very cleaned. I do gotta say the pool and pool bar was very nice and so were the staff. Location is perfect but the hotel is not worth the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

OK hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Pool, location near restaurants, beach access.
Cons: Carpet in hallways and rooms needs cleaning and/or changing. Also, please remove the angled curb at the gate.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Walk directly onto the beach from hotel.
The hotel room seemed to be a decent value compared to others on the beach. The bed was comfortable, the balcony was nice even though it overlooked the parking lot and the neighboring hotel, and the AC worked well which is good news for Florida. The pool and associated deck was nice as well. The hotel as a whole, however, did seem a little dirty and a tad bit in disrepair. Try as the technicians might, they could not get the sliding doors to work for more than a day and as a result they had to be kept open to let guests in and out. The hallway carpet had some dirty looking stains that I tried to walk around. The elevator needs some touch-up cleaning. The room tile looked dirty, and the room carpet was stained. The top of the dresser had sticky spots. Microwave was a bit dirty as well. Fridge was clean though. Shower and the rest of the bathroom was clean too. The trash under the bed from previous guests was unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from NC

Don't recommend

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and dingy. Housekeeping was horrible. The bed was great. Lots of noise. WiFi sporadic. Nice pool area and beach. We changed rooms after first night due to a bathtub we thought might give way. Have to pay for safe key. Parking was a problem. If I'd booked through the hotel I would have asked for a discount. Not satisfied.
2 out of 5
by POLLY

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
great location but not worth the rate paid
4 out of 5
by Jenifer

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool, beautiful place !!! I will definitely coming back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pricey for the age of the room ...needs updates to command those prices....but it was nice on the beach.....