Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location, good rooms, terrible housekeeping staff. Did not provide water (which you pay extra for) and came to clean at 5 pm one day (when the communication in the room said 8am-4pm daily). Also, bathroom was dirty upon arrival, and not really cleaned during our stay. Additionally, because we had a late arrival that day, and were traveling with a baby, I made sure to call ahead of time that day to ensure a crib (extra charge) would be prepared for our arrival. Was assured over the phone, that afternoon, that it'll be ready for when we get there. Got to the room and it wasn't there. For nearly $450/night, not the kind of service you'd expect. Lots of hotels in the area, your money is better spent elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
POOL NOT ON SAME LEVEL AS BEACH, SO IF YOU HAVE KIDS THAT GO BACK AND FORTH NOT THE BEST OPTION. TV CHANNELS DID NOT WORK CONSISTENTLY. GREAT LOCATION, EASY ACCESS TO ACTIVITIES AND EATERIES. PARKING WAS EXTRA COST. IF YOU WORK OUT, THE SPA IS ADJACENT TO GYM AND THEY REQUESTED MINIMAL NOISE, NOT GOOD PLANNING ON LOCATION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location and clean rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: nice hotel great location and views
Cons: I think for the price you pay you should get wifi for free only complaint
Great location to everything including the pier and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It's in the heart of the the hustle and bustle of Clearwater Beach. It's walking distance to everything. The beach was across the street which is really the only thing I didn't care for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location and nice access to the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Prime Clearwater Beach location, excellent pool deck and pool bar area and very family friendly. Staff is very accommodating to families. Although generally clean the property is due for a remodel especially caprpeting, beds furniture, etc. Nice parking garrage access to the hotel and discounted rates if you have car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel on the beach with great views of sunsets and Pier 60. Close to shopping and great restaurants as well. The only problem we had was the majority of the staff was not knowledgeable in the amenities that the hotel has, and what is all included. I had called prior to our stay with many questions and most were answered incorrectly. The manager of the hotel was great to make up for his associates not knowing everything, I guess there are a lot of seasonal people at a place like this. I went with my seven-year-old son and my senior mother. I would say this is a place that accommodates most. I do think with the high price paid it should include everything, you shouldn't have to pay for resort fees for things that normally would be included in the nightly stay at most other hotels. Also for a newer hotel it seems a little out of date in the Decour, our room needed some TLC, the carpet was ripped and the chairs were worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Large room, comfortable beds, nice TV, had a full kitchen in the room! Across the street from the beech, great view from the balcony.
Location: You can walk to just about everything you'd want to do in the beach area.
We loved the hotel. The rooms were large, clean and had a full kitchen with a large bathroom. The beach is right across the street with a large store next door that had everything you might want or forgot to bring, including a mini grocery store. You are walking distance from just about everything you'd want to do in the beach area, marina / pier / beach / restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa fl

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: renovation is so needed they definitely can use some kind of activities or entertainment by the pool .
Location: excellent location facing the golf of mexico
staff was very helpful and nice . location is great , gulf of mexico is cross the street . food is OK , nothing special . not what you expect from 4 stars hotel building is aging , looks outdated , renovation is needed . they definitely can use some kind of activities or entertainment by the pool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Loved are stay at the Clearwater Hyatt .

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: I believe the hotel and incidental cost should not be extra... there is no free breakfast so nothing really extra that no other hotel does not offer.
The area is beautiful, and plenty to do, one thing we would do different is not rent a car there is plenty to do and within walking distance. Uber is a nice option to get around and there is also a trolley as well as little gas cars, bikes and other fun thins to rent. I was disappointed in the additional $25 dollar a day fee as well as Dailey parking of $21 or $25 .But overall the Hotel staff was extremely friendly and a beautiful hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location of the property to beach and local attractions. I'm glad you found the staff to be extremely friendly and the hotel grounds beautiful. I hope you will come back and visit again! Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Jervis, NY

Suite was beautiful and comfortable.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't feel anything needed to be improved
Location: The beach is right across the street and anything you could need or want is generally within walking distance.
The views from the suite were spectacular. Sunsets are gorgeous. Ate most meals in the hotel. Food was good.