Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater

Beautiful hotel at the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location-right across from the beach. The room was very spacious. It had lots of closet space. We had a sitting area and a full bathroom including a soaking tub. They have a beautiful pool however the sun doesn't hit the pool till about 1 o'clock in the afternoon. The hot tub is on a different floor so it's not easy to go back-and-forth between a pool and a hot tub. The restaurant was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was not the greatest. We saw wine glasses sitting in the hallway for a couple of days before they were picked up. In our room we had dishes in the sink that were not cleaned on the same day but on the second day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly. We did get stuck in the elevator for a while and all the hotel offered was breakfast, which they didn't follow through on when I checked out. Other than that it was a nice stay. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location. Sara at the front desk was awesome

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Right on the beautiful white sand beaches. Staff was very nice, but Sara at the front desk was just awesome. Great personality, very nice and helpful. A very nice person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Awful experience

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanness, location.
Location: Relax at the beach, eating out. walkable to mainstreet.
Hotel is old, but it is renovated and clean and comfotable enough to stay. However, their thoughts and ways about safety are too bad. One night, a fire alarm worked and fire engine came. Although there was no announcement at all about what happened and what we should do, just in case, neighbors and my family evacuated. When we came outside the building, we asked a woman at a front desk about what's wrong, and she just said "No problem" instead of apollogy or explanation about what happened. How rude they are about customers' safties. In the meaning, I don't recommend this hotel, but it is good enough to stay If you don't care about safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addison, IL

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice, clean and close to the beach! We enjoyed it so much. Great customer service. Delicious food and pleasant people!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona, NJ

A little disappointed : (

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel was clean; so was the room. We never utilized the pool or hot tub, but checked it out and it looked very nic
Cons: You can't change the elevators but explanation would help. Tell people not to put their room key in their wallets...that will save some annoyance
Location: It was very convenient to most everything. If you're going deep sea fishing, make sure the Captain knows you're in Clearwater BEACH, not Clearwater.
The room was nothing like the pictures. They layout was similar but no where near as plush-looking as the pictures. There was a view, but it was a side view. The elevators were a nightmare: If you self-park (for $21.00 a day) you could park on floors 3-7...but you then had to take the elevator to floor 2 to access your room...very screwy. So, park on 4, elevator to 2, walk down the hall, elevator to 17. Ugh! And...DON'T put your room key in your wallet! The credit cards cause the room key to be disabled for self-parking. An attendant came to let us out. Then we had to go to the desk to get them re-activated. What a hassle! The breakfast was sub-par...definitely not worth the money. The hotel is Across The Street from the hotel...it is NOT beach front. All the little things started to get on my nerves. I'd let one thing go and another irritation would arise. The dinner was not good at all. For all the 'raves', it was also sub-par. We had apps and went to Sea-Quini (sea- Gween-knee) for dinner. THAT was a pleasant surprise! Maybe the Opal Sands would have been better. Too bad I'll never know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel -short walk to shops and dining

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Only negative was south side of building where we stayed (gulf front rooms were booked) had some very loud a/c units that ran constantly...best part of staying at beach is to hear waves...this noise drowned them out. Would book here again -just get a gulf front room...everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: Night light in bathrooms. Light switch to toilet area outside the closet. Check of all appliances/devices/availability of accessories before checkin
Overall very nice place and stay. Good food. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We stayed at the Hyatt for our honeymoon. From first walking in it was a great experience. All of the staff was very tentative. Restaurant was amazing, room was very amazing. The ONLY negative I have is that we weren't made aware we would need to pay for parking. Hard to place blame, as this could have been an error on my behalf. But just know you have to pay parking each day. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay here. -Amanda Bottom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Amanda, Congratulations on your marriage! I'm honored we were able to be a party of a very memorable day for you. I'm glad the staff were attentive and the food was amazing. I hope you will join us for an anniversary trip in the future! Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is great location. Very clean. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is great with very reasonable price. The swimming pool is a big plus for families with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm pleased the staff was pleasant & you enjoyed our swimming pool. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate