Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Jervis, NY

Suite was beautiful and comfortable.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't feel anything needed to be improved
Location: The beach is right across the street and anything you could need or want is generally within walking distance.
The views from the suite were spectacular. Sunsets are gorgeous. Ate most meals in the hotel. Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, restaurant and overall service

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great Location, restaurant and overall service, flexibility, positive attitude of staff. Nice size rooms and great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

We'll be back!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great restaurant---kudos to chefs and servers! The pool deck is perfect location to watch beautiful sunset. Walk to the beach after a delightful breakfast on the restaurant patio. Pool bar service was on point for lunch and cocktails! We will recommend to friends and family and we'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great place in a great location on the beach! Definitely would stay at this place again and would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the beach, Pier 60.
Cons: Better kids pool for toddlers.
Location: Pier 60 is close, all shops, restaurants and excursions within walking distance.
My family and I stayed here for five days and couldn't have had better experience. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive at all times. Housekeeping did a fantastic job, as did the bartenders and servers pool-side as well as inside their restaurant. Super easy access to the beach, and there were grocery stores, liquor stores as well as a surf shop all right next door. We will be coming back again next year and when we do, we will be staying at the Hyatt!!! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel across from beach.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Kitchen in room was a huge plus, didn't have an oven just a stove top but we managed fine. Rooms are fine, carpets and mattresses could use an upgrade but that would be my only real complaint. Bathroom was quite large as well with two showers, walk-in and tub. Stayed in the deluxe room for reference. View from pool deck is great as well. Staff was quite friendly as well. A stone's throw to shopping and plenty of restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
I thank you for taking the time to provide such an exceptional review. The picture of the sunset you shared is absolutely gorgeous. Your comments and suggestions are very much appreciated. We can't thank you enough for your recommendation. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Best hotel on the beach, great staff, rooms were great with kitchenette and a balcony with a ocean view. Will be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bs as

Unfortunately we stayed the day there was no water

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Unfortunately we stayed the day there was no water, but as we erre staying for 2 nights, the first night was for free and they moved us to the Sandpearl resort. Aldo wonderful! And the paid for our night in there! Great service!!! Congrats and I hope everything is going on well now with the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No running water for two days

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It happens, but this time it was our family. Hotel did their best to try and ease the pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Ocean view and marina view with amazing service!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location! Service!
Cons: Make valet guys shower.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The beach is right out the back door. Scooter and bike rentals in the bottom of the hotel.
I was in town for business and I decided to stay out at the beach. I was pleasantly surprised how friendly the staff was and accommodating. They have great workout facility, room service was prompt, breakfast was amazing and the location was perfect! The only thing was the valet on the last day pulled my car around and the valet smelled so bad of body odor. It made my car stink. Other than that I had a great stay.