Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel I'll br back

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Me and my family stayed at the hotel for 5 days. I really enjoy! Staff are friendly and professional, location is perfect,food is awesome.The amenities excelent .when we ckeck in the room cleaness was really nice then not as much I think they need more cleaning staff since the hotel is huge but they changed towels everyday.The room was confortable , the kitchen has everything we need it for a breakfast however the bed sofa was not confortble at all. Overall I love the hotel and definitely we'll be back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Claudia, Thank you for providing feedback from your previous stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities and the staff at the property. I appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Expected more...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is in a great location and convenient to many sightseeing activities. The swimming pool is rather small and can be quite congested when at high occupancy. The premium room layout is awkward. I expected more at these rates. The safe is directly in the center of the closet floor making it difficult to store luggage. The tub is up too high for people with small kids. It feels quite narrow with 2 kids and 2 adults. The hotel staff was nice and very accommodating. I read previous reviews on parking and resort fees so be prepared for a large exit tab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was very good and comfortable. Loved the views from our room and the kitchen was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am happy you enjoyed the views from your room as well as the kitchen. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels! Anne Stannard Guest Relations Associate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: None
A very regular hotel, max 3 star rating. The pool was small , full of small kids. There wasn't much going on around the hotel area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
It is disappointing to learn that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Please know your feedback has been shared with our Management team. Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice stay for the family for two nights. Close to the beach and plenty to do. Hotel staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Fl

Average hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Appearance, common areas, room showers.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants, entertainment and shopping for souvenirs.
Hyatt Regency hotel expectation were for a hotel which will have a lasting impression. Instead we got a stay in a regular room in a simple hotel, there the only one advantage was its location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fräscht hotell i bästa läge i Clearwater Beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Underbara 10 dagar med sol och fantastisks stränder. Bra utflyktsmål samt shopping i närheten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and great access to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Size of the rooms and access to the beach and restaurants
Cons: parking was tight and cost extra
The hotel is very nice and upscale. The valet that checks your luggage in was a too aggressive. We chose self park but he did not want to give our keys back. I had to ask multiple times to get them back. There was also a resort fee and parking fee each day that I was not aware of. besides that the stay was great. Rooms was huge and nice. Overall the stay was great with easy access to beach and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't waste your money

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
dirty facility, unfriendly staff, terrible food, dirty dirty dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
It is very disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience at our resort. Your feedback has been shared with our Management team. Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Summer get away

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel was nice. Parking fees, resort fees, tipping bellman and construction were bit of a surprise. Everyone had there hands in the cookie jar. Everything was extra at hotel. Beach conditions very very congested. Water not clear like Destin. Area restaurants and bars were great. Overall a very nice place just don't be surprised by extra charges.