Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Hotel close to the beach, very convenience.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room service.
Location: Close to restaurants, downtown and water activity.
Hotel very nice and convenience to the beach and downtown. The area very clean and a lot of activity around.I'd like to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The first room we checked into had a terrible view of the beach. The only rooms that face the beach are 2 bedroom suites. We had to upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Our horrible trip started on day one after check in we went to the room to find old work down furniture, black carpets hand prints on the walls. No other rooms available so we had to deal with it we decided to walk to the beach and my children needed to stop at the rest room on the second floor while waiting for them I noticed a needle on the floor my guess is someone is shooting up drugs as it wasn't a diabetic needle. After returning from the beach we went to get ready to go to sleep to find out that one of the beds had no sheet and the sofa bed had no linens so we called and asked them to bring them up after 2 hours we had to call again waited about 30 minutes and had to go down to the front desk and demand the linens. So here we are at after 11pm and just getting what should have been there to start with. The self parking access is horrible park in the garage take the elevator to the second floor walk all the way from the back of the hotel to the front of the hotel to access the guess elevators to go up to your floor to walk all the way to the back of the hotel again. The entire trip was a never ending fight to get clean towels or linens for charged for pool towels at $15 a pop seems like a steep rental charge since its supposed to be included in the "resort fee". Wi-Fi was terrible and almost non useable dial up would have been a better choice in comparison. Restaurants within the hotel were excellent no complaints there at all. Overall I would stay away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The customer service was excellent. The room furniture was a bit worn. Loved the in room dining. Food was great. Reserving the cabana poolside allowed our mom who is in a wheelchair to be able to enjoy being near the pool, dine outside and go inside for resting breaks. We will definitely plan to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great View of Beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: 8ft floor pool area was good/great. Our room was good but fell short of being great! Hotel is directly across from beach.
Cons: Renovate Hot Tub and fine tune the rooms so they go beyond good to great!
Location: Comfortable walk with my significant other from hotel to Pier 60 area. Very close to beach.
Hotel was nice and we would stay again. I would recommend to others but was not supper impressed. Staff was great. Hotel room was somewhat clean. We moved beds closer to windows that over looked beach. Under bed was not cleaned in what appears to be a long period of time. The room was 900 square feet and was fairly large by my standards but mostly had what i considered unused space. Very spacious to the point that the extra space is not needed in my option or the room could have been better arranged to utilize large empty/unused area that center of the room. Similar situation with the bathroom. Very large by my standards but is mostly unused space. The Kitchen included in our room was a huge plus. Our door to our hotel room did not close properly. The door required we pull the door hard when exiting or push close when entering. The door did not line up properly in the door frame (or something like that) but did not close without a little extra effort. The pool on 8 floor is nice and has an great view of beach. Hot tub on the 16th floor is a joke. Very, very, very small Hot Tub (at best) placed on a comfortable sized rooftop area with a OK view of the area when your not in the tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted May 30, 2017
The rooms are very smelly. We asked to transfer to another room and the same smell happened. The staffs are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's right across from the Gulf !!

Posted May 21, 2017
Throughly enjoyed the pool n spa and customer service !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Overall great hotel in the perfect location!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location location!
Cons: Cleanliness..
Location: Great spot for the beach and walking distance to most restaurants.
My wife and I stayed here for a spring vacation and we really enjoyed our stay. The biggest complaint that we had was the cleanliness of the room wasn't quite to the standards I would have expected. The curtains looked like they had stains from a food fight and the carpet was quite dirty. Oh and the toilet ran non-stop our entire stay.. The staff did a great job meeting our needs and were extremely friendly. The location of this hotel is really the ideal spot and I would recommend it to anyone. Hopefully this hotel is due for a renovation soon as it is definitely in need of one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Beautiful hotel, steps from the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent customer service. Hotel room is very clean and spacious. Will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

near the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
It's time to do some needed repairs and deep cleaning. It's a big place and I'm sure hard to keep everything beautiful . Chairs and furniture in our room have seen better days. Need to wipe handprints off walls and doors... The restaurant on the main floor was wonderful!!! Great staff and delicious food!