Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach nice place

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel is nice , but very noisy due to construction across the street ! The air conditioner /heat unit in the room very noisy hard to sleep at night with the unit on !the water in the pool very cold! A little disappointed !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This hotel has a great view . Comfy rooms and a super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but the hotel needs major remodeling an

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Must do extreme makeover otherwise you will lose a lot of business because many better hotels in the area , I'm used to a better Hyatt regency hotels, this one disappoints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Very Nice hotel and very close to beach,

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Well located, close to beach shopping and restaurants. Staff was extremely friendly!!
Cons: The AC unit in our room was a little noisey. It made a very odd sound when it was cycling off.
Location: Right next to the Beach!! No need to say more!!!
Within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, United States of America

Nice place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Would be better if the Hyatt have complementary chairs on the beach instead of having to rent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, very friendly staff.
Cons: Expensive but that was expected.
Location: Great Beach.
Very very nice room. Great location to the beach with easy access to airport and downtown Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest on your recent trip to Clearwater. I am thrilled you found your guest room to be very nice, and our location to be convenient. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: 2 minutes to beach, lots of restaurants, boat tours!
We booked a regular room but at check-in were offered an upgrade to a two bedroom suite with gulf view for an extra $100/night. It was awesome. Great location. Needs some TLC- paint was shabby and scuffed but suites were large and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great location to the beach; cleaning staff were very good.
Cons: Very expensive; pay extra for parking, beach umbrellas, pool towel would be $15 if not returned, coffee with Baileys was $11, breakfast overpriced.
Great location, great staff but nickel and dime you for everything. Cookware in the kitchen was so junky it was almost unusable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

3 star hotel for a price of 5 stars

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Clearwater Beach is a top relate beach !
Don't be fulled by Hyatt's brand, this condo hotel (each room has a full kitchen) is more a 3 star hotel with a hefty room price. I wouldn't stay here again. It took 2h to get our luggage, water for my hot tea was brought in a coffee tray and had a dark brown color with a heavy coffee smell. Furniture looks dated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Daniels, I'm very disappointed to hear of your experience. I have forwarded your feedback to our executive management team in an effort to improve in these areas. I hope you will give us another chance on your next upcoming travel. Sincerely, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, United States of America

Great beach with clean and clear water.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location everything within walking distance.
Two small problems with this hotel compared to other hotels, 1. Daily parking charges! Which I thought was high for the money I was spending at the hotel. Why can't parking be included? 2. The restaurant, "Shore". Watch out for the hidden prices they work into your meal and neglect to tell you about it. As for the food, I rate it a 6 out of 10. The next time I visit I plan on eating elsewhere.