Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Dated rooms and buildings but good service, pools and golf are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Last minute booking

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The kids really enjoyed the Loch Ness pool. The room service was tasty, hot, and timely. the full kitchen was very nice and convenient.
Cons: The sound proofing should be improved, charging stations in the rooms would be great.
The resort may be overall a nice place for a vacation but, we booked at the last minute and had several issues that made our stay uncomfortable. The phone did not work properly, we could not hear, or be heard, every time we used it. The cell reception/wifi was spotty at best. We tried to charge our iPads and phones but the outlets are in some very hard/impossible to reach places. We had to take turns charging in the bathroom. There was a very loud and obscene fight next to our suite at 2:00am and I guess there is no security making any rounds to deal with this sort of thing. The upstairs guests were stomp, stomp stomping every time they walked across the floor, it was so loud in our suite that it woke us all up each time.....and they did this round the clock. We probably won't book a stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great place

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Our first room, executive suite, had issues-old,musty and cockroaches! The hotel upgraded us to a fantastic condo 2 Bdrm at no extra cost!! The view was amazing and so was the condo!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had a great family trip. Booked 4 rooms. We really didn't need to leave the resort for food or drinks. The staff was very friendly. The rooms could use some updating. There was no mini fridge or microwave. But over all was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Place was older and they had been upgraded but no

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: They upgraded us to a new room when the air conditioner didn't work
Cons: Getting cold food Happens to the best restaurants from time to time but having a kitchen staff retaliate because you complained is unprofessional and best my wife's french fries were ice cold and when they brought her new ones they were cooked to death
Location: We were there to go to Tarpon Springs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent service. Old appliances. beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Harbour Beach, FL

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Prices are fair for what you get. Convenient to everything. It's a great place for a family reunion or a getaway with friends.
All staff is very courteous and totally professional. Check in a breeze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo, Florida

Run out from Matthew, stay here!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It's ok. Not too much activities to have fun. Room was comfortable. Room service wait time more than 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent and a real resort.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect for golf lovers. Amazing staff, i side suttle, pool for kids
Cons: All was great nothing to complain at all .x. .xx. .xxx.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Habor

Golf hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The view from the room.
Cons: The kitchen eg upgrade the stove larger fridge with proper freezer ,better outside lighting.
Location: Very long drive into hotel. Supermarkets near by , you must have a car ,some nice beaches a little drive away.
Very large hotel. Very long drive into the hotel reception and rather poor lighting hard to find in the dark. The kitchen was rather old fashioned very small fridge but a nice big lounge and bedroom,plenty of storage space. The view from the patio was pleasing looked over the golf course and very quiet. Plenty of parking. The first full day no maid service or paper ,second day nobody to bring towels to the pool so we couldn't have a swim . Hard to get a clean tea towel ended up having to use a hand towel.