Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil retreat

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice. Wonderful grounds. A tranquil get away. I don't golf but all the other services were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor Fl

Beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very courteous, welcoming staff .... Beautiful scenery, many amenities, beautiful pool ... Very comfortable bed .. we stayed on the second floor in a building that didn't have an elevator, which was a hassle carrying our luggage ... The courtesy desk did offer bell hop service that we declined ( mistake )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use to be better

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: There was so much negative this trip.... No one really cared about our 'lack of a good experience'
Location: Near Sponge Docks/ smaller beaches.
We had to move our room 2 times in 5 days. AC not working well, then the next room had horribly hard and uncomfortable beds. Finally accepted the last room with a view of the parking lot. Housekeeping missed taking care of our room. I told our guests that at least the room service pizza was amazing, so we ordered 2 large and wings... They were black charred... Nothing really went well... Pretty disappointed...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The resort was greatly with friendly people and was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great complex, full of amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great resort with a lot to offer. Pool, parking, security, spa, recreation and shows. Courteous and professional staff. My particular room had some old sheets and dirty carpet but it was one of the more affordable rooms. Overall this was a great resort, would consider coming again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property located just outside of Tampa

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We found this property on Expedia and did not realize it is more like a gated community than a hotel. The resort is a little dated looking from the architecture but the rooms were nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only downside was that we reserved the smallest of rooms so there was not a mini fridge or microwave (we did not think we would need it at the time of booking). It was so late when we arrived that we did not have much time to look around but the restaurant at the clubhouse was open and had great live music. The food was also amazing! Not what we expected since most resorts are high price - low quality. There was so much food but since we did not have a mini fridge or microwave we could not take the leftovers. Since checkout was not until noon, it gave us plenty of time to explore the grounds and take a stroll on the nature walk. There are so many beautiful plants and the area is so peaceful. We will be sure to visit the resort again when we have more time so we can check out the pool and spa facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good staff, dated and broken rooms.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Obviously, you go for the golf, but my "upgrades" King suite was more than disappointing. A/C was not working. Found this out after I checked in, went to a business meeting, quickly changed to golf, had a light dinner and some cocktails. So, needless to say when I woke up sweating at 3:00am....I wS not happy. It was 97 degrees outside and 85 in my "Suite". The room was straight out of the Brady Bunch era, and the bar resembled the Regal Beagle(I did catch a glimpse of Mr. Roper). I did receive a $100 credit to my $375 dollar bill. This did not even cover my round of golf. Loved the course, hated the rooms and condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint dizier

Grand resort bien esuipe

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Les chambres sont spacieuses et propres, réparties dans de petits bâtiments niches au cœur d'un immense parc. On peut y séjourner plusieurs jours grâces aux nombreuses infrastructures. Seul point négatif, l'accueil un peu froid et la climatisation bruyante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Florida

Overlooking golf course

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but it was only for one night. It was a little awkward set up and the hotel rooms were in the back of the golf course. These are more like condo hotel rooms? But they were nice- they need more lighting when driving in there at night trying to find your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities! Nice condos, awesome pool

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great water slides. Pleasant escape. Gym really nice gym spa and amenities of all sorts. Would be a nice place to live. Don't golf but the courses looked beautiful