Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Callaway, va

dirty, run down

Posted Mar 16, 2017
our floor was so dirty, we had to wash our feet to get into bed.even after we requested floor mopped & it was. floor so dirty after - once over mopping did no good Bedspread had dirty spots/stains on the back. the 1st room they put us in didn't even have a lock on the balcony door. it had a broken mop handle in the track of the door. advertised free kayak rental - no longer available. Resort fee charged, only thing we used was beach towels(worn out ) would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, Indiana

Loved the beautiful sunsets.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location of the hotel was great. Beautiful sunsets from the beach or the balcony. Staff was very accommodating. You walk right out the hotel and you're on the beach. Walk down the beach to bar and grill to eat. Quiet and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use a few updates

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It had everything that you could need within the room. Could used a few updates but it was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice balcony looking out to the beach. Lovely!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Truly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room, beautiful view, heated pool, full size refrigerator, very comfy bed. Wish I could have stayed longer. Definitely will next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view not special other than that.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great view. Other than that very basic. Everything needs updated. Broken tiles in the bathroom, broken lock on balcony door, and the tv remote didn't work. Service was great. Staff was very friendly and super fast with any requests. The view is definitely what you would stay here for. If your looking for a super nice updated clean hotel this is not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great! Excellent ocean view from balcony, bed was very comfortable and kitchenette was more than sufficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean and nicely furnished. kitchenette was well stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were terribly uncomfortable. When the desk clerk asked me at checkout how our night was, I told her politely the beds could have been more comfortable. She said, "Well they're never going to be like they are at home." I was very disappointed in her response, no apology or anything like that. When she did that I simply said, "Well you asked. " Needless to say, I won't stay there again when in the St. Pete area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to the water

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Really nice location to gulf. View is beautiful. Staff are friendly and helpful. Exterior a bit dated. Nice pool and bar. A little pricey for accommodations but would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Everything was perfect except for one bed.....

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: So clean....fast elevators.....easy access to the pool and beach!
Cons: Just the mattress
Love love love this hotel! I only have one complaint and that is our bed had a huge dip in the middle that caused a miserable nightS of sleep....but if I had to do it all over again it was worth it! The view is breathtaking from the balcony and the room itself was spotless.