Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,fl

PRIVATE BEACH!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel needs some upgrades but the good thing is that you have your private beach. Beautiful calm place. Hotel is ok, it could be better but if you want a nice relaxing beach that you can enjoy and not crowded this is your place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location to beach
Cons: kill the bugs in the rooms!
Pros First: i was impressed that it was a kitchen./livingroom and separate bedroom. the pool was nice as close as you can get to the beach Cons: There were bugs in the room and the staff did not care. there was slimy substance at the beds edge..very grose! biting sugar ants all over and little beetles crawling on the bed..seriously bad! just old.. so you get what you pay for..was the cheapest place i could find..and well..theres a reason.
4 out of 5
by CINDY from LAKELAND

NOT BAD

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT PRICE FOR BEACHFRONT,GOOD PARKING. OLD BUT NOT BAD
1 out of 5
by Felix from POINCIANA

Rundown!!! 42nd st Motel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have been dealing with hotels.com for years, I'm SHOCKHED that hotels.com would even considered putting this hotel on their repertoire!! It was so rundown I felt I was in one of those SEEDY MOTELS on 42nd st in NY, where the john's go with a 2 rate hooker, it was scary!! Not to say the neighborhood was bad, that is the impression that I got from this experience!! Really disappointed that hotels.com would add this hotel to their website. It should have been a $40 a night hotel not $100 a night!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anaides

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Don't go
2 out of 5
by Paul from Lake Mary, FL

Motel needs a lot of work

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is very outdated and is badly in need of repairs. The sliding glass doors to the 'patio' area did not lock at all. The screen to the patio doors was ripped allowing bugs to get through. The coffee maker was not well cleaned at all, in fact the heating plate on the coffee maker was filthy and I was able to clean it some myself with little effort. The towel bar in the bathroom was stuffed with toilet bar to prevent the bar itself wouldn't fall out. When I arrived there was a dirty cleaning cloth laying on the bathroom sink. The stove in the room looks to be 30+ years old. The refrigerator was sitting on top of rocks to keep it balanced. The micorwave was sitting on top of the fridge which would not work for most people. Additionally there was also a phone in the room which was also sitting on top of the fridge in the back of it. The beds were good as well as the linen on the bed. The shower itself was also clean, no mold. They adversited a mini golf course however there was not mini golf course on the property. Additionally the walls in the room were very poorly painted and the glass on the picture in the bathroom was cracked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but out dated

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean but out dated. Back door doesn't lock but you cannt go out it anyway. All plumbing needed work but we slept good
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mary

Don't do it!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
pool furniture was falling apart. Rooms are very old and run down. Shower was very hard to turn on water, old rusted handles. ceiling fans were so old they looked like they were going to fall down. No tv in the bedroom. Cable reception wasn't good. Seriously needs to be updated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!