Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monmouth New Jersey

The hotel from hell

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The first day of my room I had to kill three cockroaches clean pubic hairs from my sink toilet and shower and not to mention half a dozen feral cats being fed outside the swimming pool it also look like a Residence Inn for the homeless people living here and using it as an apartment never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It was a good stay. Will return. Thank you. Only thing missing in room was a small refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, FL

Wasn't the worst

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Part that ruined it for me was I got the room expecting a microwave (was sick and needed to be able to microwave water for theraflu. Description said microwave, staff said they don't have microwaves. Had to go to gas station every time i needed hot water. Also only saw 2 roaches but can assume a lot more if only saw 2. Would stay again if had to. If not sick and needing and expecting a microwave wouldn't have been too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

not what it seems

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access to highway 19
Cons: Redesign of the room. AC next to bed is not the best spot
Location: 15 minutes from Sponge Docks in Tarpon Springs. Half hour away from Tampa
It does not look like the pictures. There is no in ground pool. But a pool that just looks creepy. The staff was nice. Only thing that sucked is that room service is knocking at your door at 1030 when check out is at 11 so forget sleeping in. AC is right next to bed so you have an on going battle whether not you want freeze to death or sweat to death. Otherwise perfect location off highway 19. Just careful its one of those places where people can live there so a little sketchy
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Texas

Dirty and disgusting

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the floors were nasty. I mopped the floor with my foot and a wet wash rag, and there was a black footprint when I was done. There were roaches everywhere. The cops were called twice during my stay due to people fighting.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Pittsburg, KS

OK Stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
There seem to be a lot of people that were staying there on a long-term basis. Also quite a few guests had dogs. Big dogs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Needed an inexpensive, Pet friendly place for my son and I to stay for the week. "Bare bones" was fine for the two of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for my needs. Close to the medical facilities, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The rooms could be renovated and a coffee maker added to the room.
Location: The location was easy to find. There is a mall close by and plenty restaurants with in a close proximity.
The room looked outdated. The toilet needed repair and the air conditioner did not work properly and kept freezing up. I did see a few cockroaches at night running around the room. The beds and linens were clean and comfortable. The overall experience was okay, I got my moneys worth for the room.
1 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Anthony C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels