Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Needs upgraded.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The air conditioner, bed, carpet.
Cons: Appliances could need updated. The security system needs put in.
Location: Its near the beach, next to the highway, next to a gas station and next to the waffle house.
The hotel staff is nice. The air conditioner is nice also. But....the location is uncomfortable with the police always being there. The wallpaper in my room was held up by screws. The light switch for the sink was broken. The outlet plates were placed crooked. The toilet will flush when it wants to. The shower mat in the tub crumbles apart. The hotel staff will not clean your room if you are there when they make their 1 pass through. Other hotels will have staff come back later that day to clean when needed. My room wasn't cleaned for 3 days. The pepsi machine has a credit card reader that does not accept cards. The construction for the new hotel next door is the hotels alarm at 7am. They have out dated appliances. The TV lost its color on the screen (Green and Purple display) at least in the room I stayed in. The dead bolt on the door did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Unsafe facility

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Within my first ten minutes there a registered sex offender approaches my 7 yr old daughter he admitted to staff he was a sex offender she then called the police and he was removed from the property and arrested for violating his 100ft rule he was suppose to have with children very unsafe place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful, dirty, drug addicts and dealers

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it
Location: Construction, nothing to find or see
Unbelievable that you can recommend hotel like this to anybody. Very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I arrived at my room at 12 midnight, as I was trying to go up the stairs they were people milling around outside and blocking me from going at the entrance to my room. Went in my room I want to take a quick shower but there was no hot water. What do use the telephone to talk to the management, but you have to pay for them to turn the telephone on. The room itself was very outdated the carpet was torn in so many places the paint was peeling off of the door to the bathroom. The bathtub hair look like it's been patched several different times. But on a good note the bed was clean it was comfortable and I did sleep quite well. But I would not recommend anybody staying at this hotel until they update a lot of the amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left without refund

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk was somewhat pleasant.
Cons: Everything
This hotel was so bad we left without even getting a refund. There were unsavory people hanging around the rooms and calling out to us when we got to our room. It look like someone had been murdered in there, everything was filthy... We sat there contemplating for about 20 minutes before we just decided to leave and go pay much more for a different place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not acceptable accommodation for travelling public

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were fine to work with; however, they didn't assist with our concerns so we checked out without staying overnight
Cons: Facility needs to determine what clientele they wish to cater to. If it is the travelling public, the place needs substantial cleaning and upgrading
Location: Don't know - we checked out before staying there, for our peace of mind
We were shocked that Expedia would list a property like this one. It seemed to have been a 3-star facility in its day but now does not come close to that rating We requested a non-smoking room and were assigned one that was labelled as such on the door; however, there were ashtrays in the room and it smelled very strongly of smoke An attempt had been made to clean the room but the requirements to bring it to a presentable state were too extensive for a cleaning lady to perform with traditional cleaning products The clientele appeared to be a mix of travelling guests and lower socioeconomic residents. There were also numerous individuals hanging around who appeared to be unsavory We advised the front desk that we were not comfortable staying in the assigned room. They processed the check-out and charged for the one-night reservation that we had made. This further reinforced that the issues with the place were known; a respectable hotel would have attempted to address the situation. This is the first time while travelling that we have felt so uncomfortable in an accommodation that we had to leave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

The Basics for the Un-demanding

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: There is construction going on around it that is inconvenient. There was no alarm clock in the room, or coffee machine.
Location: Dumpy....low class....the Police had a couple patrol cars pulling over someone down the street on the second night I was there.
A simple motel in a less-desirable neighborhood that for me was good enough. I am not particular as long as I have the minimum - a clean bed, clean bathroom and decent tv to watch. This had all that. As far as I could tell, the other people at the motel were from the bottom rungs of the socio-economic ladder, but that does not bother me as long as they don't bother me....and they didn't. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the ice machine worked fine. I had a microwave and a little fridge in the room.... the tv had plenty of channels. The office had free coffee in the morning - but not the room. No problem for me. However, I must say it is highly unlikely my wife would have agreed to stay here, but for me it was fine. I stayed two nights on business. The housekeeper made my bed in the morning, straightened everything and folded the towels .... I left a $5 tip for the good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Fl.

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent staff..... The motel was quite at night. Clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The lady at the front desk was polite. The area seemed sketchy. There were people hanging out selling drugs. My kids didn't feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Don't stay here!

Posted May 3, 2017
I felt unsafe being here - people were hanging out all day in the parking lot, the deadlock to my room was broken, and there were broken down cars in the parking lot. The carpet in the room was FILTHY. The picture of the lobby that is used for this hotel is false - the lobby has been torn down.