Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left without refund

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk was somewhat pleasant.
Cons: Everything
This hotel was so bad we left without even getting a refund. There were unsavory people hanging around the rooms and calling out to us when we got to our room. It look like someone had been murdered in there, everything was filthy... We sat there contemplating for about 20 minutes before we just decided to leave and go pay much more for a different place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not acceptable accommodation for travelling public

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were fine to work with; however, they didn't assist with our concerns so we checked out without staying overnight
Cons: Facility needs to determine what clientele they wish to cater to. If it is the travelling public, the place needs substantial cleaning and upgrading
Location: Don't know - we checked out before staying there, for our peace of mind
We were shocked that Expedia would list a property like this one. It seemed to have been a 3-star facility in its day but now does not come close to that rating We requested a non-smoking room and were assigned one that was labelled as such on the door; however, there were ashtrays in the room and it smelled very strongly of smoke An attempt had been made to clean the room but the requirements to bring it to a presentable state were too extensive for a cleaning lady to perform with traditional cleaning products The clientele appeared to be a mix of travelling guests and lower socioeconomic residents. There were also numerous individuals hanging around who appeared to be unsavory We advised the front desk that we were not comfortable staying in the assigned room. They processed the check-out and charged for the one-night reservation that we had made. This further reinforced that the issues with the place were known; a respectable hotel would have attempted to address the situation. This is the first time while travelling that we have felt so uncomfortable in an accommodation that we had to leave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

The Basics for the Un-demanding

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: There is construction going on around it that is inconvenient. There was no alarm clock in the room, or coffee machine.
Location: Dumpy....low class....the Police had a couple patrol cars pulling over someone down the street on the second night I was there.
A simple motel in a less-desirable neighborhood that for me was good enough. I am not particular as long as I have the minimum - a clean bed, clean bathroom and decent tv to watch. This had all that. As far as I could tell, the other people at the motel were from the bottom rungs of the socio-economic ladder, but that does not bother me as long as they don't bother me....and they didn't. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the ice machine worked fine. I had a microwave and a little fridge in the room.... the tv had plenty of channels. The office had free coffee in the morning - but not the room. No problem for me. However, I must say it is highly unlikely my wife would have agreed to stay here, but for me it was fine. I stayed two nights on business. The housekeeper made my bed in the morning, straightened everything and folded the towels .... I left a $5 tip for the good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Fl.

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent staff..... The motel was quite at night. Clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The lady at the front desk was polite. The area seemed sketchy. There were people hanging out selling drugs. My kids didn't feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Don't stay here!

Posted May 3, 2017
I felt unsafe being here - people were hanging out all day in the parking lot, the deadlock to my room was broken, and there were broken down cars in the parking lot. The carpet in the room was FILTHY. The picture of the lobby that is used for this hotel is false - the lobby has been torn down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Run down hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: hotel is close to major highway. Only 10 minutes to st Petersburgh.
Cons: Hotel needs to be totally renovated, starting with a paint job.
Location: Location is not that bad because it is very close to the highway which gets you into St. Petersburgh in 10 minutes or less.
Hotel is in bad condition. Rooms are not clean. Only soap is provided, no shampoo. Needs new carpets. needs a paint job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Worst place ever!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Any hotel nearby is better than this place.
The front office smelled like marijuana. People were selling marijuana and smoking it everywhere. The rooms were filthy. The bed had burn marks, the sheets were stained, and there was bed bugs. My girlfriend and i left and went to another hotel. Please take this hotel off your website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

We came and left just as fast

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Our family came after a baseball game and there were people sitting and walking around all over outside and in cars yelling back and forth. The hotel was run down and really dirty, that's a nice way to put it. The doors had dirt all over them and it seemed very unsafe for my family. We didn't even go into our room that's how uncomfortable and how unsafe we felt got the key went to outside if the building and went back. Was told by the front desk guy to request a refund from Expedia like we weren't the first ones to turn and run. Didn't even get to take our shoes off lol. Keep driving and find somewhere better. Wouldn't recommend this place at all.
1 out of 5
by Denise

Gross and dirty

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Gross and dirty room didn't clean room daily no clean towels the staff was not friendly at all when asking for clean towels. A lot of inappropriate activities going on day and night pimps and girls working out of rooms no manager on in the evening. Not a place I would return to. Holes in walls mattress and box springs stained and dirty molding falling off the wall the AC unit has mold in it that she when we did speak to the manager she says oh no they clean those everyday that is in one of the pictures it was all and all a terrible Hotel