Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Run down hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: hotel is close to major highway. Only 10 minutes to st Petersburgh.
Cons: Hotel needs to be totally renovated, starting with a paint job.
Location: Location is not that bad because it is very close to the highway which gets you into St. Petersburgh in 10 minutes or less.
Hotel is in bad condition. Rooms are not clean. Only soap is provided, no shampoo. Needs new carpets. needs a paint job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Worst place ever!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Any hotel nearby is better than this place.
The front office smelled like marijuana. People were selling marijuana and smoking it everywhere. The rooms were filthy. The bed had burn marks, the sheets were stained, and there was bed bugs. My girlfriend and i left and went to another hotel. Please take this hotel off your website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

We came and left just as fast

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Our family came after a baseball game and there were people sitting and walking around all over outside and in cars yelling back and forth. The hotel was run down and really dirty, that's a nice way to put it. The doors had dirt all over them and it seemed very unsafe for my family. We didn't even go into our room that's how uncomfortable and how unsafe we felt got the key went to outside if the building and went back. Was told by the front desk guy to request a refund from Expedia like we weren't the first ones to turn and run. Didn't even get to take our shoes off lol. Keep driving and find somewhere better. Wouldn't recommend this place at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

It got the job done

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My family and I needed somewhere to stay until our place was ready so it gave us somewhere to lie our heads all though the door wouldn't lock from the inside we had to always keep latch on for our kids sake we had housekeeping and the ambulance banging on our door (not in the same day) seen a few dead bugs and lots of gnats all the time room was definitely not cleaned like it should be thank God I always Carry cleaning supplies also when turning heat on it smelled as if something was burning bt like I said I can't complain to much because it did complete the job unfortunately BT definitely won't be returning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Worst hotel stay and dirty....

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing left 4 hours after checking in
Cons: We are not expecting the Ritz Carlton but just a clean place with working curtains.
Location: Nothing
Very dirty place, stains in the comforter and towel. There was a bug on the floor when the front desk agent came she said it wasn't a bug it was hair. Why would there be hair on the floor of someone else? Was it not clean prior to my arrival. The cherry on top was the curtain didn't close anyone that passed by could see you sleeping. The sink was rusty. The list is just endless. Worst experience ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising, nasty hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very dirty Room, soiled carpet didn't walk bare foot, mold, dirty sheets, run from this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Only if you are looking for something cheap!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Missing bath towels and no remote for the TV which we NEVER got!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Not to bad.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: New mattress would be great. Somehow make itsmell better
Location: Near the airport.
The lady at the front desk was very nice. The room smelled like is was moldy. You couldn't turn the shower off, once you turned the water it's the shower, They are building a new motel behind this one so parking is very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: close to where i wanted to be
Cons: C-4 the place
room was located on backside of hotel, had to walk around building to get to room parking lot had been fenched off. Sink handle came off in hand. Curtains would not fully close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Dangerous dive

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The air conditioning worked well. The lady that checked us in was nice enough.
Cons: Everything!
Location: High crime area. Within 10 miles of some beaches.
This hotel was nothing like the pictures displayed on Expedia. There were shady-looking people "hanging out" all around the hotel. The carpets were filthy, the sheets felt gritty, the tub had black mold. Windows were cracked and had holes in them. There was no free breakfast as advertised. It was noisy and scary at night. Do not stay here! This place needs to be condemned and shut down!