Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Another guest fried fish in their room which caused the hallway and our room to smell like fish. This happened twice during our stay. Housekeeping skipped our room and we had to ask for clean towels. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good. Location great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Comfort and quiet

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The hotel really worth the price. Free parking and breakfast were amazing. The only weird thing was the water had a funny smell. Maybe was for the old pipe. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled rooms and good breakfast

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Good overall. Room was nice and breakfast had good choices. But had issues daily with room key not working. Had to keep getting it reprogrammed at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, decent stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel is not far from the beach so that is good but it definitely needs some upgrading. The hallways smell old and mildewy. Also, some rooms literally had paper taped to the doors with the room numbers on them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The iron in the room had something on it that ruined two pair of shorts before I realized it. I'm on vacation and had to go buy more to replace them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel - easy to access major roads

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very nice, clean, comfortable and a very spacious room. Close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast, FL

Weekend in Clearwater

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast included.
Cons: Quality of rooms, plumbing
Location: Shopping malls, Beach, Restaraunts.
We purchased the room for 2 nights. When we arrived we were able to check in to our room promptly. The lower levels appeared to be going through a renovation as there were disassembled rooms throughout with some components out in the hallways. When arriving in our room it had a bit of a musty smell to it. The ac had not been running so we turned it on to circulate some air. The smell improved after this. We were surprised to find the room had a fridge and a microwave. The beds were made and nice clean linens throughout. The toilet seemed to have low drainage. At 2 points of our stay the toilet clogged and I had to go get a plunger for it. Taking a shower the water pressure seemed low for the shower head. The water just kind of ran out of it, so much for any massage shower. The shower curtain did not seal off the shower so you ended up with a puddle out side of the tub each time you showered. The breakfast was simple but great. Location of the hotel is easy to get to and easy access to food, shopping, beach in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Tired room but nice pool and breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and pool area
Cons: Bed linen needs updating!!!
Location: Good location, shops and restaurants nearby
Our stay was peaceful and nice overall, but the room was really tired with old and worn out linen (so soft you could tell they've been through a lot....) and very basic comforts. The breakfast was pretty good and the pool area looked nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Joe Bonamassa concert

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Convenice to concert site and overall accommodations and service.
Cons: Some pictures on the wall would be nice since there were none.
We went to the Joe Bonamassa concert at Ruth Eckerd Hall and decided to stay close by rather then drive back to 4th street in St. Petersburg. Enjoyed the size of the room, convenience to concert site, shower head, division between the bathroom and vanity area. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Super nice staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: How nice the staff was.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
The staff was very very nice and helpful and that makes a difference staying at a hotel. I required a crib for my baby and they brought me a pack 'n play. The breakfast was great too. The staff taking care of bringing out the food was also very nice. Cleanliness of the room was also pleasing. I would stay here again.