Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel is old but clean for its age. It is two floors, there is no elevator so keep that in mind. The location is right next to 19 it is not a location you would think of to go on vacation. I was worried about the location but I mentioned it to a few locals during our stay and they seemed to think the location was alright and central to everything we were planning to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very clean,awesome breakfast.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very clean,awesome breakfast,very friendly staff in breakfast area,overall very happy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Good hotel. But the old employee from the front desk at midnight shift was rude with us when we ask something about the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The shower didn't work but it was fixed right away. Decent room, very nice pool and hot tub and a decent beakfast at a very nice price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island, ny

Nice hotel, close to the highway

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Grounds, location, front desk staff, breakfast
Cons: It needs to be remodeled and please get rid of that smell in the room
Location: Location was great: near the highway, restaurants and shopping
The staff at the front desk was amazing. Very helpful, smiling, courteous Whatever we needed, was provided right away. The hotel was clean, the grounds very nice and it was great to see that it was pet friendly. Breakfast was great. The only thing I did not like was this strange smell in the room. Not sure that it was the cleaning solutions or whatever, but not pleasant at all and also the tile in the bathroom was cracked, needs to be replaced. Overall we had a very good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It was ok for the price. the humidity made the room feel less clean; meaning it brought out some odors. Staff was courteous and breakfast was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Posted Apr 7, 2016
address is deceiving. But it was a nice room, clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything for everyonr

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It was a pleasant surprise. Clean room. Staff was helpful. They even accept your dog
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
outdated and worn, but clean. Some staff members were great others were miserable. Minimal annenities. Fine for a quick stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

better than I was expecting

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: clean, updated.
Cons: pad under the carpet seemed lumpy in places....but I think that is pretty minor!
Location: lots of shopping, many restaurants. about 5 miles to clearwater beach
based on other reviews, I was pleasantly surprised! Nicely updated, clean, very helpful staff. worst complaint is that the whole street situation in that area is CRAZY! But on the flip side, the traffic is crazy because the area has lots of shopping and restaurants. And the hotel is only about 5 miles from clearwater beach.