Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

An OK place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Better WiFi
Location: Good accessibility to baseball spring training. Reasonable selection of restaurants nearby
The place was OK. Complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations. Room AC was noisy and somewhat unpredictable. WiFi was spotty and unreliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Very clean hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
I was very satisfied with this place. We went to visit Our Lady of Clearwater, a very spiritual place. The staff were extremelly friendly and efficient. The hotel was very clean. The room was spacious and we had a balcony overlooking at the pool. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The only issue I had was that the bathtub was slippery. Their continental breakfast had a pretty good selection. Fresh fruits, waffles,eggs, yogurt, etc. The staff was very attentive and kept the dinning area spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay 👍🏻

Posted May 1, 2017
Front desk very nice. Nice breakfast and pool area. The hot tub seemed to need cleaning and had a bad smell and they didn't clean our room the first day. Would stay again as it was a good price for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkton, MD

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Best thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance to Spectrum Field, and close to Lenny's (best breakfast in Clearwater).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Great pool and jacuzzi. Well-appointed room. Terrific location.
Cons: Everything!... but for the price it's a good value.
Location: Great location with regular malls, theaters, reastaurants, and open-air malls close by
Clean rooms, nice pool. Staff is very helpful and happy. Super fantastic breakfast in a nice ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Spectrum Field

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Spectrum Field
Cons: Finish remodel in the room we stayed in. No towel bars in bathroom.
Hotel was clean, comfortable and had a very pleasant staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Newly renovated rooms were very nicely updated.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location. It's near our relatives in Clearwater.
Cons: More updating. Needs an elevator.
Location: Lots of shopping. Beaches are near. Local, quaint towns to stroll through. Car rentals are nearby.
Staff was very friendly. Can use LA Fitness Gym compliments of hotel. Breakfast was great. And also complimentary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: I was disappointed with the fact that the water was not hot enough all 3 mornings, and the adjustable shower head was not working.
I was disappointed with the fact that the water was not hot enough all 3 mornings, and the adjustable shower head was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Ugh

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Sadly disappointed with this hotel. Right in the highway so lots of road noise. Typical "budget" motel but no real attempt to try a little harder. Beds were terrible and. 25 inch TV? For real? Upside - fridge and microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. Most guests are pleased to see the rooms have been recently renovated, the brand new pool/pool area, the brand new breakfast room and all the extra upgrades we include like VIP access to La Fitness. The room you stayed in has a brand new 32" LED tv. I went to the room immediately after reading the review. We take feedback very seriously and work hard every day to improve our property and satisfy every guest. If you prefer a larger TV all of our upgraded room types have 40" LED tvs in them. Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We would love the opportunity to offer you a perfect second stay. We all hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Meeting

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and very spacious. Staff was very courteous
Cons: Make sure all rooms are maintained well before guests check in.
We had trouble with the shower sticking. It was very hard to pull it open. When I called the front desk they said they had to lubricate the knob. I was there 2 nights and it was never fixed. Breakfast also was not very good. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Staff was very courteous.