Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Newly renovated rooms were very nicely updated.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location. It's near our relatives in Clearwater.
Cons: More updating. Needs an elevator.
Location: Lots of shopping. Beaches are near. Local, quaint towns to stroll through. Car rentals are nearby.
Staff was very friendly. Can use LA Fitness Gym compliments of hotel. Breakfast was great. And also complimentary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: I was disappointed with the fact that the water was not hot enough all 3 mornings, and the adjustable shower head was not working.
I was disappointed with the fact that the water was not hot enough all 3 mornings, and the adjustable shower head was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Ugh

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Sadly disappointed with this hotel. Right in the highway so lots of road noise. Typical "budget" motel but no real attempt to try a little harder. Beds were terrible and. 25 inch TV? For real? Upside - fridge and microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. Most guests are pleased to see the rooms have been recently renovated, the brand new pool/pool area, the brand new breakfast room and all the extra upgrades we include like VIP access to La Fitness. The room you stayed in has a brand new 32" LED tv. I went to the room immediately after reading the review. We take feedback very seriously and work hard every day to improve our property and satisfy every guest. If you prefer a larger TV all of our upgraded room types have 40" LED tvs in them. Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We would love the opportunity to offer you a perfect second stay. We all hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Meeting

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and very spacious. Staff was very courteous
Cons: Make sure all rooms are maintained well before guests check in.
We had trouble with the shower sticking. It was very hard to pull it open. When I called the front desk they said they had to lubricate the knob. I was there 2 nights and it was never fixed. Breakfast also was not very good. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Staff was very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It was raining so we could load our vehicle from right out the sliding door.
Cons: roof protection between buildings.
1st our sliding door was not locked. Not a safe feeling on the ground floor. Second had to walk to separate building for breakfast...in the rain. Never did find the spa. desk map given was incorrect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to phillies training camp and spring games

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Comfortable room good breakfast and nice restaurants in walking distance. Staff very helpful with directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park

Newly refurbished

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very secure, nice furniture, super pool area, great breakfast with lots of seating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed for 2 notes for Blues Festival. This hotel suited our needs. Room was nice. Tad noisy cause of location but other then that it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Very Nice Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and location.
Cons: Clearly it was an older hotel. Some repairs are needed.
Location: Capital Theater, Clearwater Beach.
My wife, and I are not people who stay in our hotel room during vacation. We like to venture out, and see the surroundings. however, I will say while staying here, the room was very clean, quiet, (Considering you had many construction workers staying here) and very comfortable. We were close to good points of interest to include The Capital Theater, Plateroti's Italian Gourmet, shopping centers and Clearwater Beach. The check-in was seamless, we needed additional items of comfort, and the maid staff gave us what we needed without worry. We were able to us LA Fitness with our room key. And although we were late to take advantage of the free breakfast because of our workout, Amanda showed us much grace by allowing us to get what we needed after our workout, and made sure we had what we needed. Checkout was a breeze. Will use this hotel again when we are in town. Thanks so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel close to the beach
Cons: be closer to the beach
Location: Nice hotel close to the beach
Nice hotel close to the beach. Nice hotel close to the beach. Nice hotel close to the beach