Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park

Newly refurbished

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very secure, nice furniture, super pool area, great breakfast with lots of seating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed for 2 notes for Blues Festival. This hotel suited our needs. Room was nice. Tad noisy cause of location but other then that it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Very Nice Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and location.
Cons: Clearly it was an older hotel. Some repairs are needed.
Location: Capital Theater, Clearwater Beach.
My wife, and I are not people who stay in our hotel room during vacation. We like to venture out, and see the surroundings. however, I will say while staying here, the room was very clean, quiet, (Considering you had many construction workers staying here) and very comfortable. We were close to good points of interest to include The Capital Theater, Plateroti's Italian Gourmet, shopping centers and Clearwater Beach. The check-in was seamless, we needed additional items of comfort, and the maid staff gave us what we needed without worry. We were able to us LA Fitness with our room key. And although we were late to take advantage of the free breakfast because of our workout, Amanda showed us much grace by allowing us to get what we needed after our workout, and made sure we had what we needed. Checkout was a breeze. Will use this hotel again when we are in town. Thanks so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel close to the beach
Cons: be closer to the beach
Location: Nice hotel close to the beach
Nice hotel close to the beach. Nice hotel close to the beach. Nice hotel close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 32819

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Hot tub
Well-maintained, nice staff, breakfast hostess really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This is a great location. The pool court yard area is very nice. Our room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford Ontario

Nice pool hot tub aND grounds were nice.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
They called ahead to welcome us. We arrived early and front desk had maid service make up room for us. Continental breakfast lady was very helpful and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington NC.

Staff member Chris was a complete liar.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel staff (Chris) lied and mislead us and set the keys to expire after 24 hours every single day of our stay. I do not recommending staying at this place even though it was clean being lied to was complete turn-off for this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your keys deactivated during your stay. The magnetic strip on hotel keys are extremely sensitive, anything magnetic, even cellphones, can deactivate them even if it doesn't touch. I promise this wasn't done intentionally as we work hard every day to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Couldn't check in, Cash Refused

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Maybe accept CASH as a form of payment
My Visa wasn't working due to recent travel purchases (bank locked it for fraud protection) so I was down to cash. They (the manager) refused to allow me to check in with only cash. I went down the street to the Quality Inn and got a room with no problem. My daughters loved the pool at the Quality Inn and the staff was great! LaQuinta can suck it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DPCA, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations at check in. Your reasons for not being able to supply a valid credit card sound completely legitimate. Unfortunately, this is one of those circumstances where a few have ruined it for the rest of us. No rental company, whether it be cars, boats, ski's or hotels are able to rent items out without a credit card these days. We are happy to accept cash when a valid credit card is present. We would love to have you stay with us in the future I promise you will be pleased with your accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facility

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Had a meeting and Clearwater and this seemed to be a great option and it was. The facility was convenient and the facility and staff were very good.