Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: I thought the decor was beautiful. I like the variety of items provide for breakfast.
Cons: Did you think this hotel was 2.5-star quality? I think you hotel should be rated 4.5 stars!
Location: I really appreciated the stores around the hotel. The different places to visit if it is your time in the area.
The hotel was in a great location. The staff was great! The maid service would come late in the day and we would be getting ready for an evening conference meeting. We would just get clean towels and let the rest go. This happened three of the seven days during our stay. I should have requested early maid service due to evening activities schedule. In the future I will definitely ask if an earlier maid service could be provided. But this is not the staffs fault I should have communicated our needs better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel, clean, easy to locate

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Location: Wendy's restaurant less than a block away. Close / easy access by car/taxi to airport.
The only issue we had was that we had booked the room in October for 2 separate nights in January but upon arriving & getting to our room at 12:30, we were put in a handicap accessible room. Bathroom wheelchair accessible with no shower curtain. Guess we weren't expecting a handicap accessible room when we they knew we were coming clear back in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel was good but air conditioner was really noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, FL

Good location. All you need.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel is about 30 minutes from the beck and 30 minutes from downtown Tampa. It's clean and basic. Free breakfast with waffles. Fridge and microwave in the room! The room also had a recliner, where I sat and read my book every night. Nothing fancy, but everything you need for a good price. We've stayed here twice. We have a 10lb chihuahua and I think it's ridiculous that hotels want to charge crazy pet fees! No pet fee at La Quinta! The traffic is ATROCIOUS in this area, but nothing against the hotel. Just give yourself twice the amount of time it would normally take you to get somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanford,fla.

good hotel, convenient location.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: room, staff, pool. very reasonable room rate.
Cons: breakfast had no meat, very crowded, limited seating.
Location: very close to Clearwater airport, tampa, retaurants, etc.
very nice hotel with good front desk staff. breakfast was good, but not as complete as some other la quintas. pool area and fitness room were nice. the room was very clean, but only had soap and shampoo. good location and parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast

Bugs; too much moisture in the air

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Check in was easy- no problems there. Once we entered the room we realized that the humidity control was non-existent. Moist carpet and moldy odor. 45 minutes into our check in we tuckered out and prepared for bed. As the lights dimmed I felt like I was being bit by something. Looked over at my night stand to find a roach crawling around along with a host of tiny black bugs coming out of the night stand. Called the front desk and spoke to Nick and was told he would call back after he tried to fugure what he could do. 25 minutes passed and no help- walked down and was told by Nick that he forgot- got busy (understandable ) given that his helper wasn't much help. When asked to change rooms, I was told that this could not happen because they were completely booked. However I went onto Expedia and could book another room for that same night. Nick proceeded to tell me that I could get some bug spray and kill what I saw- really!? I swiftly went upstairs, packed my things and checked out. Needless to say I examined the mattresses and did not find any bugs- but spots of blood on pillow and some areas of the mattress. I was not charged for my stay and was able to find much cleaner room at another chain for not much difference in price. I definitely would not recommend this place or stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Close to airport. Only good quality.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
This hotel was very disappointing. We liked the fact that they let y check in early, but the hospitality of the staff ended there. They have tiny pillows, so we asked for more and were told they could maybe find us one extra, but all others were being used. They would call and let us know. We are still waiting on that call. Very limited tv options with no options for movie rental. They advertise a plug and play option to plug your device and play it on the tv. When we asked for a cord, we were told that they don't have them anymore because guests steal them. We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Decent for short stays

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Would like a better breakfast, it was ok at best. Only got there to sleep so I cant really talk about facilities. Was alright for the price, have had better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Good Value, breakfast, pool & free airport shuttle

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Spacious room, nice deck and pools. Breakfast is good too. Convenient location close to the Clearwater/St. Pete airport and with free shuttle Like the setting on second floor with rest area with couch inside and a deck outside facing the pool. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Room was good but breakfast not!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Location: nothing pleasant at all!
I stayed in this hotel for 1 night, room was fine, air conditioner was fine, bathroom was clean which is expected to be. some annoying light was flashing all the time from night to the morning (I don't what it was, but it was something probably on the hotel otter wall, close to my windows). breakfast was not good at all, I really get disappointed by the breakfast, if you consider here as a hotel without breakfast, it is fine.