Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice Hotel - Tricky to drive into parking entrance

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Parking entrance configuration and signage can be improved.
Location: Convenient access to main artery.
Good experience. Efficient check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff the hotel is very nice !

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: the bathrooms need to be remodel!
The hotel os clean ! The Staff the Hotel very nice and help if everting ! I will stay again ! last minute chose but very nice !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty under renovation noisy!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is under renovation filthy dirty construction workers making noise blasting music. Restaurant nearby that has a band playing outside very noisy not a place for good sleep. Continental breakfast black bananas very little Choice tasteless. Staff unaccommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

second rate hotel, covenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: Attitude of front desk staff. Attention to details.
Hotel is a bit dated and dark. Breakfast eggs and coffee are terrible. No wine opener available, even to use just at front desk, a sensible solution to "theft". Ice machine not working on our floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great location & hotel & staff! We will return!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean large soundproof room suites. No noise from other TVs & guests in adjoining rooms or corridors. Plenty of amenities and easy access.
Cons: We love pet-friendly La Quinta hotels! We recently stayed in their Flagstaff AZ and Grand Junction CO hotels and joined their rewards program. GREAT!
Location: Great location & access. Quaker Steak & Lube sports grill. Go to 78th Ave flea market for souvenirs, $10 watches, & $130 Tommy Bahama shirts for $15.
5 stars = 10/10. I have to give an EXCELLENT shoutout to the staff of this pet-friendly hotel (no pet fees). Jeff the friendly evening manager was exceptional in helping us during our 13-day stay over the Christmas/New year's holidays. First, he helped to find our lost reservation and then adjusted Expedia's low price even lower. He was so helpful during our stay with printing out Google map directions to Epcot Center, extra towels, and found a catholic church for us. He recommended the nearby Quaker Steak & Lube restaurant ( a must-see sports grill with cars, motorcycles, hydroplane boats and related memorabilia hanging from the walls & ceilings.) They host monthly classic car & bike shows in the parking lot and have an outside band stage & bar. You will spend 10 mins walking thru the many rooms taking photos. Beatrice the day manager was very helpful too. With our long days visiting family & the beaches, the hotel staff adjusted their work schedule to clean our rooms very day so we could sleep longer. We stayed in room 101 in a King bed suite within 50' of the front door for our dog walks and the free breakfast dining room, exercise room/spa, & outdoor pool. My wife loved the pool area. The room was very soundproof from guests with the exception of the occasional motorcycle on highway 19 (which the hotel has direct access to/from and another back entrance to adjoining 49th Ave. There is a small scenic lake behind the hotel and Freedom Park is nearby for kids to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was nice but slightly dated. Granted they are renovating so I would definitely choose this hotel again. Manager, Tiffany, was extremely nice and very accommodating. Nice job Tiffany.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly priced

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Front counter was friendly and bed was very comfortable. Room was a bit muskys though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to the highway. Easily accessible.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Service, lobby
Cons: Rooms (which are being updated)
Location: About 20 minutes from downtown St. Petersburg
We stayed for three nights. The hotel was well worn but it currently under extensive renovations that had not gotten to our floor of the hotel yet. The breakfast was nice and the hotel staff was exceptionally helpful, especially the manager who we saw often and personally helped us with the problems that arose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Clearwater South. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, courteous

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: From the first greeting was a positive lodging experience. Proximity to the highway made for easy commute to my business.
Cons: Access from northbound highway is tricky the first time; easy thereafter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Clearwater South. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.