Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Restaurant located on same area, but no other choices within walking distance. Check in staff.
Location: Nothing.
Check in was fast and efficient. The hotel check-in person was very personable. But then it fell apart I got into my room! Room had a musty odor bathroom wasn't dirty but just didn't look well kept. Bed was only fairly comfortable . Microwave didn't work, freezer needed to be cleaned. The hair dryer didn't work. I notified hotel staff when I was departing. No assistance or compensation was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dartmouth,nova scotia

Very good location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We seemed to be 20 to 30 minutes away from almost all of our destinations, very central for us ! Staff was excellent, hotel itself was not fancy, but fine for what we were planning. Clean, breakfast was simple, well stocked . It was really quiet at night being it was real close to the highway, surprised us a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It was a nice stay. Recommend this hotel. For a 2 star hotel, I have nothing to complain about really.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Standard

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Große Zimmer.
Cons: Freundlicheres Personal. Austattung überprüfen und verbessern. Nicht nur Schilder aufstellen mit Out of order
Es handelt sich hier nur um ein Standardhotel mit vielen kleinen Mängeln. Es fängt mit den losen Teppich im Fahrstuhl an geht weiter mit der defekten Kaffeemaschine auf dem Zimmer, dem defekten Toaster beim Frühstück , dem defekten Whirlpool und zweitem Fahrstuhl. Das Personal war nicht gerade freundlich. Beim Einchecken wurde uns nur die Zimmerkarte mit dem Hinweis zum WLAN Code übergeben. Kein Willkommensgruss oder ähnliches. Die Frühstückszeiten wurden unter der Woche, für Urlauber auf eine sehr ungünstige Zeit geändert. 6:00-9:00Uhr. (Wochenende 6:00-10:00uhr) es wurde auch konsequenterweise direkt um 9:00 Uhr abgeräumt egal ob man schon fertig gegessen hat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Ok hotel for 2 nights

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The bathroom was very bad, the sink was ancient and cracked, the tiles not so clean the bathtub also very old. The whole bathroom needed an upgrade!. We liked the staff, everybody was helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Elevator broken, ice machine broken, spa pool heater broken. Air conditioner in room did not cool correctly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halle

Verkehrsgünstiges Hotel zum Übernachten

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Lage Zimmergröße Service
Cons: Lautstärke der Klimaanlage
Location: Direkt am Highway. Clearwater Beach und die vielen anderen Strände. Ohne Mietwagen geht nichts.
Das Hotel liegt sehr verkehrsgünstig für Ausflüge aller Art am Highway 19, wo man in kurzer Zeit an den schönsten Stränden landet. Es sind ausreichend Parkplätze vorhanden. Der Service im Hotel ist gut, das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer mit 2 großen Kingsize-Betten hatte alles was man für einen angehmen Aufenthalt brauch. Kühlschrank, Kaffeeautomat, Klima, TV und täglich frische Handtücher machten den Aufenthalt annehmbar. Im Frühstücksbereich gibt es 24 Stunden Kaffee und Säfte. Für den Standard des Hotel war das Frühstück in Ordnung um in den Tag zu starten. Sehr zu empfehlen ist auch das Biker-Restaurant The Lube, welches sich direkt hinterm Hotel befindet. Einzige Kritikpunkte sind die manchmal etwas laute Klimaanlage und der laute 2. Fahrstuhl in Zimmernähe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunni from Orlando

Just okay.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Elevator was out and the only other one was slow so we took the stairs. Hotel needs updating. Smells kind of moldy. Room was clean. Hotel breakfast was good. Okay for just 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Oh no, not again.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had to move to another room due to a tv malfunction. The new room had disgusting carpet as well as the elevator. The new room tv settings had to be changed so it was good that I'm tech approved. The breakfast sucks. 2nd year in a row there, and nothing better than a waffle!?! Bacon must be for the rich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room very good. Nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic king size bed. Better than at home. Nice effeciant A/C and quiet too. Great stay for a very good price.