Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfy/clean room

Posted May 2, 2016
The room was very comfy and spacious however the bathroom needed to be cleaned/sanitized a bit more. There was mold/rust on the faucet of tub but otherwise everything was perfect. The staff was helpful and very kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and friendly
Location: I did not care for the location but I felt that way about most of the places we traveled to here. It's a very depressed location.
The hotel was next to a main road which was good because most of this area is very depressed. I imagine the beach areas are better but I found that more inland was run down. Road construction was confusing as well as entrance to the hotel but I felt that the hotel itself was safe and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and pet-friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The people who work here were very helpful and sweet.
Cons: It was great.
Location: It was close to many things in the Tampa area, but walking distance to nothing.
We appreciated the comfort and the service here. They were very pet friendly and helpful. The young man checked us in early. After a weeklong road trip it was very helpful to get in and relax. I appreciate the service very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Farther away from airport than advertised

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The Entrance
Cons: Read my review
Location: Do not know but did go to the Classic Car Meet at the Quaker State Lube Restaurant parking lot next door.
On arrival there were at least 4 of the yellow wet floor signs displayed in the lobby area. One area did have a small amount of water leaking from the machine so that was good but the others 3 maybe 4 signs did not have any water on the floor and there was no electrical equipment that might warrant the need for the sign as a safety warning. The next morning when we left all the signs were still up and since I never saw any water at 3 of them they should have been taken down and put up as needed. The whirlpool jets did not work and when we told them that at the desk we were told that it did. Also we never got a wake up call. The clock radio was complicated for me to set. A simple model might be better, forget the music, etc, The distance was a little further than advertised on the Internet. I also would have liked a grab bar in the shower just to grab to steady myself as my balance is sometimes wobbly. We left before breakfast was available so can not comment. The girl setting up offered for us to help ourselves to whatever was set up at that time and apologized for the missed wake up call as she said that is entered and generated that should not have happened. Missing our 4:00 A.M. call and our flight would have been a dissastorus end to a perfect vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longwood,Florida

Great location at reasonable price

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Visited area for disater relief training at local church. Brought 17 year old Pomeranian , who enjoyed TV while we were out. Lacation is near restaurants and shopping. Good Restaurant next door within walking distance. Price was reasonable and room clean and comfortable. Pet and family friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near St Pete's airport

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel is very run down, ceiling collapsing in the bathroom, dirty carpets. Woke to find cockroaches crawling on the walls...we were on the 4th floor. Front desk staff offered to switch us to a different room in the middle of the night and stated that management would be in touch with us...still waiting to hear from them. Not impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

good for a 1 night stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Cons: bed was uncomfortable and we stayed 5 nights. standard mattress on a wooden frame Breakfast area was not attended to. this was spring break time
Location: 10 miles to the beach
hotel was a last minute decision that was budget conscious, close to where we wanted to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Convience.
Cons: Rates could be lower.
Location: Really don't know, checked in late left early.
Pleasant employees. Fairly quite. Beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I felt for the price it was ok. But the location wasn't the best. Would have liked to have been able to walk things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: everything
Location: location is on major roadway and isolated except for 1 restaurant nearby
Staff at check in was very professional. Everything about this LaQuinta is dated, a/c in room dirty and blows dust and no ventilation in bathroom so everything is moldy especially tub and toilet, carpet dirty, even tiles in common areas are worn out. And price is way high. I paid $200 for single night. The air quality is toxic, I coughed most of the night. Hotel is on major highway, so the traffic noise is constant and loud all night. Tonight I checked into the Marriott FOR THE SAME PRICE and am so happy to be in luxury.