Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old and worn out. hot tub does not work

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Everything in the hotel needs to be rebuilt or replaced it was clean the bed was nice the bathroom clean everything worked but was very old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect proximity to the PIE Airport

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to PIE airport
Cons: New mattress
Location: Close to PIE airport was important.
Needed lodging to catch an early flight out of the St. Pete/Clearwater airport. Perfect location. The Front Desk Manager the evening of March 1 - exceptional. Printed off our boarding pass, arranged a taxi for a 5:30am pickup, arranged a wakeup call, and directed us to a local watering hole. Our room clean, comfortable, necessities met, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice Hotel - Tricky to drive into parking entrance

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Parking entrance configuration and signage can be improved.
Location: Convenient access to main artery.
Good experience. Efficient check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff the hotel is very nice !

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: the bathrooms need to be remodel!
The hotel os clean ! The Staff the Hotel very nice and help if everting ! I will stay again ! last minute chose but very nice !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty under renovation noisy!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is under renovation filthy dirty construction workers making noise blasting music. Restaurant nearby that has a band playing outside very noisy not a place for good sleep. Continental breakfast black bananas very little Choice tasteless. Staff unaccommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

second rate hotel, covenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: Attitude of front desk staff. Attention to details.
Hotel is a bit dated and dark. Breakfast eggs and coffee are terrible. No wine opener available, even to use just at front desk, a sensible solution to "theft". Ice machine not working on our floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great location & hotel & staff! We will return!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean large soundproof room suites. No noise from other TVs & guests in adjoining rooms or corridors. Plenty of amenities and easy access.
Cons: We love pet-friendly La Quinta hotels! We recently stayed in their Flagstaff AZ and Grand Junction CO hotels and joined their rewards program. GREAT!
Location: Great location & access. Quaker Steak & Lube sports grill. Go to 78th Ave flea market for souvenirs, $10 watches, & $130 Tommy Bahama shirts for $15.
5 stars = 10/10. I have to give an EXCELLENT shoutout to the staff of this pet-friendly hotel (no pet fees). Jeff the friendly evening manager was exceptional in helping us during our 13-day stay over the Christmas/New year's holidays. First, he helped to find our lost reservation and then adjusted Expedia's low price even lower. He was so helpful during our stay with printing out Google map directions to Epcot Center, extra towels, and found a catholic church for us. He recommended the nearby Quaker Steak & Lube restaurant ( a must-see sports grill with cars, motorcycles, hydroplane boats and related memorabilia hanging from the walls & ceilings.) They host monthly classic car & bike shows in the parking lot and have an outside band stage & bar. You will spend 10 mins walking thru the many rooms taking photos. Beatrice the day manager was very helpful too. With our long days visiting family & the beaches, the hotel staff adjusted their work schedule to clean our rooms very day so we could sleep longer. We stayed in room 101 in a King bed suite within 50' of the front door for our dog walks and the free breakfast dining room, exercise room/spa, & outdoor pool. My wife loved the pool area. The room was very soundproof from guests with the exception of the occasional motorcycle on highway 19 (which the hotel has direct access to/from and another back entrance to adjoining 49th Ave. There is a small scenic lake behind the hotel and Freedom Park is nearby for kids to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was nice but slightly dated. Granted they are renovating so I would definitely choose this hotel again. Manager, Tiffany, was extremely nice and very accommodating. Nice job Tiffany.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay imagineable

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The room was gross and the floor was incredibly sticky and dirty. We walked around with shoes all weekend because the floor tuned our feet brown. The floor wasn't so unbelievably dirty. The sink faucet was disgusting dirty as well. The bed itself only had one sheet on it and no comforter or anything else! We had to call down to beg for them to find to bring up. We were intown for a board exam, and the morning of the exam, the most important day, they shut the water off at 8 am! When both of us needed to shower and my boyfriend was all sudsed up! I called down, and the front desk basically told me I was lying! I asked to speak with the manager. When she called back, she was rude and told me it would be back on within the hour. Such an inconvenience! And she didn't even offer to help or a solution! Don't stay here! Worst hotel and service ever. They were also doing construction while we there, which we were never notified about before our stay, that started at 8 am sharp! We couldn't even enjoy a morning of sleeping in on our day off. Don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels