Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Bad check in , the person was rude , the hotel in general is ok but the furniture needs to be improved , look the image
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous Staff, Hotel in need of Repairs/Remodel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of remodeling and upgrades.
Location: The location is in a quiet neighborhood with not a lot of things to do nearby.
The first room we were offered has a hole in the wall next to the entrance door that was partially patched up with plaster. We were disappointed that the mini fridge did not work. I requested for another room, and the hotel night manager honored it. The mattress was hard and I could hardly get any sleep during the night. The only reason we choose this hotel was that it was close to our national board exam site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not very accommodating

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: I was here strictly on business and only visited All Children's Hospital
This hotel would not accept a check from my work. I work at a Medical Center and the check was from TD Bank. They would not work with us to verify funds and would not accept the check. I have not found this issue at many other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel for pet friendly needs

Posted Feb 5, 2017
No complaints. Safe quiet location. 😀😃😅☺. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

OK Hotel, but it needs to be cleaner.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Good bed and pillows.
Cons: Level of cleanliness
Good bed and pillows. Bathroom floor was dirty and carpeting was filled with dog hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulf shores

good location for sport event

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: housekeeping and feel of place
Cons: great place to stay
Location: great location for sport event and driveable to all close things
Housekeeping was excellent and enter staff very friendly. wll stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel in a good part of town

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Beginning to show age
Location: Good location, close to main roads, downtown, and not far from beaches
Staff and breakfast was good. Bathrooms are starting to show age. Due to road in front of motel, it can be challenging to get into and out of motel
5 out of 5
by Dalia

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Saturday Night

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This is our second visit to this hotel. We go to the Vietnam Vets Motorcycle Club Toy Run every year and it is close to the Dog Track where the run starts. They allow me to part my bike right at the entrance so it is secure. Lots of good restaurants close by. Rooms are standard for La Quinta and were clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to be in this area. Short drive to downtown St Pete as well.