Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service so terrible, run, run

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Customer service, attitude and cleanliness
Location: Did not do much tourism, was there for a funeral.
reserved 3 nights on expedia. Arrived first night to a filthy room, I had to clean the hair in the bathtub and the toilet had smudges on it. I was there for a funeral and was in late so I had to spend the first night there. second day I made reservation at the marriott and went to check out. The person at the front desk (supposedly the manager) would not check me out. He said the reservation is for 3 nights and I cannot cancel although I paid for the first night as customary with self respecting hotels. Called expedia and they called him to get reimbursement, he told them that there are 5 people in the room and that it was not dirty. I called him up while having expedia on the line on speaker and confronted him with what he told them and showed him the toilet and that there was not 5 people in the room, he said "well sorry I said that but I am not going to refund you anything", very rude and confrontational, the opposite of customer service. I am so upset with this experience and do not wish it on any one else, find a more respectable hotel and forget this trash
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Bad check in , the person was rude , the hotel in general is ok but the furniture needs to be improved , look the image
5 out of 5
by Jennifer D

Great service, breakfast and facilities

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had to stay here last minute. I was impressed with the fast internet, kind staff, spacious room and full choices of continental breakfast items (eggs, sausage, yogurt, muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, bananas, waffles). I will note that this hotel does permit pets so I did experience a dog barking for a number of hours because I had to do some work during the day, this was not an issue at night. Most people probably wouldn't stay in the hotel during the daytime anyway. I loved having a large countertop with mini fridge and microwave to prepare food.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased. Extremely clean and nicely decorated room with comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

St Petersburg

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place! Be careful which La Quinta you book. The one at zip 33702 is fantastic! The staff is terrific and caring. Rooms are perfect. The other one in St Petersburg (33781 - Pinellas Park), is dangerous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good, but somewhat noisey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous Staff, Hotel in need of Repairs/Remodel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of remodeling and upgrades.
Location: The location is in a quiet neighborhood with not a lot of things to do nearby.
The first room we were offered has a hole in the wall next to the entrance door that was partially patched up with plaster. We were disappointed that the mini fridge did not work. I requested for another room, and the hotel night manager honored it. The mattress was hard and I could hardly get any sleep during the night. The only reason we choose this hotel was that it was close to our national board exam site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not very accommodating

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: I was here strictly on business and only visited All Children's Hospital
This hotel would not accept a check from my work. I work at a Medical Center and the check was from TD Bank. They would not work with us to verify funds and would not accept the check. I have not found this issue at many other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel for pet friendly needs

Posted Feb 5, 2017
No complaints. Safe quiet location. 😀😃😅☺. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

OK Hotel, but it needs to be cleaner.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Good bed and pillows.
Cons: Level of cleanliness
Good bed and pillows. Bathroom floor was dirty and carpeting was filled with dog hair.