Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from NYC

Downhome comfort in Downtown St. Pete

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Adorable B&B just at the northern edge of downtown St. Pete, perfect location to sights and sounds plus around the corner from Beach Dr. but quiet as being at home. Nancy is a charming and gracious host that makes you feel like you're visiting your favorite Aunt! Plus her three rescue cats that live out on the Veranda are purrfect. Plenty of outdoor space and the city's olympic pool is a few blocks away by the bay and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

New Favorite Spot

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
We loved the hospitality and great location. Linda and JackJack the cat made us feel right at home. We will definitley go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2009 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Veranda in St. Petersburg, Fla.

Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels
This is an older B & B. The upper floor wrap around terrace is warped because of years of moisture. But it's acceptable. The lady owner is tall so when she installed the bathroom mirror it was placed way too high for a 5'2" guest. I couldn't even see the top of my hair in the mirror. I had to take my small mirror and put my make-up on outside. The shower in our room was installed right at the top of the ceiling. There were no shower caps so I had to place a plastic bag over my hair and sadly had soaked hair when I finished my shower. Couldn't see the TV from the bed, so I had to put my pillow at the end of the bed in another room to view the TV. It's quaint but, for the same price, we got a palace in Old Naples. They try hard but you don't get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach

Convient Location

Posted Oct 7, 2009 on Hotels
We took nice walks down to the bay. Wish we had brought bicycles. The place was very attractive and friendly. Located downtown close to the Stadium. If the Yankees had won it would have been a perfect weekend. Alos we visited the Dali musem
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Robertsdale Al

Will visit again

Posted Jun 4, 2009
The owner is great and very accommdating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 4, 2009 on Hotels
Very nice B&B excellent location in downtown st pete, staff was very pleasant. Nice comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great Getaway Retreat

Posted May 13, 2009
Loved everything about the B&B. Room was large and comfortable and breakfast was SO DELICIOUS! Highly recommend for anyone looking for an 'experience' and not just another hotel...would def stay there again. THANKS!