Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Water view
Cons: Carpeting, bedding
Location: Good!
Needs a LOT of updating: bedding, bathroom, carpeting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We do hope you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of updating our rooms. Hope to see you again Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff did a nice job of accommodating us after a few hiccups to begin our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: nice staff
Cons: overall updates
Location: food, shops,
Over all great stay for the price during the national championship football game. Nice staff that checked us in and close to a lot of restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking. the time for our review and kind words. It was great having you all here we met a lot of great people. Come see us again. Great game....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson SC

Ok hotel near the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel was ok location wise, and upon arrival, front clerk was very nice. After that, it wasn't all that much nice. The rook smelled like wet must. It sunk into everything I had. I tried to spend all of my time out of it. The sink also was nasty and wouldn't drain, it was very slow and then when it did drain, it left a puddle of water in front of the drain so the only way to get that water out, was to wipe it out or let it evaporate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced issues with your room. I wish you came and talked to us, we would have moved you to a better room. We want our guests to be happy. Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Acceptable hotel rooms by the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The sheets seemed new and were clean, and the bed was crisply made. Staff is kind and helpful.
Cons: Bath and hand towels are clearly old, very ROUGH/stained. New ones would make a huge difference! Removing old carpet stains would also help alot.
Location: Right on the beach nestled in among EVERYTHING. Right over the bridge, too, and convenient to everything.
Realize you are booking an affordable place by the beach and you will be satisfied.The rooms are large but the furnishings,carpet etc. are old but fine.The bathroom was updated and clean. The staff was quite nice. For those who complain about the breakfast, once again, remember this is a budget hotel on the beach. There was name brand yogurt, granola bars, wrapped pastries, name brand apple sauce and water bottles among other items. It was fine. I have stayed in very high end hotels and many places like this as well. If you understand what you are booking you should be satisfied.Great location, acceptable rooms at a decent price.I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel wasn't bad for the price but needs improvements
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review. We are in the process of making improvements thru out the hotel. Hope to see you again. Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible terrible hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Terrible dirty old Hotel Poor breakfast just close the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Hope you give us another try. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, facilities can be improved

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It is close to the beach so thats an advantage. Facilities can be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Hope you enjoyed your stay. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Great Value and friendly staff.............................. .........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review and kind words, Hope to see you again soon. Take care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you're on a budget & just want to get away for a couple nights this place is perfect. It does look a little bit run down from the outside, but the inside is actually very nice, the view from our balcony was perfect. The man that checked us in was very nice, we were a pain & weren't as happy with our first room & he got us set up with a different room & was very nice about it. The beach was beautiful, we'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays