Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Door didn't lock properly so beware of that, but they offered to move us and we said no, so............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Hope to see you again soon. Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking cost
Location: very close
very close to every thing and a nice stay had good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time for a review and your kind words. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kay Happy New Year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Not good

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Night clerk and room size.
Cons: The carpet was soaked going into the bathroom, it had been that way for awhile, paint was peeling in the area. We paid for cable and it was not workin
Location: Sand at the beach was clean, nice area.
The night clerk was nice and helpful. Morning clerk was not nice to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we do hope you give us another try on your next visit. Take care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Very nice stayed, just need a little bit more updates like new doors and new blinds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Updates are always being done. Happy Holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel for family of 4.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: The room did not have a smoke alarm and the chain lock was half missing.
I read the reviews and was hesitant to book a room. However I'm glad I did. Although there were minor things that could have been updated, the carpet was new, the sheets looked new and the beds were super comfortable. The kids, age 7 and 11, loved the pool area. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby and things to do . What more could you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and very kind words. Maintenance will take care of any issues in room. Hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays Kathy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice close to the beach across street

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: Room needs plumbing renovation. Always missing bit here and there -- some room missing microwave, other missing refrigerator, hair blower, etc.
Location: Location is good. Walking distance to restaurants -- South beach Café is excellent place, friendly staff, casual, good food.
We had a great time. Hotel has friendly staff, room service, and easy access to beach, restaurant, and other attraction locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Most of our rooms have refrig/microwaves, it just the economy rooms that do not have these. So glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach. Hope to see you again soon. Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Most of our rooms have refrig/microwaves, it just the economy rooms that do not have these. So glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach. Hope to see you again soon. Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Most of our rooms have refrig/microwaves, it just the economy rooms that do not have these. So glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach. Hope to see you again soon. Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Most of our rooms have refrig/microwaves, it just the economy rooms that do not have these. So glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach. Hope to see you again soon. Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Most of our rooms have refrig/microwaves, it just the economy rooms that do not have these. So glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach. Hope to see you again soon. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Room was ok. Toaster barely worked and air conditioning units were very noisy. Fourth floor room had nice view of beach and bay. Liked closeness to public beach access. No jacuzzi, but pool was nice. Managers and hotel employees were all very nice. I would stay here again. 3 out of 5 ⭐️
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So sorry toaster was not working good. We always have extra here in the lobby and we would have been glad to give you a new one to use. See you again on your next visit to Clearwater Beach Regards
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Orlando

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bueno bonito y barato y excelente ubicacion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Gracias por tu opinion. Me alegro de que haya disfrutado se su visita con nosotros. Cuidar Thank you Kathy
4 out of 5
by Michael from Tampa

Great, cheap stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were locals just staying overnight for an early morning race. We weren't expecting the Ritz by any means, just a place to crash for the night and get some sleep. Staff was friendly, room was what we needed, parking was nice, location is great. If you're looking for a cheap place to just sleep in, and maybe lay by the pool, then it is perfect. Don't expect 5 star cleanliness though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon Regards, Kathy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to the beach and restaurants - but dirty/old

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update/clean the hotel and rooms
Location: Ice cream and a few restaurants within a 5 min walk!
We only stayed here one night, passing through to St. Pete. Good location and great price - but it was very dated and seemed kind of dirty. We would pay a little more next time to stay somewhere nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. Yes we are a older hotel but we do our best to keep it nice and clean. Thank you Kathy