Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location ,old old hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I don't know if because we booked by a tthird company but we got the horrible room. The guy at the front desk was nice but it took long to get the rsv in the system. We were assigned to a 3th floor room. The elevator was super.old and dirty. The room was clean but the maintenance is very bad, the walls had pieces coming off and the bathroom was the worst. We tried getting a showee after a 6 hours drive at 11pm and the handle was broken, the phone did not work so I have to call using my cellphone. The sheets and towels are old and rough too. We escape from there the next morning , it was even difficult to sleep with the noisy ac they have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
All the staff is very nice. If you visit Clearwater Beach fl, this is the place to stay. Come and see for yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. They help you if you need it

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice staff. I had a very nice experience. This is the place to stay on the beach. Thank you for all you do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and very kind words. It was our pleasure. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Comfortable hotel and very close to the beach with

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This was our first time to Clearwater Beach, we didn't know we were getting into, we loved the hotel, it was very comfortable, affordable, very friendly staff, We will probably stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and so kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very nice they upgraded our room to a deluxe room because our first room smelled like cigarett. Everything is within walking distance and their pool is nice and clean. The break fast isn't really something to jump for its your basic wrap donuts and yogurt, coffee, bottled water. Who cares you can walk and find a place to eat will definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. Yes we offer a small light breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again soon Regards Kathy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great stay, very close to the Beach, bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again soon Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holiday, fl

close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: beach within walking distance, shopping, restaurants, activities
Cons: hotel is a non-smoking hotel but some areas and rooms still smell like smoke
Location: restaurants, activities, shopping, beach
you can walk across the street to the beach and many different restaurants, shopping and activities. The hotel is very decent may not be a 5 star but for a budget place to stay and experience the beach life is perfect. Will stay again and recommend. The staff was very courteous because our first room was smelling like strong cigarette and they moved us to a deluxe room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Had a great time!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time staying and it was just as amazing as the first time! Right near the beach, no hassle parking, close to shops, close to restaurants, just overall amazing! I'll see you all next year around the same time of year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and very kind words. We will be looking forward to seeing you next year. Regards Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
1st room given had not been cleaned. 2nd room had to run key 2 or 3 times for door to open and did not close on own. Had 2 call several times to get tv reset. Really needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced these issues which will be looked into. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Immediate access to the Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our view and access was awesome. Miss Kathy was wonderful!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words and great pictures. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you again soon. Take care of each other. Regards Kathy