Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I'd stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Black stuff on ceiling, lights worked sometimes, outlets lose, sink didn't work - had to pull harder to get water to come out, no cold water for brushing teeth. Overall had experience!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice lication

Posted Jul 17, 2016
More breakfast items would be nice since the rooms are expencive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. See you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point, WV

Super stay overlooking the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, shops, and restaurants was excellent.
Cons: The doors stick a good bit.
Location: The hotel is a short walk across the street, the Post Corners next door was our favorite place to eat during the trip, and tourist shops were nearby.
My family enjoyed the easy walk to the beach, ocean view room, and friendly staff. The mini fridge and microwave were great for a quick pizza left over breakfast for the eleven year old who had a hard time waiting to play at the beach each morning. The pool was also nice and staff tried to help with questions that arose during the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review and very kind words. So happy you and the children had a good visit. See you again Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring hill, fl

Amazing location and nothing else

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Old, outdated, & worn...room was dirty & smelled bad. Bathroom door wouldn't close due to rusty door frame, we found garbage in drawers & under beds from previous guests. Faucets were hard to turn on and were squeaky and loud. Couch in suite area was stained, old & dirty. Phone & some lights were broken; staff unconcerned, unfriendly, & unkind. Parking was expensive!! $15 a day!! Every other hotel I ever stayed at was free. Overall, a terrible experience and I will never stay there again. The location is perfect, literally across the street from beach & a close walk to everything - which is why I imagine people continue to stay there...but that's where the magic ends. Oh and the pool was gorgeous, clean. Disgusting in every other way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Right at the beach and the front desk staff were great.
Cons: Hotel need upgrading and the Internet service
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do in the area and places to see.
The service was good. The breakfast bar is a joke, wasn't impressed. Worse internet service ever
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are limited to what we can have for breakfast bar. Hope to see you again Regards
5 out of 5
by Robert from Savannah, GA

Ideal Location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was right on the beach! My wife and I got upgraded to an ocean view room since we arrived early and our room wasn't ready. It was an amazing experience and we will return to this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review and your kind words. Hope to see you again soon Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
It was great! People at the front desk very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review and hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by Angel from Miami

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good for price, great location walking distance to everything staff is helpful and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. See you again soon Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Plumbing

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Toilet would not flush.Advised staff was not repaired.bathroom door warped would not close.A/C was extremely loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experience some issues with your room. Please note that these matters are being looked into. Hope to see you again Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I was very, very pleased and plan on going back. My room was cleaned, beds changed, fresh towels, and I left all my stuff in the room with no worries. We left at different times each day and room was always done when we got back. The location was excellent for walking to food and fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and so kind words. It was our pleasure. See you soon Regards Kay