Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Right across from the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfy bed, lots of space.
Cons: Our tub filled up while I showered ending up with about three inches of water that was slow to drain and the pillows weren't very comfortable.
Location: This is literally right across the street from the beach and there are bunches of restaurants and touristy shops all around.
One of the best things this hotel has going for it is it's location right across from the beach. It's a bit on the rundown side but our room with two full size beds was huge and we also had a sitting area and kitchenette plus a great view of the pool looking right out toward the Gulf of Mexico. The staff was great and the beds were super comfy. It cost more than I wanted to spend but that's predictable when right on the beach as we were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. it was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is dated public space was dirty. Breakfast was yogurt and granola bar. For $300 per night, I guess I was expecting more. Right across from the beach and close to everything. Location, location, location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are glad you were comfortable with your room. We offer a limited breakfast for our guests. Hope to see you again soon Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vineland, nj

close to everything -

Posted Feb 28, 2017
walking distance to beach, restaurants, entertainment - staff was pleasant and very helpful - facilities were nice, clean although a little outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review. We do hope to see you again soon Take care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

4 night winter getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great location beautiful beach Free Upgrade to ocean view Spacious, dated Noisy from street on weekend nights Walk most anywhere you need Good value for location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and nice words. Hope to see you again soon Take care Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Black mold in our closet & suits had a couch in there from 1960 very warn down and outdated .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review. We are sorry you experienced some issues with your room which will be looked into. Hope to see you again Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The first room was gross! The plaster falling off ceiling, smelled like wet dog, and the shower didn't work. When we called front desk they said" oh that's a hot water safety valve"! We asked to be moved~ they did, the toilet didn't flush, the TV didn't work, the FREE Wi-FI didn't work and the room was dirty!!! When we checked out they tried to add $15.00 parking fee!!!! Don't do it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Good day So sorry you experienced issues during your stay. These will be looked into right away. We do hope you give us another try Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Not impressed

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Positives--small breakfast offered daily, close to beach, kitchenette in room Negatives--pool not heated, older motel with wear and tear and minimally maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice water front view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff & the location.. totally awsome
Cons: Room decor
Location: Shopping, beach, Restaurants and Bars
The staff was super nice and all in all I was very happy.The room was unexpectedly large and the beds were super comfortable and most importantly the room was nice and clean.The price was great and I will surely be back. It was walking distance to all the shops, great area.The only thing it needed was the room decor could have been updated. Super happy with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Rooms need to be scrubbed or renovated. Bathroom was gross and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced some issues with your room which will be looked into right away. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Found bugs in the room-disgusting. Room was not really clean. Had a carpet that was not cleaned well. The ice machine and stairs were directly in front of the room so there was constantly noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced some issues with your stay. We do hope you give us another try. regards