Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Price and Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is an older hotel that has been adequately maintained. The positives are its price, compared to other hotels on Gulf Blvd, and its location, being on Gulf Blvd and across the street from the beach. The rooms are large and the pool area was nice. Some other parts of the common areas lacked in maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The bathroom in the room i recieved was horrible. No water pressure and a toilet that barley worked. The front desk staff was unhelpful in resolving the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by k, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are sorry you experienced these issues which will be looked into right away. Hope to see you again Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We were treated very well by all the staff. We received a free upgrade to a larger room facing the beach with a beautiful view of the sunsets. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh linens and the beds were very comfy!! The hotel is located in a perfect location for everything you need. Don't forget your beach towels for the pool, they provide bath towels which are small. I would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and very kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you again soon Regards Kathy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cross the street and you will be at the beach.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
If your looking for a hotel close to the beach and don't want to expend so much on a nice hotel this is it. Not the prettiest hotel however I only used it to sleep. Walking distance from restaurants, store, you can take the trolley and move around the area. But if your looking for a nice, elegant and beautiful hotel then keep looking and don't book this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Yes we are a older hotel but we take a lot of pride in our hotel. Our location is directly across from Beautiful Clearwater Beach and so much more. Hope to see you again Regards Kathy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nasty rooms, smelly. Simply disgusting. The stuff was very ignorant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry if you experienced some issues which will be looked into. Hope you give us another try, Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Had a roach crawling on my wife while sleeping. The room was disgusting for the amount I paid. Never again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by k, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines

BE SURE TO GET A BILL BEFORE YOU LEAVE

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location, other guests
Cons: please don't steal my money! Be honest, up front and provide a bill!
Location: beach, so many bars
We had some changes in the itinerary along the way but called the hotel and we were all on the same page days before I arrived. When we got there, there was confusion... then the day before we left they locked us out of the rooms without cleaning them saying expedia goes into their booking engine and entered something different than I had on my confirmed app which was also what we discussed before I got there. Just a flat out mistake and lie. We got back into our rooms that were not cleaned and reused our towels. When I checked out they said there was no way to have a bill as I paid expedia and that was not true then they went on to overcharge me to the tune of about $1000! I'm dealing with it now but last night Richard told expedia they were not able to print a bill as they need to figure out incidental charges. Funny cuz they were able to charge me for it but still cant produce a bill 3 days later? LIES!!! I'm dealing with a guy names Salah now to help figure it out but that's not okay. Hotel itself is nice enough and the location was amazing! Just be careful that they don't try and steal from you too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced some issues with your payment. Did you get everything worked out with Expedia.? Your booking was made thru them and prepaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location for the money.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Rooms are dated. Carpeting could use a good cleaning.
Location: Crabby Bills, Frenchy's, Sharky's. All good hangouts. Short walk to the Holiday Inn where they have some good entertainment.
One of several "average" hotels along the south beach. Close to good bars and restaurants as well as the beach. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Good bang for the buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and so kind words. It was our pleasure having you visit with us. Take care Kathy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Right across from the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfy bed, lots of space.
Cons: Our tub filled up while I showered ending up with about three inches of water that was slow to drain and the pillows weren't very comfortable.
Location: This is literally right across the street from the beach and there are bunches of restaurants and touristy shops all around.
One of the best things this hotel has going for it is it's location right across from the beach. It's a bit on the rundown side but our room with two full size beds was huge and we also had a sitting area and kitchenette plus a great view of the pool looking right out toward the Gulf of Mexico. The staff was great and the beds were super comfy. It cost more than I wanted to spend but that's predictable when right on the beach as we were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for our review and kind words. it was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Kathy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is dated public space was dirty. Breakfast was yogurt and granola bar. For $300 per night, I guess I was expecting more. Right across from the beach and close to everything. Location, location, location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by kay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are glad you were comfortable with your room. We offer a limited breakfast for our guests. Hope to see you again soon Regards