Ratings based on 2,016 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
5 miles from the beach great swimming pool had laundry room and they provide soap as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spacious room and bathroom,very clean.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were very surprised to find a nice hotel with a friendly staff and easy check in. We recommend it to anyone who likes a clean environment and close to the beach. It was much better that the one we the prior week before our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
need maintenance around the hotel especially the pool area. Nice Staff good breakfast compares to other hotel same star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had booked three nights. Stayed only one and that's because being the July 4 weekend/week everywhere else was booked solid. It's super super super rundown. Filthy Rust in shower Door didn't lock A gap around the door Beds were creaky and rough Sheets were torn and disgusting The water at the shower was brown and bugs came out of the drain Anna D. The front desk lady was the rudest human being I have encountered. We contacted the manager Andrea Salazar and all we got was a confirmation of refund policy. At no time, neither one asked if they could do anything to help. Awful. STAY AWAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

AC did not work

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The break was good and the staff was friendly. Also the sheets and towels were clean and smelled like bleach, which is something I love.
Cons: Maintenance could work faster and a working AC unit would be nice.
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby a short drive away from the beach.
I rented two rooms at this hotel for a card tournament held at one of the local game stores in the area. My team mates' room was fine their AC was working great. Mine was not. I had a rough sleep the first night and spoke to the front desk that morning advising them of the issue. They assured me that they would have maintenance look into it and repair the unit. That didn't happen. Thankfully I purchased a fan that morning because I had a feeling something like this would happen. when i checked out the following day I was asked about my stay and I told them again about the situation and they said they would have a memeber of maintenance look into it and fix the issue. I really hope they did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Spend Extra $10 and Stay at La Quinta

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Big bed, lots of towels, breakfast was fine
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and fixed doors
We stayed one night here and almost left at 3 AM because of how disappointed we were. The door to our room was broken and wouldn't lock unless you slammed your body against it, and even then, there was a gap in the floor. The key cards kept de-magnetizing so we kept getting locked out. The bed was nice and big and the TV worked, so that was good. But the bathroom was not cleaned at all. There were ants all over the place, the drain had a hair clog before we used it and the water pressure was abysmal. It wouldn't stay hot for more than 30 seconds and the water had a funny smell. They did give us lots of towels which is nice. The breakfast was a nice touch but nothing fancy - just cereal, make your own waffles, yogurt, coffee, biscuits and gravy. Overall, my advice: spend the extra ten bucks and stay right across the street at La Quinta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Bed bugs, roaches, human trafficking, double-charging customers, RVs camping out in the parking lot... sleezy operation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas,Ontario,Canada

Close to shopping

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The POOL
Cons: A little bit of TLC would go along way.
Location: Shopping,beach
When we arrived ,we got the room we wanted ,close to the pool.The room was clean and alright.The pool was a great size.However the pool area was never swept or cleaned the whole time we were there.One of the staff from the front desk was walking around (Jutta) I believe was her name.We spoke to her about it and she did a walk around and said this was unacceptable ,however nothing changed .Went to the front desk about vomit behind one of the chairs it was scrapped off,but not washed down.The lounge chairs around the pool were all in poor condition,ripped,maybe about 75% were unacceptable.We were there for 11 nights,and spent most of our time at the pool.The pool is there selling point,clean it up!! The breakfast was good,but get there early as all the staff are in there getting coffee and whatever they wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Client Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Karen, First, we would like to apologize, second, we would like to thank you for the review as we know what we need to concentrate on. We are glad to hear front desk came out right away, however need to follow up. We have been looking for material for chairs to match are new paint on the building and in the rooms. We are also redoing the gazebo’s and the shuffle broad and horse shoe area in back. Thank you again, Please come back soon, Dayna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was infested with cockroaches......and the staff at the reception were not friendly and welcoming. Furthermore, the Wi-Fi in the room did not work and the noise from the neighboring room, which was being renovated, was clearly audible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry your stay was not good, It sure does not sound like us. I appreciate your review and I will look into this right away. I would also like to here more. I am the client relations manager and can be reached at 727-451-8900.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff was nice enough. We were impressed at the breakfast they provided. Bed was only up on press board and not nailed together. We did have to put it back together once and the mattress fell. There were also small ants on one of the night stands.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review . We will check all the bed frames at once. We spray often for the ants, unfortunate they are really bad this year. We will try something knew. Thank you, Dayna