Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Called to see if room was ready even though it wasn't time to check in. Staff was pleasant and said to give them 30 minutes. When we arrived the housekeeping supervisor came by to make sure everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. I will pass it along to all the staff. Thank you again, Dayna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario , Canada

Not the best experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: workers attitude, cleaner rooms, and to be able to trust the cleaners going in your room
Location: good location close to many stores and restaurants
Right from day 1 we had problems. By the end of our stay we had moved 3 times into different rooms. Things were going missing. I did mention the items that were missing to the manager. She looked in the lost and found then just shrugged her shoulders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Hello Gail, The items may have been left behind in one of the rooms we moved you from, as you recall we upgraded you to a room with kitchen as that is hat you thought you reserved(at no extra cost).Then again two a bigger room. You were also on a trip so possibly they were left behind. Thank you for the review. Dayna
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Budget hotel close to stadium

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This hotel was conveniently located and cheap. It even had a decent free breakfast. The room was dated and was in bad need of renovation. We couldn't close the bathroom door without moving one of the beds. Exterior areas needed paint and washing and patching. There were no safety or cleanliness concerns, but this is not the kind of place to feel pampered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for the review. although we are old we do try hard to pamper our guests. I would like to hear more, for instants what room you were in. Maybe we should make it a king with one bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburghi

Hotel was clean,staff was helpfull.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I stayed here for a week in February and the room was very clean the breakfast was enough to get you through most of the day. The pool area was clean. Plenty of food establishment in the area. The beach was within 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Dayna , Hotel Management
Hello Marty, I am so glad you had a good stay and we all hope you come back soon. Thank you for taking time to write a review. Dayna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, wisconsin

5day vacation,

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: we had a pool view room.
Cons: the screen was coming off, the water presser wasn't very good, the kitchen could use more necessary. Can opener, coffee pot. ect...
Location: location was good only 20mile from beach,
it was over all a good experience, we had a suite and had plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Theresa, I am sorry about that I will go check today my self make sure we have enough stuff in room. The coffee pot we took out because we have coffee in lobby 24-7. However I do think suites should have one, so I will make sure it happens! thanks Dayna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Not really worth the price

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The check in agents are amazing. I can't complain about that, however the room was very uncomfortable. We just needed an inexpensive place to stay over a few days as we transitioned into our hotel in Orlando. We have never stayed at motels before and this place had decent reviews so we decided to give it a go. Maybe because of our lack of knowledge on motels we were shocked to see what we got. The rooms were dark and crammed. Very uninviting. The beds were squeaky and moved back and forth. The doors are paper thin and I was worried that someone could kick in the door at any moment. Then we found bugs. At first, I was worried that they were some sort of bed bugs but after I killed a few I saw that they were very tiny fast-paced ants. It was still uncomfortable at night watching them crawl all over the desk and night table. Breakfast was basic nothing to talk about. The pool was nice and that helped a bit, but I didn't want to take a shower in our washroom because it looked not-too clean. Overall, I would not stay at another motel as this is what I believe to be what they all are. And I found this place particularly pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
val, I am sorry your stay was not good. I will personal look into all your concerns. Thank you for writing a review. Dayna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Not as Fancy as the Ad Shows

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel is old and not that clean. The ad makes the hotel appear to be a really nice hotel but when you pull into the parking lot it clearly is not what's being advertised at all. We were very disappointed in the hotel. The only thing we liked was the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Sally, I am sorry we were not your cup of tea. Thank you for the review. We are old but try very hard to keep up. We have just painted in side and out. This is why it looks different the pictures on line are old. Thank you again, Dayna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from out of town

quick one night

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: icemakers need to be fixed, breakfast needs help, price to high not near a beach a bay or anything just a highway
Location: nothing
breakfast was nothing worth eating, to high a price for a motel on a highway noisy road. Ice machines don't work have to go to office. Room was clean and comfortable. like most places in Florida overpriced in Georgia this hotel could only get $45 max at busy season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are upgrading all the time . We would like to invite you back again. Thank you, Dayna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had to put towels at the door due to big gaps to keep little critters OUT. The bed had someone's hair intertwined with the blankets and sheets. The nozzle on the shower kept falling. The bed was lumpy. We were in a non smoking room but it smelled like smoke. Our neighbor was smoking in the bathroom and had loudmouth visitors. Oh, they don't have phones in the room to call the front desk so I had to find their nbr to call the front desk. HATED IT
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Val, thank you for the review , we have started to replace the strips on bottom of the doors. The shower heads and mattress are all new. We also bought new phones and have just started replacing them. I hope you give us another try. Dayna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Florida stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Quiet and hotel staff are extremely courageous and more than willing to accommodate. Great pool good central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Thank you , we hope you come back soon. Dayna