Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Need an ice machine on second floor.
Location: Just off HWY 19, easy access. 15 min from beach.
Formerly, Travelodge, clean, cheap, and convenient location. I've stayed here many time and have never had a problem. Also, the best breakfast in Clearwater is next door-not driving required. Pool is nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel is OK. Located in an area that you can access pretty much all your needs within 2 miles. Just a few minutes away from Clearwater and Clearwater Beach. And if you are a breakfast person the famous Lenny's is next door. Overall it was good for us as we just needed a place to sleep. Fresh towels provided every day and there is a nice pool too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Affordable stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Premium movie channels
Cons: The A/C was terrible. When you are in a subtropical climate , regardless of the month, the A/C needs to work at its optimum best!
Location: Close to downtown Clearwater with beaches, shopping and nightlife. Not far from St. Pete activities as well as Tampa. Very busy area.
We were in town briefly to help our daughter move. We simply needed a no frill hotel just to crash at night. The room was comfortable and clean, however, the air conditioner was in terrible working order, being January it was fine. We were impressed however that we had every premium movie channel, that was a nice treat. The continental breakfast was lacking any appeal but served its purpose. Overall, a pleasant stay with a great price tag!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Good staff..big room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful on the phone and in person
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Roaches in the room a bad smell coming out of ac would not stay again would rather spend more money for a better hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Rooms need serious upgrade.. The pictures show much different look of rooms vs what they really are. Staff is pleasant but not a placei plan to stay at again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Stay here if you have no other options

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good, with enough variety to suit most everyone.
Cons: The rooms need major cleaning and upgrading.
Location: Motel is in a good location, close to restaurants and shopping.
We stayed in two different rooms at this motel. The first room had very little furniture and the only mirror was in the bathroom. The thermostat didn't work properly and it was difficult to control the room temperature. The second room that we stayed in had a lot more furniture but wasn't very clean. We killed many bugs in this room and when we let the front desk staff know they seemed unconcerned. The bathtub had rust spots near the drain from the nonstop dripping of the faucet and the towel bar kept falling off the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Out-dated and poor quality rooms.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Head board is broken, shower faucets not functioning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MA

Very poor acoustics

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very nice clean room but there are doors separating the rooms and we could very clearly hear the tv from the adjoining room until midnight when the guests turned it off !! Again they turned it back on at 6am very loud !! Not the fault of the hotel but just rudeness from the guests !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by dayna, Hotel Management
Diane, I am sorry about your neighbors. Not all rooms have the connecting door should have called front desk. We have someone at front desk 24-7 they would have been glad to move you to another room. Thank you for the review. Dayna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thurman,OH

Nice for the money.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This is a nice little hotel for the price. It could use some remodeling but hey if your only there to sleep and hang out for awhile like us you cannot go wrong at all. The staff was very nice and accommodating to everything we asked for. Our room was clean and in order. For the price it was a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for the review, we hope you come back soon as we are always upgrading. Dayna