Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AE

Grande piscine le reste laisse à désirer

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Grande piscine, chambre à éviter la moquette. Avec carrelage c'est beaucoup plus clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed hard as a rock

Posted Aug 18, 2015
When I complained I was told "they're all like that". Very few electrical outlets. Ones there are loose and hard to get to...behind bed and dresser
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by dayna , EPC
Thank you for your review, every review good or bad is helpful, and we are trying very hard to improve upgrading rooms adding on game room ect…we will be doing more training with staff. Thanking you again, we hope you will give us another try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton, NJ

Reasonable price and minutes to town & beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms; nice staff; pool; and free wifi and breakfast 😀
Cons: The pillows on the bed were to small making them a bit uncomfortable and they dont have outlets near the bed so I had to have my alarm across the room
Location: Clearwater beach about 6 miles Town about 2 miles TPA about 30 minutes
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Close to activities and beaches. Helpful staff.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by dayna, EPC
Thank you for your review, and hope you return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thüringen

Nettes motel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Die lage
Cons: Siehe oben
Location: Strand Einkaufen Bush gardens
Gute Lage für Durchreisende Genügend Platz für drei Personen Leider sind die Betten sehr weich Zimmerausstattung könnte erneuert werden Am Pool könnte man auch Grillen Die Öffnungszeiten vom Pool könnten etwas ausgedehnter sein (früh ab 9 ist zu spät)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Economical hotel that is not bad to stay at.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Located on a one way can be inconvenient. Construction taking place right now makes for traffic back ups during rush hour. It is located by the interstate though which is good. 15 minutes to beach, 15 minutes to Clearwater airport.
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by dayna, EPC
Hi brad, Thank you for the review. We hope you come again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the beaches and shopping convenience

Posted Aug 12, 2015
They need to have all the access to the front desk person just in case if you need an extra pillow or blanket.
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by dayna , EPC
Thank you for your review. We do have some at front desk 24-7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. A little outdated and needed some paint but really not a bad place to stay.
Cons: outside amenities. Ice machines weren't working, sodas are way too high priced.
Location: Centrally located in Clearwater. Lots to do and close to beaches.
Good place to go if you want to be close to the beaches and not pay extremely high prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by dayna , Hotel Management
Thank you , please come again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Bleach smell when walked in. Needs updating. No warmth to room (not temp wise but feeling wise). Shower kept going from comfortable to cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by dayna, Hotel Management
Thank you, very much for the review. We value all comments, and take any suggestions. We are sorry your stay was not great. We are in the process of upgrading, and hope you will give us another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprising bad room after your reviews

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff nice and friendly.
Cons: Working showers, decent pillows. clean the carpet, clean corners of bathroom.
Location: Good location.
We stayed for two nights. Two rooms one night and one room the second night. We asked for a different room for the second night because the smell was so bad in the room on the first night. The hotel staff was nice and helpful and did give us a different room. But overall the hotel was in need of some serious updates and cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by dayna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments. We are in the process of updating all rooms. We are always trying new things to battle the humidity here in Florida. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice place for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This is a nice place and the staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by dayna , Hotel Management
thank you, please come again soon