Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

proximite de l'autoroute

Posted Feb 11, 2016
C'est un peu vieillot/ mais lits confortables et chambre propre. Si vous avec un chien / bel endroit gazonné de bonne grandeur. Demander une chambre arrière afin de ne pas entendre l'autoroute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Dayna , Hotel Management
Thank youfor the great review. I hope you come back soon to see all the updates!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large parking if U have trailer is perfect.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: large parking
Cons: brighter colors new carpets.
Location: walking distance to restaurants, or shopping center
dark rooms. next to strip club so don't recommend for trip with kids. needs new carpets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We do have a big parking lot and we are painting the whole outside and all the rooms in bright beachy colors! There is a club a few doors down, we have never had any problems, and we have someone at front desk 24-7 if there was any problem it would be taken care of wright away. We are also remodeling all rooms, some new carpet and some tile. I do hope you come back and check it out. Dayna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor choice

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it was a motel, not a hotel.
Cons: Expedia needs to check out the hotels/motels that they offer.
Location: Near a major highway,in a strip-like area with a few other hotels. A eating place next to the motel. Nothing to do nearby.
I was told by Expedia that this hotel (motel) was in a good area for the purpose of my visit. Upon arriving I found that it was located too far from the place that I had to go visit each day. I needed someplace closer to accommodate my purpose for being there. When I entered the hotel a young boy was sitting behind the counter playing a game on the computer. He ignored us but soon a female appeared to deal with us. I explained that I needed to be closer to my destination and I choose to cancel the reservation. I was told that I had to call Expedia to cancel, which I did do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Bad breakfast: horrible coffee, no fruuits, no eggs. Room too small dor so many people. No good internet access in room. Beds too soft, too old and itchy sheets. Soap and shampoo smell like the insecticide Raid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by dayna , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy yourself. It is a Continental breakfast, though we do have waffles and biscuits and gravy, fruit and yogurts, both hot and cold cereals, and four different kinds of breads! We try to keep cost down in order to keep price down. We have high quality service at low prices!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Painted room hours before they put us in it!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We checked in, everything was fine, the person at the front desk was very friendly. We got to the room, and it had a horrible chemical smell, that we couldn't pin point. We tried to turn on the TV and it would not work. We called the front desk and they sent maintenance, and they replaced the TV quickly. We also asked maintenance what the smell might be, and they said they had just left the room, after painting all the walls and moving in furniture, They were very nice people and did a nice job getting the room set up, but basically after the painting was done the room was closed off and the fumes just sat in the room. We left without asking for another room and started our journey home early after a few of our party got headaches after only a few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Dayna , Hotel Management
Donald, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your short stay with us. We are remodeling. Are rates are so low we really need to stay open while doing so. We were very busy lately; also which is a good thing for us. We will be completely done by end of January. Outside will be complete by end February. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience, and thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was reasonably priced, was centrally located, a short drive to great malls, had helpful staff, a heated pool & a nice breakfast.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: The Hotel was centrally located, with good restaurants and excellent shopping malls a short drive away.
My husband and I spent 12 days in December at this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly, very helpful and attended to all our needs. The continental breakfast was very good, with fresh fruit, fresh cereal, fresh bread, yoghurt, waffles, etc. The rooms, breakfast room, etc., were spotlessly clean, and the heated pool was very popular. Our room was in a nice, quiet area above the pool. The hotel felt very secure as there were always lots of staff around. Our thanks to Dayna, also to the woman on the evening desk & to all the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Dayna , Hotel Management
Thank you Mary, We really enjoyed having you. We hope you will be back soon. Have a great new year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Ok ok

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We stayed there for 2 days and there was no internet wifi during the xmas day and the breakfast is very bad with few items .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Dayna , Hotel Management
I am very sorry! It seems very thing always goes wrong at the busiest times. It was the internet company had to come out and replace wires, of course was a holiday so we had to wait. Breakfast we have a lot of things, (biscuits gravy, waffles cereals, juice, and fruit’s) is just a congenital breakfast. We a great breakfast restaurant next door. If we supply more would have charge more. We try to keep prices down for are family’s! Thank you very much for the review! We hope you come back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but old

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Parking in fornt of the room.
Cons: Carpet left our feet black.
Location: Wonderful beaches.
It was very cheap, but I thought it could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Dayna , Hotel Management
Chris, I am sorry; you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are remodeling, we have to do slowly as to keep prices down for are guest's as we know how hard it is for family's to afford vacation now. However we try and make it great for them also. We hope you will give us another try! Thank you for the review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Pretty close to everywhere I went to.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Its name says it all. It is definitely central to everything. The staff was excellent and always helpful.
Cons: Mainly the rooms. I had a tv that was outdated for almost 2016 and the remote didnt work with it. I had to get up to turn it on and off.
Location: Pretty good location that was pretty close to everything in town. Lots of places to eat right around the hotel.
Staff was excellent, but the rooms were a bit outdated and in need of a renovation. Not too bad for the price and was very close to everywhere. Right off of highway 19 and had food everywhere around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Dayna , Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for your review.We are remodeling all rooms. Next time you come see us all will be done. We are also adding a game room and a picnic area in back. Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 22, 2015
It was ok needs more work done in the rooms, 1wash cloth, pillows flat
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Dayna , Hotel Management
H, Thank you for your review we are remodeling rooms and outside of building adding game room an more. We hope you come back soon.