Ratings based on 1,914 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laurel ms

Price

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Old hotel kinda redone
Business trip. Trying to save money. Business trip
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated/remodeled

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The get the concept of family friendly, tennis, pool, shuffleboard. Its nice but really needs yo be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean room, good breakfast, staff seems ready to help if needed. The bed was a little uncomfortable. No frills but a decent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter haven Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Really nice hotel, close to beach,restaurant and shopping, great pool and staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The hotel was close to the beach and family.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The rooms are outdated but a coat of paint would brighten them up. The beds were very comfortable. The lobby, pool area and outside have all been updated and looks very nice. All staff were friendly. Continental breakfast was good. Great hotel for the price. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Clearwater hotel off the highway

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Great heated pool with privacy. 15 minutes to Clearwater beach. Included a continental breakfast with a waffle maker that we enjoyed.
Cons: WIFI was terrible. The lobby isn't all that impressive, and gave me an initial bad impression.
Location: Location was right next to a main highway, but there are several other hotels right next to it.
2-day stay at the Magnuson Hotel. Check in was a little sketchy, and I was initially concerned with the safety for my family, but after settling in seemed fine. I asked for a room away from the road, and the staff were accommodating, and it wasn't noisy. A slight smell of bleach when we arrived and the toilet was clogged, but the staff came up with a plunger pronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Hello Bill, Thank you for the review. We are always updating and adding on things, Thanks to you and the other reviews we know what to start with. Thanks again, Dayna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel if you're on a budget

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel definitely met our needs for a place to sleep and shower. It's not too far off from the beach(20/25 minute drive to Pier 60). Obviosly it's not a 4 Seasons or anything like that. So please understand what your booking otherwise you might be let down. The room was clean and comfortable. The only minor snaffu we didn't understand was that they only provided 2 towels in the room every day and the reservation was for 4 people. It wasn't a big deal because all we had to do was go the main lobby and ask for them. The free breakfast was convenient, although it wasn't amazing, it served it's purpose. FYI- There is another Magnusum hotel on the actual beach too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Hello Gisselle, Thank you for the review. we hope you come back soon. I will tell housekeeping extra towels daily. Dayna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Friendly and pleasant place to stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean and comfortable with a tile floor. I loved that...no stale old carpet smell! The pool was clean also.
Cons: It could use some updating around the pool area. It needs new wood decking and some paint but all that is outside stuff. The breakfast was just okay.
Location: It's close to restaurants, the mall and other shopping, about 6 miles from Clearwater Beach and about 12 miles from Honeymoon Island State Park
Our stay was for 10 days. The price was reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I wanted a coffee pot in my room and they provided it. Housekeeping took care of the room everyday. We meet some really nice people there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Teddy, Thank you for the review. We hope you come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern MI

Great stay for the price.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location we spent 5 nights. We were spending time in St Pete and Clearwater. Easy on and off expressway. Clean, nice accommodating staff. Nice pool, comfy bed and nice shower, great pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

would stay again

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very clean room. Good room service! Not a very nice welcome. Biscuits and gravy were gross. Otherwise everyone else was pleasant and would stay here again! Thank you so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Hello Patty, Thank you for the review, I am sorry you did not like the Biscuits and gravy , however we have more ya then nay's. As for your welcome I will look in to at once as I truly believe welcome is the most important. We hope you come back again soon. Thank you so much, Dayna