Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

nicestay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: nice location for myself great view nice pools hot tub nice tikki bar room was clean nice tv
Cons: had one pillow case with old blood stain on it and only got two bathtowels one day other than that it was an excellent stay gas grills to use
Location: st pete beach is close by fishing also close by close to my daughters college
stayed here three days will come back and stay again early next year hope it is as good experience as this time would be nice to have some grills so fisherman could cook a fish dinner park close to hotel looked nice also
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK but needs some upgrading.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Interesting grounds, great point for photographing dawn. Could be a better overnight for sailing cruisers.
Cons: Slow restaurant service and poor hours as local, nearby restaurants are nearly non-existent. Although the grounds about the hotel are beautiful, they need more care to really be impressive.
Location: Really too busy to visit nearby but took some great photos in the dawn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do have a beautiful view here at the hotel. We hope you will come back and back and visit soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is convenient
It showed that breakfast is there but it wasn't included in the price and the rooms are really getting older
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do hope you come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel

Private small beach and two pools, one is heated

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Only spent one night before a 1/2 marathon but sufficed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Please come back and visit us soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, United States of America

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The beach was terrible dirty the jacuzzi wasent working good and dirty the bartender on sunday almost ask me for tips lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Loved this hotel! We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and the beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth Fl

Had such a pleasant time we can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Service was excellent-they couldn't do more to make you have a comfortable stay. Food was very good and pricing extremely reasonable. Everyone is so pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Good location but horrible price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Good: The hotel staff was very friendly and they let us check in early with no problems. The pools were nice and the playground was a bonus. The tiki bar had the best margaritas I've probably ever had. The Bad: The hotel room was run down. The beds were extremely hard. The half pillows they provide are really small. The room smelled musty and there was even dust or mold around the attic door. The shower temp never stayed the same. It would change from hot to cold through out. The scary part is they said they gave us a free upgrade on our room at check-in. We were put in the main building above the lobby to be near family which was nice but I'm curious what the room would have been like if we didn't get upgraded. This hotel is way over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy your room. We will get with our management staff and review your comments. We do thank you for your comments on our staff. We do hope you come back soon. Our Nepa Hut does make some great margaritas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-275 and St Pete, FL

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Uneventful. Did not spend much time in hotel. Just a place to shower and sleep. Staff was Pleasant. Accommodations clean Property needs a facelift
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Kevin - Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Wishes…..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a one or two night stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The people at this hotel were great. Excellent and courteous service. Willing to help and very clear and specific giving answers. Easy to check in and out. Well dress, clean and very professional. Pool was awesome very clean and the design was excellent. Hotel could have use a bit of a cleaning around the building, lets make clear: this was not trash/garbage, was tree debriefs small branches, leaves etc. All associated to the storm the area went thru after hurricane Hermine. Rooms could use an upgrade/remodeling, getting old. Plenty of parking including trailers. Hotel staff very aware of the needs of people with boats arriving to the area. Ramp less than 2 miles away with plenty of trailer parking. Beach not usable at the time, again, probably do to the storm. Price versus value: they could come down 10%.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We do hope you will come back and visit soon.