Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUNEDIN, FL

GREAT PLACE

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND QUAINT
Cons: HAPPY HOUR OR BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Location: CLOSE TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND CNETRAL AVE
CLOSE TO THE VINOY AND CENTRAL AVE. VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST. Louis, MO

Relaxing Times at the Mansion Inn

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the location and atmosphere. Very comfy, cozy and quiet. It was great to network with all the other visitors at the Mansion Inn.
Cons: The actual website needs to be updated so that people do not expect to be able to order food there.
Location: The location is great, only a few blocks away from Down Town.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Mansion Inn and the Staff was very accommodating. Tina and Annett were very helpful with Trolley and local questions. I was only minutes away from catching the Trolley and just a few blocks to walk to the restaurants and shops close to the water. In the mornings I went biking on the paths and up to the Dali Museum. My room was nice and clean however the mini fridge needed to fixed. It did not keep the beverages cold. The swimming pool clean and the water was at a cool temp., enjoyed it during the evenings. I will visit there again for sure! I did notice that the rates were lower during the month of July than when I booked the room so I will take that into consideration on my next trip there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very badly managed and deceptive advertising...

Posted Apr 7, 2016
No staff, no ice, no breakfast at this "B&B" no temp control, Hot! Pool was nasty. Was Boutique now college dormy... sneaky pricing extra per person... don't book!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Modern style with southern manners!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Location: In downtown St. Pete this inn is close to both the water, and downtown. A quick drive to the arts district, or to the gulf beaches!
The inn owner and manager was very helpful in welcoming me to my first visit to St. Pete. The facilities had a beautiful modern design for folks who care about aesthetics, and the pool was to die for! I would stay in this inn any day of the week, and certainly plan on returning for pleasure rather than work to fully enjoy the atmosphere on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Ok hotel near the waterfront of downtown St. Peter

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: It's location. It was Very close to the Chihuly Collection and the Museum of Fine Arts. Also many good restaurants are located close by.
Cons: The ambiance of the hotel could be improved; foWindows needed cleaning, more furniture needed, rugs needed on floors in our room, small refrigerator w
We arrived early. The owner was very accommodating to get us into our room early. The hotel was an old home, renovated to be like a bed and breakfast. It was clean but sparsly furnished. Our room was clean, but again sparsly furnished. The bathroom had a shower, but little room for guests "stuff". No food availability. We stayed for one evening and that is all I would be comfortable with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ultra convenient old NE hotel in St Pete

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The location is great. The room size is very good. There is an outside pool.
Cons: Parking can be iffy. There are spots but not enough for one per room, although I did find somewhere to park nearby every night.
Location: Straub Park, museums, bar and restaurants, walking paths, bicycle paths, you name it is was close.
Excellent location very near the bay and the Vinoy Hotel and Straub Park. Super easy to walk to anything in downtown St Pete. Rooms were nice enough, very decent size, closet space, microwave and fridge. Bath tub was a bit hard for an older person to get in and out of, it was very deep and you had to climb out both the depth of the tub and another few inches that it stood off the floor. Very noisy fridge when it cycled on and off. Downtown St Pete is spectacular and offers things that cities 5 times its size frequently don't and it's very walkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect location, no longer b&b

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Overall this hotel was really nice. Beautiful house, comfortable rooms. The best thing about it was the location, just ideal! We walked everywhere! Be aware, though, that it NO LONGER HAS FREE BREAKFAST. No one told us this, I had to specifically ask. We tried the breakfast one morning anyway, it was just $10, and it was pretty awful, we ended up going elsewhere to eat and they didn't charge us for it. Maybe it was a new staffer cooking? We really enjoyed our stay here though and so did our dog, it was nice they didn't charge a pet fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not hot water... At all.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
It was ok. Just no warm water. It was close to many attractions, so walking is fine. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice close to vinoy park

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Location: Vinoy Park is nearby
Nice Bed and Breakfast located close to vinoy park in St. Pete. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. The only things that I would complain about is the bed was a little too hard and the breakfast was only adequate. There is a small bath tub in each room that only has a shower head to fill it up but there is a full size bath at the end of the hallway with a shower. All in all it was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location-old charm comes with some drawbacks

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The Mansion Inn was pretty much exactly what I expected from the outside being in Old Northeast. Cute, a little rustic, full of old details. What I hadn't expected were very thin walls that let in a lot of sound as well as light making it hard to fall asleep. If you're a heavy sleeper, or plan ahead and bring a mask/ear plugs than its totally worth it and you'll have a great time. Street parking was never an issue even on a busy Friday night.