Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Was a greet experience besides during checkout Andrea was very rude we will never stay again due to her very unprofessional service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very close to the beach!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
very close to the beach! The hotel staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our close proximity to the beach and friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you'll return next time you visit Clearwater Beach.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for posting a review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small room - should have chosen a larger one!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Location: 1/2 hours walk from the centre.
Very quiet but a bit far from the centre. Would probably choose a hotel closer to bars etc next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Andrea, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed being in a quiet area of Clearwater Beach, many of our guests do. We are eight tenths of a mile from the Pier which is considered "downtown" Clearwater Beach, yet we understand that not all of our guests enjoy walking that distance to the restaurants and bars. We hope that you'll stay with us again and we'd be happy to give you information on the Jolley Trolley, an affordable and convenient way to get around Clearwater Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

The hotel was close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Bigger rooms and update the bathroom.
Location: The beach was within walking distance. There were several good restaurants close by.
The office woman was friendly and the check in was smooth. We had reserved just a room (no kitchenette) which was pretty small. The bathroom needs updating. You have to request housekeeping if you want it. If you just want clean towels you have to put them in a basket outside your door by 11 AM. The grounds and pool were great. My main goal was a hotel within my budget that was close to the beach. Parking was tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Andrea, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your review, Donna. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and garden area and our proximity to the beach. We hope you'll stay with us again and if you do, I'll do my best to book you into a more spacious room as we have a few sizes available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: quaint atmosphere, close proximity to beach
Cons: attitude of staff
Not as expected from previous reviews - we felt as if it was a bother to attend to our questions, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Andrea, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the proximity to the beach. Apologies that we did not provide guest services to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Harrisville

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the beach and location very much. Nice place to stay. Just old1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Richard, and for staying with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed being so close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean landscaping beautiful. Staff very friendly. Will be back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Andrea, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our grounds and found our staff to be friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Die Anlage ist sehr schön und super gelegen und die Angestellten sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Allerdings muss man bei der Buchung zwingend darauf achten, dass man ein größeres Zimmer nimmt. Wir hatten eins in der oberen Etage. Das war sensationell. Das Bad ist zwar eng und sehr in die Jahre gekommen, aber der Rest macht das wieder gut. Dann hatten wir auch noch ein Zimmer unten. Das ist sehr klein und eng für 2 Personen und 2 Gepäckstücke... Selbst wenn man grundsätzlich draussen ist, man geht so nicht so gerne ins Zimmer...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Our new owners are planning upgrades this summer and feedback like yours helps us plan those improvements. I hope that you'll stay with us again once those they are complete.