Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Charming and welcoming place!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, and location
Cons: Only a room on the ground floor instead of second, as I don't like climbing stairs!
Location: Treasure Island is so pretty, and the sand is beautiful! There are also many places that are in walking distance (restaurants, ice cream, etc.)
My husband and I just spent 5 nights at Oasis Palms on Treasure Island - and it was great! Lisa (the owner/ manager) was so personable and helpful, and made us feel welcome. We had the honeymoon suite, with beautiful linens and such a comfortable bed. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, as well as some utensils, dishes, cups, and coffeemaker. A washer and dryer are available on the first floor. The pool and courtyard were inviting, and they provided pool or beach towels. The beach. Is a short walk across Gulf Blvd, and through a beach access. This is a comfortable place, and we would gladly return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I had a "studio" room, w/ double beds. The room was definitely not large enough for double beds. The second bed blocked the entrance to the bathroom, and you had to scoot around to the bottom of the bed, in order to enter the bathroom, because the bed blocked the bathroom doorway. Once inside the bathroom, the door would not open completely, because of a shelf used for towels was too big to be placed behind the door. Therefore, you had less than 1 foot of space from the end of the door, to the toilet, and had to wiggle around the door in order to get to the tub. The tv was an "original," from 8 years past, according to the owner, and the volume kept going in and out. When I complained, the owner said he'd replace it first thing the next day, but due to bad weather I checked out the next day. The owner had not delivered the tv to my room by 10:30, in the following morning. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Wonderful week! Great people! Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and safe.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: I instantly felt safe. Most of the other 'renters' seemed to be long term and took pride in the resort. All of them very friendly,
Cons: I wanted to grill some garlic bread in the oven but there wasn't any ovenware. I managed with tin foil.
Location: The hotel was close to the beach. Just a short walk across the street and the boardwalk began with Publix and a variety of restaurants.
My husband and I met with Lisa when we checked in. She is an energized cheerful bunny and seems to wear a lot of hats :-) She showed us our accommodation and it was a bonus that we were able to check-in a bit earlier than expected. The street seemed busy (noisy) yet our suite was super quiet at night. We had air-conditioning but preferred to open our windows for fresh air. The pool was nice with piped in music. Towels were given for both the pool and the beach. Even huggies for cans were there to use. The patio furniture was top notch! I needed an iron and iron board and they were brought to the room in an instant. We even watched two DVD movies offered for free at the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice small hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We only spent 2 nights there. It's location is good on Treasure island, not far from bars and restaurants. Although it's on a busy street, there was no noise at night. It looks like a motel on the outside but way cleaner and nicer. There were cushioned chairs in front of each door, with coffee tables nearby - I found that really comfortable and convenient. Inside - a small room but very clean and brightly decorated. The bed size was queen - there wasn't enough space for a king bed in this room. Bathroom old but clean - a small sink and shower. The lady on who checked us in was super pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
great place to stay. ciean, staff was real nice, easy to get to the beach, many resturants nearby. just a nice stay we had,
4 out of 5
by Myron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Illinois

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Cute and simple little room perfect for a quick couples weekend away. We got in late but were still able to easily check-in. Owner was very friendly!! Beds were very comfy too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

It was a nice older place to stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We loved it. It had full kitchen, laundry and comfortable beds
3 out of 5
by jay from Gainesville,Fl.

Bottom line, it was comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Place advertised as being completely renovated. Very shotty work was done but, I have to admit that the place was clean. [DID NOT SMELL]!! Very quiet. Staff was accommodating. I thought the shower had the best water pressure than any other place that we have stayed so far. Stations available on the tv sucked. I thought the price was too expensive for what we had.Bottom line, it was comfortable.