Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by rick

Thumbs up !

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just a three night stay. The suite was very comfortable and getting into St. Petersburg was very handy from this location. Lounging by the bay in the evenings was quite relaxing and, as this is an adults only resort, no crying and moaning children (bless their little hearts).If you're looking for a beach resort there are plenty on the gulf. If you're looking for comfort, beauty and relaxation while still being on the water.. this is your place!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Palm City

Remote not working and Bed hard as a rock,

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice but when we arrived we were told the remote for the TV did not work. I guess they feel it was not a big deal, well it was to us. I expect all amenities to work, especially for $330 per night. There is a problem with the signal from the TV to the remote. They need to fix that for future guest and I will expect Hotels.com to doe something about it as well. The bed was also extremely hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Lovely property and great staff

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We were upgraded to the Executive Suite and it was great! We had our own private balcony overlooking Boca Ciega Bay-- so relaxing. Office staff and housekeeping were super helpful and friendly-- had an issue with the coffee maker and it was addressed promptly. We enjoyed the pool and deck areas. Public beach is a bit of a hike but still within walking distance. Only reason I didn't give a perfect score is the kitchen could have used a few more utensils and dishware. Two knives! Otherwise our stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Oradell

A wonderful birthday getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not being thrilled by the prospect of turning 55 this year, I decided to book a trip to St. Pete Beach to ease the pain. I don't remember exactly how I found Pasa Tiempo, but I am SO thankful that I did! Pasa Tiempo promised and delivered on an utterly tranquil stay. Entering the beautiful courtyard through the wrought-iron gate transports you to a sanctuary that you will never want to leave. Beautiful, sheltering palm trees and other lush tropical plants....charming fountains and garden decor all combine for a peaceful, meditative setting. Lovely pool area...deck/pier to sit out on and enjoy fabulous views of the bay. Our accommodations (Suite 17) were perfect...especially loved the bed! So comfy...best nights' rest in quite awhile. We enjoyed sipping wine at the little bistro table/chairs set right outside our suite ...listening to the rustling palms and gurgling fountains. The inn's location is ideal for wandering into a great little neighborhood. We loved that we could walk to Corey Ave for dinner/drinks/shopping. Highly recommend Chill and Jackie's for dinner & drinks (along with live jazz at Jackie's...try her watermelon mojito). If in the area on a Friday night, head to the Blue Parrot for dancing to a live band with a fun crowd. I felt more like a local than a tourist during this trip thanks to all the friendly folks and the laid back vibe of the neighborhood. Already thinking about my next trip down to SPB and another perfect stay at Pasa Tiempo!
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we work hard to make our guests happy!
5 out of 5
by Linn from Normal, IL

Immaculate, beautiful, and relaxing

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pasa Tiempo lived up to its 5 star rating; it was everything we had hoped for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we work hard to make our guests happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Nice decor and private and secure location. Small and quaint.
Cons: Trim trees in back by the the bedrooms.
Location: lots of restaurants and bars nearby and not far from the beach
Very nice and relaxing room, except for when the wind was blowing at night. A palm branch was rubbing against the bedroom window half the night, which was very annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Jewel on the Bay

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the Jacuzzi, the comfort bedding, and the close proximity to the beach, restaurants, and the numerous and eclectic shops..
Although it is set in a residential area; as we passed through the main entrance, were transported to a tropical paradise. The property is well maintained, the staff, very friendly, and the unit, top rated. We would gladly return for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Cardiff

A treasure of a hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel is an absolute gem. We cannot rate it highly enough, it is superb in every way. The grounds are incredible with water fountains everywhere and to die for views of Boca Ciega Bay with an abundance of birds and Dolphins. We stayed in the downstairs suite with private kitchen and sitting room and the decor was outstanding. The owner Sherry and her staff are very informative about the area and very friendly. The hotel is in walking distance of great shopping and restaurants. We cannot wait to come back to this idyllic oasis next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: It was perfect! I read all the positive reviews and they were bang-on right this place is fantastic, the staff, the rooms, the location, everything.
Cons: Everything is so well done and thought out it is hard to think of something ... laundry I guess is the only thing I could think to add.
Location: You can walk to a cute strip of shops and restaurants right around the corner and the beach is only a 10 min walk away.
I picked this hotel from reading the reviews and I want to say thank you for the others before me to write about this place as you are, well, right about this place :) It is quiet, gorgeous, clean (ok, super clean) and beyond comfortable. The staff is amazing !! So accommodating!! The gardens are an oasis with beautiful travertine pathways lined with palms, containers of flowers, soothing water sounds flowing from fountains. Spotless and beautiful! It is walking distance to some cute and casual shops and restaurants, and of course the flawless white sand beach. Take a short and easy drive to downtown St. Pete's and there are some amazing shops, glass and art galleries and to die for restaurants. If you want to go shopping "for real" go across the HUGE causeway to Ellington Outlet, the drive there is as good as the shopping. We stayed for two weeks and were heartbroken to leave. Our room was so well equipped and comfortable we felt like it was home. If you want a relaxing, romantic vacation You should pick this place. It will surpass your every expectation.