Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds are dated

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No beach view just old and the elavator is scary and old need more people working at night to make the place safe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at the Pelican Point Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location, type of facility, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: None
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to pier, shops, restaurants, beach, etc.
My husband and I stayed for 8 days and we couldn't of been more pleased with the facility, staff, and location. Pelican Point Hotel is not a "modern high rise", but a 4 story "1970 model hotel". I loved our clean and comfortable efficiency type room that included a kitchen, dinning room, bedroom, and bathroom. We will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. The motel was clean and was close to the beach. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location. Clean
Just a short walk to the beach. Beach view. Many restaurants within walking distance. Free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location, friendly staff, but a few problems

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, free WiFi
Cons: Everything mentioned above. This outdated hotel could use technology to improve its performance and customer service.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants around. The beach is a walking distance. This location is great.
Basically, the good location, free WiFi, and well mannered staff are the only good things I could say about this hotel. Here are the problems I've encountered: - Room key didn't work. It took them a long time to figure out and fix the problem - Loud noises. Closed doors and windows won't keep the noise out. The walls are too thin. - Closed windows' blinds won't keep the light out. There's always a very strong bright light outside your door/window. - Very slow and old elevator - In room phone never worked. Not even for calling the front desk. - After the third night my room was not cleaned, even though I left the room service request notice on my door as I did everyday. When I returned to my room at 11pm, the notice was still there (since 12pm), and the room was not cleaned. Luckily a security personnel was available, and she was so nice. She provided me with clean linen and towels. I changed the bed linen, and kept the generous tip I had left earlier that day for the cleaning staff. Too bad they missed it. - There is limited service from the front desk staff. They are not available 24/7. Not a big issue, but keep this in mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach & some good restaurants.
The hotel was in a great location! The room was good for how much time we spent in there. The only real complaint that I have is the location of our room. Make sure you ask for a view or you'll get stuck back in a tiny stairwell area with no where to sit outside of your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Great value for a relaxing vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, the staff and the pool. With expense new resort hotels being built the area, this is a little gem that's still affordable.
Cons: The only thing that we felt could be improved was the parking situation. During peak times, it can be difficult to find a parking space.
Location: Beautiful Clearwater Beach, great beach shops, aquarium and dining are very close. Tampa/St. Pete is about 30 min away, Orlando is about 90 min.
This is our second stay at Pelican Pointe and we have really enjoyed both stays. The hotel provides great value and a great location for a family vacation. You can easily walk to the beautiful beach and pier, shops, restaurants and even a variety of cruises (Captain Memo's pirate cruise was a lot of fun). Even the Clearwater Aquarium is within walking distance if you're willing to walk a little over a mile. If you don't want to walk, its a 3-4 minute ride. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The pool was a huge hit with our 6 year old.
3 out of 5
by Heather

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Too small for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Sinking Spring, PA

Nice

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, next time will be longer. Great value with nice room. Front desk clerk was very helpful many times. Walk to restaurants. Enjoyed!