Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, IL

Older nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
After doing the Disney thing needed a break and saw this motel. Value for the money spent in my opinion. I came to go out and not stay in my room. Accommodations were good for 2 adults and 2 children 11 and 9. Heated pool was big extra on one day when beach was windy and rain shower swept through. 3 min to beach and 15 min walk to pretty much everything else. Save some money for food and stay here. Lots of seasoned folks here too...lol all friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our prime location, only steps away from beautiful Clearwater beach and a short walk to famous Pier 60! Our rooms are clean, comfy and affordable, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer as well, such as our heated pool. A lot of people who stay here are regular guests! We hope that you will stay with us again as well. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
My fam had a great time staying in the hotel even though the weather wasn't good. The staff was very courteous, room were very clean and very comfortable. I'm planning to return in summer. Thanks for the great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect review, Roselyn! Clearwater beach is such a fun and beautiful place, and there's plenty to do and see even when the weather isn't ideal. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff; the front desk works very hard to make sure that each and every guest has a wonderful time! We can't wait to see you this summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Bedding could use updating. Very warn and old. Paper thin sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect 5-star rating! We take our guest feedback seriously and appreciate your input, as it helps improve our business. We hope that you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, KY

Diamond within arms reach of the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything! The hotel was super clean, and the staff were very friendly and informative!
Cons: Nothing much!
Location: The beach was just across the street! What more can someone ask for!
This was one of the best hotels that I have stayed out in years. The staff was amazing, the room was clean, and we had an amazing view of the gulf from our window. The short walk across the street to the beach was amazing for the price of the room. I also appreciated the beach toys that were made available to my child to borrow and play with at the beach! Laundry facilities were excellent and reasonable! The heated pool was yet another added bonus! We would definitely stay here each time we come to Clearwater!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review, Jennifer! We truly appreciate the kind words about our staff and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our ideal location. It's great to see that our guests appreciate our amenities, including the beach toys, heated pool and laundry facilities. We agree that the price is affordable, especially when you take into consideration that we are only steps away from gorgeous Clearwater beach and a short walk from famous Pier 60! Again, thanks for the great review, and we can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great hotel near the public beach excellent restaurants, bars within walking distance. Definitely will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review, William! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here in our ideal location; only 200 steps to the sand and a short walk to famous Pier 60! We can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Very spacious room at a great price

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Room was great. Lots of space. Included kitchen area with microwave, huge refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Great location right by the beach and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. One minor complaint was not having a towel rack in the bathroom. Obviously not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great rating! We take pride in our comfortable and affordable rooms, only 200 steps to beautiful Clearwater beach! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our ideal location. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good location & comfort @ a great price. Excellent restaurants nearby & easy walk to beach. Why do I have to write more? Do not recommend Dollar rent a car at Tampa airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We agree that our rooms are comfortable and affordable. We also have a great location; only 200 steps to the sand! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Positive: Quaint room, good size. Hotel staff from housekeeping to desk were kind & helpful. Room was clean & everything worked. Free parking for the car w/great location for walking to beach,shopping,restaurants!! Easy drive to St Petes & Tampa for day trips. Negative: Unfortunately last night there had a very large crowd partying loudly by pool for hours past 1am, they continued on in spite of complaints to security. Room had mildewy smell, mattress warped & uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We're glad that you decided to stay here at Pelican Pointe and enjoy our prime location on beautiful Clearwater beach. Like you said, we're centrally located near Pier 60 and numerous shops and eateries. We are sorry to hear that security did not deal with the guests in a timely manner--we will make sure that it does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can resolve the issue. Again, thank you so much for the positive review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location, easy walking to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything .
Location: Excellent location for walking .
Great place to stay , clean rooms , friendly , helpful staff , close to all local attractions. Easy walking to shops and restaurants nearby .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect review, Mick! It's our goal to offer every guest who stays with us a great time, and we are so happy that you enjoyed you stay in our ideal location. As you mentioned, we are only steps away from numerous shops, eateries and beautiful Clearwater beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, nice price, nice room!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Perfect for what we wanted...the beach! Pool was great for a quick post beach dip and rooms were perfect for our 'down time'. Loved the beach umbrellas and kids toys availavle to borrow for the beach. Front dest was friendly and accommodating when I needed a printer to print off my hockey tickets. Close to pier 60 and to the best pizza I've ever had just 2 doors down (at a Greek restaurant!) WE WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect review! We are glad that you enjoyed our heated pool and ideal location, only steps away from beautiful Clearwater beach and near Pier 60. We are always willing to help out our guests any way that we can! We hope to see you again soon!