Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galion, ohio

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The room was huge and had everything we could want down to beach chairs and dishes. Located within walking distance to everything and right across the street from the beach walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice gateview

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I have a pleasant time during my stay in that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very close to the beach, literally a 2 min walk and right by a crabbys restaurant that they gave us discounts for! Nice, spacious room, no complaints. Can't think of a negative thing to say, would definitely stay there again! And reasonably priced!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Aria condizionata attaccata al letto. Impossibile accenderla. Divano sporco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice place 4 minutes from beach

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Travel with my family , clean rooms , closed to the beach and to all attractions , don't spend money for other hotels , that's perfect place to stay .August 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The pool wasn't very clean but everything else was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Clean hotel and very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful especially with getting around Florida. The room was cute, clean and spacious. My daughter and I felt safe and comfortable and found this place convenient. I like that they provided coolers, beach chairs and an in umbrella for our stay. I will definitely be back. Too bad the new hotel being built blocks their beach view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Cons: I think the futons/sofa beds need to be vacuumed daily. An additional blanket would also be greatly appreciated.
Location:
I stayed in a standard room towards the back of the hotel. The room was very quiet-away from the pool area. The king size bed was very comfortable, along with the pillows. The room description said sofa bed, instead there was a futon, which my sons said was quite uncomfortable. Initially there was a problem with the futon- the frame was jammed. The maintenance person solved the problem by replacing it, though it was dusty. I had to cover it with double sheets.The room also had a small fridge, microwave, dishes,utensils and sink. Clearwater beach is across the street, and there were many shops, restaurants, and things to do within walking distance.My sons rented a scoop coupe, and had a blast driving around for an hour ! The staff at the hotel was helpful and friendly.There was one washing machine and one dryer on the first floor which came in handy. I thought it would get crowded, but at least when I did my laundry I had the room to myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Repeat guest, still great price for location.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location
Location: Beach, restaurants, boat excursions.
The place was clean, staff and other guests were friendly. The walk to the beach was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness / location / lots of towels. Limited but nice view of the ocean.
Cons: Some minor painting on the trim and caulk on the bath tub. Update to sleeper sofa / chairs in the kitchen area.
Location: Beach across the street / lots of restaurants in walking distance / nice beach walk.
Hotel was clean and in very good condition. Room had a large patio & very nice pool. It is not a 5 star hotel with lots of amenities - but very good accommodations for the price in a great location. Plenty of towels & extra beach towels. We will return.